RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Scott Motor Coach
1133 RT 88, Lakewood, NJ   08701
732-370-1022
Email Address: service@scottmotorcoach.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.0827929   Longitude: -74.1702819
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2015
  Company Contact:   1955
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Water leaking from fresh water tank, air conditioning blowing warm air and leaking by passengers feet, on right turns draw slides open, loud suspension
noise when going over bumps, shade wouldn't stay up and oil change. 3 weeks to get the appointment kept coach 2 more weeks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Oil change completed and shade fixed, the rest of the problems still there It was just a horrible experience.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   afal3966@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Appliance inspection and external water leak repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They failed to fix the leak but on the positive side they did refund the charge for the leak portion of the bill. I drove 2 hours because it was an authorized
Pleasureway dealer. They couldn't compensate me for the inconvenience for the 4 hours on the road and trying to get someone to give me a ride.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   unnimae1@comcast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I just got some paint sealant and I picked up my new Georgetown Class A from Scottís. Scott RV Center in Lakewood, gave me a thorough orientation
and the paint sealant application is second to none.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Best purchase experience we've ever had.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2013
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed our trailer so we could use it as temporary housing after Hurricane Sandy.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In January 2013 we used Scott Motor Coach for temporary housing after Hurricane Sandy. We parked the trailer right in front of our home. After the
disaster of Sandy, we didnít know what to do about living and staying in the area. We contacted Scott Motor Coach Rentals two days after the storm
and they fixed our trailer at our house that afternoon. They made the whole situation easier. Thanks Scott Motor Coach.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rogerdaley4@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2011
  Company Contact:   Jamie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic Leak causing slide to extend while in motion. Fluid obviously leaking in pump compartment.

Stress crack in body covered under warranty

Replace house batteries
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   2 months in service. Motorhome ready.

Hydraulic fluid still pouring out.

Stress Crack never attended too.

Batteries replaced
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/28/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed my water leak in Mountaineer. The best service I have gotten in 3 trailers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Dan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   AIR CONDITIONER WASN'T WORKING ON MY 2007 HURRICANE.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   GREAT, I DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS WEB SITE UNTIL I FOUND IT ON THE NET. BUT SCOTT'S IS GREAT THEY GOT ME IN AND OUT QUICKLY AND I WAS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THEY COVERED IT 100%. MY NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE BACK AT SCOTT'S.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/12/2008
  Company Contact:   Mike M.
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   After purchasing my Super C Gulfstream Endura from Scott's we brought it back in a few months later and they addressed my needs right away I was in and out in a day. Gulfstream and Scott Motor Coach is a great RV service center.. and I would recommend them to any one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   There work was done correctly and have had no issues since.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   WARRANTY WORK ON SLIDE ROOM
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We bought our 2006 Coachmen Captiva while on a trip in Florida. Scott's service department was very helpful and
treated us as if we purchased it from them. I will refer all my friends to them and as a matter of fact, we are looking at 5th wheels at Scott's now. I can't speak for other posts here, but we found Scott RV to be extremely efficient and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/12/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tried to get recall work done here. No work actually done as they told me no work could be done without the recall paperwork, Funny, but another RV service center had no problem looking up the recall # on their computer and doing the work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Being an authorized Coachmen service dealership, I tried to make an appt. to have recall work done. After some griping about no paperwork he gave me an appt (3 months down the road in the middle of winter) and said I MUST get the paperwork sent from Coachmen. Then he went into Scotts credo of "since I didn't buy there, they could put me off indefinitely if their customer's vehicles come in while mine is being serviced." It's funny that when I called Coachmen and complained about Scotts, they were calling me back to try and move my appt up and to do the work, but it was "too little, too late" I'd rather drive an hour for good customer service, than 10 minutes for poor service. Skip these guys.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I brought my Georgie Boy to Scott Motor Coach on the recommendation of Georgie Boy MFG.
Be aware that RV'er who did not buy their RV's at Scott's will be given "When time permits" status.
Because I did not buy my MH there I had to wait from Oct. to Jan 10th 2005 for them to repair my MH. And then I had to bring it back to re-do several items that were fixed poorly.

I dropped unit of mid sept '04 for a 30 day turn-around (they said) and they stalled, and stalled and stalled.

Picked it up beginning of January '05.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The quality of work was lacking and they had to redo many of the items they 'completed' before.
Is there a rating lower than poor??
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I reviewed here though I didn't actually have any work done. I tried to make an appointment, but would have to wait 6 weeks. Also, since I didn't purchase there, I was told if regular customers came in while I was being serviced, I would be pushed off indefinitely. Guess my $$$ isn't green.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Keep in mind if you didn't buy here, you may not be happy with their attitude.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2001
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Holiday Rambler Endeavor Warranty Work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HR referred me to Scott's for emergency warranty work. My dealer is located in Delaware, more than a 150 miles from my home. Scott said they would work on it, but if a paying customer came in they would roll my unit out and it would sit and wait. Doesn't matter if they already started to work on it.
Attitude is piss-poor.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster