RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sunland RV
1285 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruses, NM   88005
(505) 523-0715
Email Address: KMARTIN7@GMAIL.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.2876428   Longitude: -106.792021
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Bedroom slideout room motor would not move the slideout. Chassis batteries were "tired" at 8 years. Replaced slideout room motor, ordered part overnight and it arrived as scheduled and was installed upon arrival. Batteries
were ordered from El Paso and delivered as promised and installed immediately.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was as expected and slideout room continued to function appropriately for the next 5 months, coach sold in
May. Batteries were overpriced!
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Assignment was to check out and fix: airbags that were not dumping (so good leveling was not really possible), rubber seals on slide-outs was not working properly and allowing leakage with rain, light over sink quit working, in-motion satellite quit working, and area by windshield leaking with rains.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   To be fair, some things remain to be seen: we'll need some good rain to see if the windshield leak still leaks or not; they claimed that the airbag problem is chassis-related and something for Freightliner to fix. And some of the things would've taken too long to fix: they did not have the kitchen light assembly in stock and would have to order it; and they would have to send back the control panel for the satellite and I guess have another one sent back. But the last thing they claimed they HAD fixed - the rubber seals on the slide-outs? NOT! So we're pretty skeptical about the other leak being fixed, and who knows about the airbags, guess we'll find out when we visit Freightliner. Another huge complaint is that my husband took great care to write out specifics about our problems. They were given a copy of this very descriptive listing. However, they called us numerous times during the day asking dumb questions that he had ALREADY answered on this list, had they taken any time at all to read it, which they so obviously didn't!! This did not give us confidence in their capabilities, and it looks like our suspicions were confirmed! They were mostly nice people to deal with, but it was quite a discouraging day. It was a lot of logistical work to get our RV over there, spend the entire day in our truck with our two cats and two dogs, answer all their frustrating phone calls, waste a whole day of propane to keep our frig running while they "repaired" things, and then have to move our rig back to the RV park in the dark and rain - only to find stuff they had claimed to fix just as screwed up as ever!! It didn't cost us anything (other than the propane, energy, frustration, and time!), but it'll cost Winnebago since our RV is still under warranty - and we're not even sure Winnebago will be getting much for its money! Wish I'd found this website before hand, and I wish there were more recent reviews for all the different service entities, but had I known about the recent reviews for this place, I don't think we would've gone here!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2008
  Company Contact:   JEFF AND JAHNEY RAE
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   NUMEROUS, SLIDE-OUT DID NOT SLIDE OUT, HYDRAULIC JACKS DIDN'T GO DOWN, FURNACE DID NOT WORK, SOFA TORN, SEATS TORN, WATER LEAK ABOVE CAB, SLEEP AREA WARPED, SHOWER CORNER INSERTS NOT INSTALLED CORRECT LOTS OF SILICON W/BIG GAPS, GENERATOR CRACKED OIL LEAKED, VALANCE KEPT FALLING WHOLE FRONT PANELING OF CAB REPLACED, BEDROOM DRAWERS MANY MISSING SCREWS ON RAILS, OUTSIDE STORAGE DOORS WOULD OPEN WHILE IN TRAVEL AND WATER LEAKED IN. HYDRAULIC CONTROL CONTINUES TO CYCLE AND COMES ON DURING TRAVEL.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   BOUGHT UNIT NEW 06/07, FROM 07/07 THRU 02/02 IN SHOP 12 WEEKS TOTAL TIME. SHODDY WORK, MANUFACTURER SENT ME TO J&L RV REPAIR FONTANA, CA. ALL WORK COMPLETED CORRECTLY IN ONE WEEK. GREAT WORK. ONLY STILL HAVE A DEFECT HYDRAULIC (FACTORY FAULT). KUDOS TO J/L, NEVER AGAIN W/SUNLAND, THEY SAID IT WOULD BE EASIER TO TRADE IT IN FOR ANOTHER NEW ONE, THEY AND MANAGEMENT ARE ALL FULL OF BS AND WILL TO TAKE YOU MONEY AND WONT BACK YOU UP, I TELL OTHERS DON'T BUY OR USE AS SERVICE. GULFSTREAM FINALLY LISTENED TO ME AND SENT ME TO FONTANA AND PAYING FOR THE FUEL ON THE BOTH ROUND TRIPS.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   PAPIUNO1117@HOTMAIL.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2008
  Company Contact:   Phil, Jahnie Ray, Jeff
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty replacement of front cap on 2007 Holiday Rambler 8263s Travel Trailer. Several other small repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Left the unit at Sunland on 11/26/07 to have the plastic front cap replaced. Checked weekly until first week of January 2008. Was told they were waiting for Monaco to approve repair. Called Monaco direct, got repair authorized. Checked weekly, was told part was on order an had shipped. Called Monaco direct, said they had just received the part order and would ship next day. Dropped by a week later, part had arrived, work in progress. Picked it up a couple of days later. Cap looked good. No evidence that other requested repairs had been done.

The big problem is that I had to get on the phone and expedite the Manufacturer rather than the Dealer being pro-active and doing it themselves.

I recommend that anyone who puts an RV in Sunland RV (or maybe most RV shops) for repair work should stay all over them to assure that they are doing the job for you.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   burner987654@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2007
  Company Contact:   Jahney rae Herrera
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had 17 items of warranty work to be done and one was accomplished! Five items were to be ordered, 2 were, 2 were forgotten about and one was ordered wrong. Motorhome was there for a full week and all that was done is putting in the monitor (1/2 hour)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I previously wrote that Sunland had new management...it has gone TOTALLY downhill. The service manager hides behind Jahney Rae, the only one doing anything and she is failing also. The general manager said the solution was to buy a new RV from them...mine is 9 mos. old! I will not go back if possible..darn warranty stuff!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Heat/cooling system control board replaced; install mud-flap; repair or replace non-function lights; repair courtesy flasher; repair electronic step under passenger's seat;and few other odd service needs







































  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We brought our coach to the Service department on Thursday, July 30th - the order for the heat/cooling system wasn't completed until Tuesday, September 4th (we had requested overnight delivery). Technicians installed a mud-flap - after driving for about 2 1/2 hours we made a pit stop, only to discover the mud-flap was completely bent and twisted at the point of installation. Call and spoke with the service manager - his response was "it is the end of the day and I can't do anything about it." No apology was offered by him. Of course, the following day Jayney Rae Herrera, who seemed to be the only one in service that was concerned, called us, offered apologies and a solution to the situation. However, in the course of leaving the service department we discovered a number of things that were listed as repaired but were not repaired; also, for the porch light a bulb to large for the case was installed and it melted the plastic shield and casing. I have sent emails to Sunland RV Sales & Service departments, and to Monaco and Holiday Rambler regarding the incompetence of the service department, but I haven't received any response.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2007
  Company Contact:   JAHNEY
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   HAD SEVERAL WARRANTY ISSUES WITH NEW RV. SLIDES, JACKS WERE THE WORST, DIDN'T WORK. THEY OVERNIGHTED, PUT ME UP IN THEIR LOT. FIXED THAT AND SEVERAL OTHER ITEMS. WILL BE FIXING MORE WHEN PARTS ARRIVE.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   SUNLAND HAS UNDERGONE MANAGEMENT CHANGES AND THE CHANGE IS POSITIVE. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO CORRECT FAULTS ON THE RV, AND VERY PROFESSIONAL IN DEALING WITH ME. I AM VERY HAPPY TO BE DEALING WITH THEM AGAIN!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cookicox@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/4/2006
  Company Contact:   Mary Battle
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had a few things done...adjust awning, check jack, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This service facility has turned around to the good! A new management team and much more efficient! They are definitely back on the "A" list!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix water leak, balance wheels, fix oil leak, repair squeaky floor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My motorhome was at Sunland for a month. When I went to pick it up there was a hose dragging from the rear of the coach, the curb side back
emergency window was wide open with the shade broken, the inside center cabinet was broken, the front wheel rims had been laid on asphalt and
were severely scratched, the front passenger's area floor was flooded and someone had urinated in the toilet and not flushed it. Nothing was
repaired properly and I now had many newly damaged items. I contacted Monaco and drove the coach to Beaudry's in Tucson to get it properly
repaired (279 miles).

When I complained to the manager of Sunland (Al Camacho) he basically said too bad!!!

I have since spoken to numerous RV owners who have had even worse experiences there than I did. I don't see how this place could ever rate a
"good" as their service quality has even gotten worse since I used them back in 2006.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ronlin11@comcast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2005
  Company Contact:   mary battle
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I wrote previously that I had thermostat, LP detector work done...I was premature! The LP detector lasted an hour before blasting off noise again, not too sure they replaced it. Still waiting for thermostat, it's now 12/16/05, no end in sight.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not good...seal coming loose again, the thermostat is STILL not here, excuses are: forgot to order, ordered wrong one, wrong company, etc. Hope to NEVER depend on this company again. S and H across the street...will go there from now on. People in RV Park here have had excellent service at S and H..and I'm stuck with Sunland!
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2005
  Company Contact:   Mary Battle
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide seal fixed, thermostat fixed, LP monitor replaced on motorhome
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing but excellent. Had used this facility in March 2005 also. They are DEFINITELY worthy of excellence in service and repairs. If in Las Cruces, use them...also good RV store and sales.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cookicox@homail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2004
  Company Contact:   Mary Battle
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Inspect the Axle due to excessive wear on tires
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done very professional. I am full timer and when I noticed a problem they made time to inspect the rig the next day and solve my problem
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Mitchlaurie@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 11/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster