RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Dixie RV Superstore
328 Green Acres Blvd, Defuniak Springs, FL   32435
850-951-0321
Email Address: SALES@DIXIERV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.730771   Longitude: -86.365637
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace broken supports for bunk/bench seats
Black Water Tank issues
Lighting in awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   So - so and it took so long, lights have already started to fail again, not Dixie's fault and I fixed the blackwater tank
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fajah.rogers@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/17/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   2015 Jayco Seneca FS37 Super C:
Major Electrical problems for batteries to converter, lights, etc
Leaks in slide-outs
Instant Hot water heater not functioning
Entertainment/Navigation systems cutting in and out
Leaks in outside compartments
Black tank not reading properly
Levelers not functioning properly
Shower leaks and bad valve
Generator not always starting
central heater not functioning properly
Molding on outside of door came off
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not only was most work not done they were caught on our security camera falsifying work that they claimed was done. We were told;
"We ran the levelers up and down 20 times and they worked properly". They operated them one time and video shows the system fail.
"We test drove the unit 20 miles and there were no problems" There was not one additional mile on the odometer, video shows it never moved.
"We started the generator 20 times and it never failed". Video shows otherwise.
"We put a whole tube of caulk on your roof", there is no new caulk anywhere on the coach.
When the Service rep saw the video we had he held his head and said "we can't get good help, we have a big problem here".
Too much more to relate but not only was work not done after three visits there, they charged us for work not performed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/30/2013
  Company Contact:   Brian Habblett
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repairs needed:
Water pump LOUD and falls after running long enough for a shower
Front porch light has never worked - bulb??
Shower doors - handles detach from glass doors often
Ladder - never installed correctly... loose and poorly attached
Clothes rods in both closets are installed too far forward... hanging
clothes hit the doors.. there is room to move them back
LP line to refer was kinked... needs repair
Fantastic fan in LR missing 2 white screws
Safe not firmly attached in closet
Hose in UDC does not quick disconnect

Additions:
Install awning on slide - door side
Install LED lights under new awning like the ones on the existing awning
Install fantastic fan in Bathroom??? Can we??
Install roof mounted fan covers on all three fans
12V outlet in UDC for portable Sanicon
Install tie downs in garage ceiling and side walls
Install larger/longer sewer hose holder - 80"
Install 2" hitch
Install 2 larger 6v batteries
Install Inverter/charger
Install system for using existing water pump for manual fill of tanks
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brian Habblett and his crew did an excellent job getting our new fifth wheel ready for boondocking. They were professional, responsive, available to
answer questions, and creative in providing unique solutions to accommodate our plans and ideas. We have little time between trips and the Dixie
RV crew has always worked above and beyond to adapt our fifth wheel to our needs and get our repairs addressed quickly. Their Hammond location
also helped us on a recent trip to Houston both going and coming, answering questions and making small repairs to keep us on the road. I would
not hesitate to recommend Brian and his entire crew without reservation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   436blue@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Purchased 2013 Jayco Greyhawk FSS December 23, 2012. Used twice and identified issues. Dealership drop off 2/2/2013. Isses were as follows:
tankless water heater scalding and not filling, pump broken, A/C unit fan not running, carpet torn, oil stains on leather, missing parts outside,
grill hose not reach gas line, pot drawer opens, Fantastik vent broken not closing, DVD on lower bunk not going on, DVD on top not closing.
Dealer called us two weeks after drop off. Parts still on order however only just ordered. Bad communication, led to DVD installation under
warranty of a different size on bunk. We should have been told it was bigger and not consistent. They said too bad! We filed a BBB complaint. They
also said because I said "we don't need the unit right away" that gave them clearance to keep it up to 6 months for service. Parts were broken on
walk-through but they said "thought we fixed that." Contacted Jayco for assistance. They told them they could have overnighted parts but refused
to. When asked dealer for explanation, parts manager Brian said he didn't want to pay for it. Tried to say they did us a favor by giving us an
upgrade DVD...it's bigger than top bunk. Looks terrible. Pursuing legal action. Payments made on a unit while in shop a month. Delays and
excuses. Been camping 46 years. Second Jayco owned and never had these issues. Will never use this dealership, false advertising on site.
"reliable, expedite parts for quick return of unit".
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Knew A/C broken, thought fixed. Tankless heater replaced, carpet repaired, gas hose told we switched it to a shorter one, as they wouldn't do
that. Fantastik vent fan Campco cover too low, broke arm and were told to not use motor only use manual arm. Told they did us a favor with
Campco cover not their fault the fan won't work. DVD player given doesn't match other one. Said they didn't ask permission, but now regret
installing a bigger one and can't switch it out. Service manager brought in and he was rude and made excuses. He claimed they gave us an
upgrade so what if it doesn't work. It doesn't pay to be nice and patient. Learned a valuable lesson in customer service. Scream and yell and tell
them you want your unit yesterday to get better service was his suggestion.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rv4rn@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   This is the 3rd time we have taken our travel trailer in. First, it was for some minor repairs and warranty work that needed to be done after we bought it. They kept it a month. They told us they would look at it the Monday after we took it back on Saturday. They didn't even look at it for 9 days. Then supposedly we had to wait for the part. Bottom line is they had it for 4 weeks. When we got it back, some of the repairs had not been done and some of the repairs that they had done had caused other electrical problems.

We took it back for another week to repair what they messed up and fix what they didn't fix. We told them this time we HAD to have it back within a week for a camping trip. When
we went to pick it up, the loose board on the slide out hadn't been touch. That was one of the original complaints. We stayed there while they fixed it this time. We took a trip to Indiana with it and found out the water heater wouldn't work on electric. When we returned, before even unhooking it again, we took it back. They admitted that the person that did it hot wired it directly so it burned the element out.

So they fixed it temporarily and we had to make yet another appointment to have it repaired which is a 7 hour job. We live 35 miles from this place. We have hooked it up and taken it down there 3 times now and still a 4th time
is needed because of their screw ups. I called Hammond LA, the corporate office and they haven't returned my phone call so apparently this isn't just this branch, it is the whole dealership. They sure jumped through hoops to make the sale but getting service after the sale is like getting
teeth pulled. I guess we should have thought something wasn't right when they wouldn't give us the deals
advertised on the ad when we went to purchase it. They had some sort of excuse why they couldn't.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2011
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water valve inside leaking from exterior shower.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Leak was fixed but when I got to where I was going
and looked at the exterior, they had scratched the
body and tried to cover it with a very sloppy
caulking job.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I called to see if we could bring the RV in for repairs. We has three issues to fix. Service department said sure no problem. We dropped it off. Weeks later after many phone discussions no repairs were made. They called and said come get it we don't have time to repair it. They are trying to sell ones on the lot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All compartments were unlocked. Carpet filthy. They don't know extended warranty. They had lots of stories about repairs they didn't do. The people are rude. One employee said they have had lots of complaints and they just opened.
Don't take your Fleetwood to this place. We had to go back to get parts they took off and kept. Nobody called to tell us they had the parts until we took it to another shop. The parts were gone and they had them. I have never been to a RV shop so awful.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster