RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Foster's Truck & Trailer, Inc.
575 Manor Park Drive, Columbus, OH   43228
614-870-3982
Email Address: submit@fosterstruckandtrailer.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.964753   Longitude: -83.141791
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of overheating Cummins ISL on a side radiator Freightliner
chassis. Troubleshooting revealed the ECM was actually telling the
fan to slow down as the engine got hotter! This was discovered by
Dave Foster himself, as we took a test drive together to find out why
all the "usual" fixes had not worked. He had his InSite laptop hooked
up while I drove a few miles on I-70.

After consultation, Cummins advised Dave to flash the ECM, even
though it was running the current version of the software. He did so
and that fixed the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done in a methodical manner, troubleshooting a very
difficult problem that was not easily solved. I was charged what I
considered a fair amount for the work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   3/6/2014 Fosters Truck and Trailer beware!I took my RV to Fosters to find out why furnace was not working. Fosters did not fix problem, however did
replace 2 fuses. Charges us 900.00 for one hour of work. (They claim 9 hours).. Refused to release RV until we paid. Also we found 2 deep dents in one
of our basement doors from Fosters. They also caused our gauge system to fail and would not correct the issue. The company uses deceitful business
practices. You can see more consumer compaints at: http://www.fosterstruckandtrailerconsumerwarning.com
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Please see above
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HORRIBLE. SAID IT WAS FIXED, then when we used it that weekend I broke down. Refused to fix it and no refund. If you go there prepare to contact the BBB
like we did.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pinneri2@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/29/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have used Fosters three times. Both previous contacts were for minor repairs which were done properly but a bit pricey. I think their RV rate is $92/hr which is more than for other types of vehicles. As their name indicates this is a truck and trailer repair facility and RVs apparently get attention after their commercial customers. They appear to take in more work than they can handle.

The last contact involved the radiator on my Freightliner chassis which developed a leak. I called on 12-15-05 and made an appointment at Fosters for 12-20-05 with the understanding that they would inspect it to see if the repair would be minor or extensive. They pressure tested the radiator and said it would need to be replaced (3 year old with K)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After several days I checked on the progress and was told they were having trouble finding a replacement radiator. On 12/24/05 I again checked and was told Freightliner wanter $3,000 for the radiator and $400 to ship the part. Fosters advised that due to the high cost of the new part they were going to remove the leaking radiator and send it to a radiator repair shop. With the Christmas Holiday the repair shop did not work on the radiator until the 27th. Fosters completed the repair on the 29th.

This repair took nine days although this did include a holiday. Calls to Fosters were often not returned in a timely manner or not at all. This job cost $1,381.36. The radiator repair shop cost was $125 so the remained was to inspect, remove and replace the radiator. The paint and fiberglass on my RV was scratched and gouged during the radiator removal or installation. There were dirty smears and greasy hand prints around the engine access door of the RV. The air cleaner vacuum guage was installed upside down. Under the bed where there is access to the engine I found a bolt, nut and washers which were apparently removed but not replaced during the repair
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bakeckley@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2004
  Company Contact:   Foster family
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Preventive maintenance
Dash components replacement
Warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
Very accommodating and considerate
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster