RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Bullyan RV
4956 Miller Trunk Hwy, Duluth, MN   55811
800-955-4945
Email Address: jbullyanjr@bullyan.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 46.8322647   Longitude: -92.2035197
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Misc warranty repairs on a Winnebago I bought from them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Repeatedly lied on easily disproved things. Charged me outrageous amount of money for repairs that even Winnebago said would be covered under
warranty. Worst dealer EVER!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/8/2016
  Company Contact:   steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide toppers installed on brand new travel trailer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very shoddy workmanship and they even misdrilled holes in my brand new trailer and just put "plugs" in the holes to "fix" their mistakes. I can't believe
they would do that to and new trailer and not even apologize! Steve was very unapologetic and just said "it happens" and it almost seemed like he was
smirking while he said it. They didn't even mention their mistake hoping we wouldn't notice. The total cost was even higher than quoted because according
to Steve they forgot to include one of the toppers in the estimate, seems funny that they forget to quote it but remember to order it and remember to
charge for it later. The toppers also don't seem to be working correctly as they keep rolling up unevenly and binding on the ends when the canopy starts
rubbing on the tube mounts and wrinkling.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve Lafontaine
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Rubber roof replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I brought my class C in for a recent water leak and they informed me the rubber roof was deteriorated and needed to be replaced. After their inspection I
got a cost for the job and decided to do it. Work took 3 weeks longer than promised because it was not even moved for the first 2.5 weeks it was there.
When I went to pay for it the total was over 50% more than I was told for the job. I objected and Steve smugly told me that I didn't have a written estimate
and that I can't hold them to the price I was told because they "forgot some things". I think the thing they forgot was business ethics this is not right and I
doubt it is even legal. TO TOP IT OFF, THE ROOF NOW LEAKS IN 3 SPOTS!!! I took it back to complain and have them fix it, but Steve said they don't
warranty water leak repair so they will have to charge me to find and fix the leaks in the new roof they put on.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/7/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve Lefountain
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Radio repaired, steps repaired, awning adjusted, refrigerator replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Apparently service here has gone to heck as I saw some good earlier reviews and then some poor later ones. I thought I'd take a chance and I'm very sorry
I did. Work was not completed anywhere close to the day promised so I left it for an additional 2.5 weeks, came back to get it and found out parts weren't
even ordered yet! After over a month and double the original estimate that took them a week to get I finally got my rig back. NONE of the repairs were
done correctly!!! The radio only works on certain settings, the steps work intermittently, the awning is out of adjustment worse than when I brought it in,
and the refrigerator doesn't cool below 40 and gives codes for overheating. I talked to Steve and he said that they'd be happy to fix their repairs, but I'd
have to pay for the repairs to their repairs! I thought he was joking at first-NOPE, he was serious! Well, if I have to pay to have their repairs fix, it certainly
won't be them I pay! I can't believe this place is still in business as horribly as it treats their customers. Stay away, you've been warned.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had multiple items to repair from hydraulics to electronics.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor work and even worse service. Several of the repairs did not even work when we picked up the RV. Extremely dishonest and unethical treatment.
Will not stand behind their repair attempts that don't work. They will charge you extremely high parts markups compared to other places on special order
parts. I could buy several of the parts from other sources for less than half the money they charged. Very bad service and treatment. Very unhappy!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2015
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Insurance job to replace side widow, sat there from late June till
September before work even started. Quoted one price came back
with three different prices. Found receipt for window inside of
camper, bill for window was $147 but my insurance paid $472 plus
$600 to install this window. I will never set foot in that place as long
as I live. I do not recommend this place to any of my friends. If I even
hear someone mention this place I refer them to Hwy 33 RV for
repairs or parts. Better service and better pricing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very bad service
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2015
  Company Contact:   Steve Lafontaine
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brought in the coach for several items to be repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolute worst service experience I could imagine. I literally lost sleep over the whole fiasco. We were lied to on several occasions on the multiple service
visits I had to make and my RV was still not repaired. I would gladly drive to Minneapolis to have anything as simple as a light bulb replaced rather than set foot in that place again. I just can't express enough how bad they were.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We were recently in the Duluth, MN area and developed an electrical problem not allowing current to one 50 amp leg of our fifth wheel. This leg supplied the
converter which was preventing the batteries from being charged. We went to Bullyan RV and spoke to Steve in service. He indicated they were very busy,
but would try to work us in. We brought the fifth wheel in within a few hours and the service department diagnosed and fixed the problem. The problem
was a faulty 50 amp cord receptacle which was replaced that same day and we were very satisfied with the service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve was courteous, helpful and efficient. If you are in the Duluth area and need RV service, we would definitely recommend Bullyan RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/4/2013
  Company Contact:   Josh Bullyan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Winegard Antenna quit working. Josh Bullyan found what was wrong and ordered the parts from Winegard and installed the parts on our
antenna on the roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When you are traveling it is wonderful to receive qualified people who are willing to help and go out of their way to do so. Josh was prompt,
qualified and I recommend this company for anyone that needs help with their problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kgriffith325@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2010
  Company Contact:   Joe Bullyan Jr
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Adjustment of weight distribution hitch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The company staff went out of their way to help us even though they were extremely busy and we weren't prior customers. The guidance and assistance were wonderful and helped us continue our journey.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster