RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
McClain's RV Superstore - Denton
5601 S Interstate 35 E, Corinth, TX   76210
800 497 3586
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.1585967   Longitude: -97.0673865
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   June 2016, Replace a burned Automatic Transfer Switch. August 2016, Replace Coleman MACH 8 A/C blower fan. All warranty work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The Service Writer and Techs did a great job; however, the service manager treated us as if we were asking them to rebuild the entire RV. Our transfer switch
burned out on a Sunday afternoon, so we had to run on our generator until Tuesday afternoon when the part came in. Our Air conditioner went out on Friday
night, in 100+ degree temperatures. Saturday morning the service manager told us to call a mobile service since he was too busy and down a couple of
techs!! However the mobile service wanted to charge us upwards of $200 for a service call. Long story short, we had to go to McClains and again was treated
badly by the service manager. He is giving McClain's service department a bad name.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Took our RV to McClains in December for repairs due to a break in. Replace TVs, fireplace, interior trim and other electronics.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took them months to do the repairs. Always an excuse, bumped us for new owners with warranty work, short-handed and on and on. Would not use again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2015
  Company Contact:   McMurtrey Realty Team
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace faulty slide out which was only 2 years old.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Slide out installed incorrectly from the factory and we had to pay for a new one on a 2 year old RV. The paint did not match up with the new slide and they
wanted us to pay for their mistake. It took them 4 months to complete and the invoice was several hundred more than estimate. Nothing but problems
and excuses. I will never us them again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Had warranty work done on new 2016 Winnebago ERA 70x that was bought from this location in June, 2016. Included fixing water pump and shower drain
and television.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Timely work, no apparent issues with work performed. Overall, it appears that a good job was done--no complaints. 2 Techs (David and Jonathan) even
stayed past quitting time to address one other issue that was identified at pick-up.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/16/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   R&R roof sealant
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   SUPER ...they checked the sealant and told me all is good ..."no need to spend your money unless you just want to." No charge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced fridge cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superb since day one back in April of 2009, we have been treated like family. Each time we needed a warranty fix or other repair they stepped up and provided expert technicians and superb customer attention.

They provide four electric/water sites on their lot for recent sales and folks needing repairs. the porters come get your coach as the techs need it, and return your coach back to spot when they are done or its closing time, they even will level it and set the slides if you ask. And if your in the campground spots and are in need of tank dumping, they will send a porter down to drive or tow your rig to the dumps station inside the fence and then return you to spot when done.

You can go hang out in the lounge with free popcorn and fresh iced tea, or stay in your rig in the service bay, if you desire. The wife even made chocolate cookies one time while they were working on our rig. The whole shop smelled of fresh cookies. They always hook you up to shore power in the shop, every time. We travel with two large pups, and they are welcome in the lounge or in the rig. They prefer the lounge because everybody has to pet them makes their egos get big.

We often bounce between the lounge and our rig in the service bay. Our technicians treat us like friends vice customers. They always are eager to fix it right and keep you in the loop about how repairs are preceding.

We just completed service visit 12 and everytime its the same pleasurable experience. Not all were warranty either.
This last one really challenged the techs to keep a positive attitude, dealing with Norcold, The service writer is on game, the techs are 100% and even the service manager stops to chat or simply BS about anything and of course pet the dogs. We even get techs we had before come over and great us by NAME, either they are briefed on who is in the service lane or they have some great memories.
and its not just us, I watch and they treat everyone the same, like they are fixing their families RV.

I just had to get it out there, this place is fantastic.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Mr Nate McClain - owner
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Awning replacement, A/C shroud, referator vent, and EDPM roof partial replacement due to Texas wind gust wrapping awning, legs and all over roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just horrible. They installed a faulty A/C shroud and refused to send it back to supplier. Transition strip at roof sectioning used old awning rail then gooped it with gobs of Dicor. Refused to replace radio aerial and some other minor items.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tom@detrailers.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Numerous items worked on, including leaking plumbing, cabinet work, electric jacks, missing/broken items when I bought the unit. It just goes on and on and on.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   BEWARE ! This company is pathetic. Absolute no customer service. Staff that consistently lies. This started the day we SIGNED the contract. Seriously, find another RV place
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jamestindell@tx.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/21/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Recurring water leak on slide-out, dump valve leaking, hydraulic leak, R&R roof sealant, fiberglass coming unglued on engine access door & in rear bumper area, excessive noise on heat pump start-up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good ...fixed recurring problem 3 previous dealers tried and failed to fix, kept us well-informed of what was required, free hookups overnight, worked some issues for warranty coverage well beyond normal warranty term to save us money.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster