RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tonie's RV
1102 Tennessee St, Salem, VA   24153
540-375-5060
Email Address: toniesrv@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 37.280796   Longitude: -80.049653
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had a leak in the bathroom skylight. Tonie's checked the roof and found the skylight had a crack and the rear caulking was dry rotted. We had them
replace the skylight dome and reseal the roof seams. We also had the inner ceiling panel in the bath repaired from the water damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work done to our satisfaction. They got right on the repair to keep further damage from happening. "We have no more leaks." We were a first time
customer,and they made us feel at home. Great service. We will be back.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had a 'hot hub' at our fuel stop. They were quick to diagnose the bearing problem and get us back under way. AAA+
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional, Courteous, and Respectful
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2014
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Bought a new to us Outback. It needed a few things done, made the list and dropped it off. All requested items were completed and they found a couple
of small things I missed and fixed them too. One stop shop, they even installed my 4 new tires. Great job, will continue doing business here.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All takes we're completed and look GREAT! Great job and great deal. Excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/30/2014
  Company Contact:   joe
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace toilet fill valve, add Bilstein shocks/steering stabilizer/rear trac bar, repair/replace shower caddy, replace battery switch relay, add fuse
bypass switch on CRV, add valve stem extensions, add wheel liners, fluid/battery checks, winterize
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV repairs were scheduled and completed in a timely manner. Quality of work is very good, cost-effective when compared to competitors, and they
are trustworthy in that they will do what they agree to and tell you when you shouldn't do certain things. Tonies have a lot of RV experience and
remain current on whats happening in the RV industry and it is very helpful to work with folks who you trust to perform quality work, at a reasonable
price, in a timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Tonie's RV performed multiple services for me on my Monaco Windsor Class A Motorhome since 2011. I cannot say enough good things about Joe
and Tonie's - they repaired a lot of damages caused by Camping World in Roanoke and got my RV back to good condition after I brought it there
in the fall of 2011 barely drivable and damaged. Services have included complete repair of damages to tires from misinflation, balancing tires, 12
volt battery system including isolators and relays, replacing batteries, roof coating, rear ladder repair, body damage repair, slide rollers, Bushing
suspension replacement for track bars, winterization, de-winterization, filters for diesel engine and tune-up, diesel generator service, awning
repair, air suspension repairs etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I keep bringing my RV to Tonie's because they do such an excellent job with every service. I have used them exclusively after disastrous results at
Camping World in Roanoke - they just about destroyed my RV there at Camping World! Joe at Tonie's is always available, explains exactly what
they need to do, gives estimates of the cost and checks in if there are changes nececssary to repair orders or prices are not available upfront on
some hard to get parts. Finding someone who truly is capable of working on just about all models of Motorhomes and travel trailers so close to
home is a blessing!

Every now and then I had to wait a little on things to be completed because parts are hard to get and in high season they juggle a lot of repairs,
but generally Tonie's will have it done when promised and if you need something quick they will get it done and stay late to complete the job, let
you pick up or drop off at odd hours and weekends!

Overall Tonie's RV has saved our RV from being a pile of junk and making it finally a usable motorhome my wife is not afraid will fall apart, and we
are very thankful to them!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   obarthelmai@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed air bags, pump with wireless remote on tow vehicle and additional stabilizer jacks on trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On-time, knowledgeable, reasonable pricing and friendly.
I would highly recommend their service facility.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We bought a used motorhome and have had Tonies do several things to bring this home back up to A one status. Tonies
RV has been great to work with from repairs, to painting the stripes back on the unit. Before this motorhome we had a Class C again excellent service, This is the only place we will go or recommend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, great guys.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/4/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced cam-sensor and repair and paint the right rear of my motor home where I had backed into a metal rack and damaged the corner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All the work was done very well, in a timely matter and a very fair price. Could not ask for better service. Great place to do business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced all 6 tires, extended valve stems, new wheel covers, Repaired fuel line to the generator that had been chewed into by a varmint and repaired my electric step gear box.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was great and the cost was very reasonable. Could not ask for better service or people to work with. Tonie's RV goes above and beyond the call for service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Skylight replaced, patched and sealed front and rear seams on roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The workmanship was great and the crew was very good to work with. Also the price for this service was very reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/28/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   We had an ongoing generator issue and had been to 3 different shops with no results. Our unit is small and no one wanted to "drop" the generator. The guys at Tonie's discovered two issues and repaired the problems, in addition to a good cleaning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys were amazing and we would go back in a minute. They were so friendly and "knew their stuff". We are purring like a kitten and so done with the big/glitzy garages in the RV world.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Fixed roof seams, repaired extensive body damage due to rotting, water damaged wood including removal of door compartments, back door and taillight. The also did unexpected work on our truck wiring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. We were traveling on vacation and they dropped everything to help us out and get us back on the road. When we picked up our camper, the taillight didn't work, which we suspected was due to the work they had done. They spend many hours, after closing time, only to figure out that the problem was in our truck, not the camper. It was nothing they had "caused". Then they repaired our truck wiring, again, dropping everything to get us on the road. Very nice, friendly, polite and helpful. They knew we were on vacation and could have taken advantage of that, but did not. They were completely honest and trustworthy and even undercharged us for the work they did. Our only regret is they are about a 16 hour drive from where we live, so we will never be able to give them our business again, which they also knew, but treated us above and beyond anyway. Thank you to Joe, Greg and ??? (can't remember his name-sorry!).
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Roof would not come down. They came out on a service call to the campground we were at and got the top down. We then took our pop-up to them for repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent to deal with. Went out of there way to take care of us. Fixed the crank system. They had to get parts made to fix the pulley system because they are no longer available. Happy with the service and the way we were treated. A+++.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/3/2010
  Company Contact:   Betty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Onan genset failed to start when we were dry camping. We called the local Coach Care and they referred us to Tonie's RV since they could not get to us for two weeks. We called Tonie's and was assured they would look at our problem immediately and try to get us back on the road ASAP and gave us very good directions to their shop. Upon arrival they started work on our genset and diagnosed the problem, had Betty order the parts, and got us settled in for the weekend.

The parts arrived Monday, were installed, but there was still an issue which was diagnosed and solved. While diagnosing the second fault, a potential problem with our isolator was discovered as well as our Heart Echo charging system and Danny recommended we replace these two items to prevent future problems, which we did.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service and knowledge base. They had us on the road again promptly, noted and fixed other potential problems with our consent and treated us fairly and courteously, Betty, Danny, Timmy and Joe are truly good people.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sueandbj@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2010
  Company Contact:   Betty
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brought our unit in for warranty work. Had to have slideouts adjusted and our front jacks did not work correctly. Roof needed to be resealed. Had some MaxAir's installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything fixed. Work done on time and in a professional manner. They worked with the selling dealer to get the bill paid for the warranty work. I have used Tonie's before and I think they are the best in the area. Always nice and accommodating.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Betty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brought our motorhome in for generator service with no appointment. We are from out of town. They worked it in and got us back underway within 3 hours. Everyone really nice. Tech, showed us some other things that we needed done and we made an appointment to come back when the parts are in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service, fair prices. It seems they do what they say. Very home town feel.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/21/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster