RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Elite Repair and Remodel LLC
642 Hwy 99E, Harrisburg , OR   97446
541-255-6231 Eric/541 517-1716 Marty
Email Address: erik@elite-repair.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.2763232   Longitude: -123.1704649
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix entry door Posi Lock, New Sani-Con System, New water pump, new booster pump, new black tank valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I like to exchange my experience by Elite Repair & Remodel; Harrisburg, OR 97446. I have an Extended Warranty bought by Elite Repair & Remodel over Ron
a member of the Monacoers blog. Because I read in this blog only they are the best, I would try them. When I arrived in the shop, they told me the labor is
$144 per hour and when the Extended Warranty donít pay the full labor, I have to pay the difference. I told them I never had a problem with the Extended
Warranty, they payed always what the Shop asked. Elite diagnosed what they have to fix and made the claim to de Extended Warranty. The Extended
Warranty would only pay $115 and I have to pay the difference from $29 per hour. I asked the Shop way they would only pay for the Labor $115 instead
$144. They told me, we donít know. I called several times the Extended Warranty and asked them. The answer was always: Elite Repair & Remodel have a
contract with Protective Extra Ride Extended Warranty, that they fix for the Prodective Extra Ride clients for $115 per hour. The Extended Warranty told me
how long Elite Repair & Remodel donít change the contract they will pay only the contracted labor from $115. I feel I cheated from Elite Repair & Remodel,
because they know exactly why the Extended Warranty they sell, donít pay the full labor rate from $144. The Extended Warranty told me Elite Repair &
Remodel should only change the contract and they would pay the full $144. I was never in a RV Shop this primitive and an extreme high labor rate from
$144. When the sun burn down or it rains you stay outside from the shop in a dirty environment, and they havenít a bathroom. You can stay there over
night, but you canít sleep because the train tracks are only 50 feet next your coach and the train roll and blow the horn in the night too. We have to go in a
Campground for wait of the parts.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2015
  Company Contact:   Erik
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Recommended by Protective Asset Management, these guys know their slides! Our problems required a fix to manufacturing issues on 2 of our 4 slides (the
heaviest).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Where those slides were bumping, grinding and screeching, they are now running in and out smoothly thanks to a creative fix using stainless steel and
plastic.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2015
  Company Contact:   Erik, Mark, or Marty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired (2) slide water leak, master bed frame structure damage; replaced park brake switch, (2) awning toppers, (1) ceiling fan; adjusted ride height;
serviced air conditioners.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First time at Elite, the guys treated us like family. Allowed us to stay on site for four nights while we waited for parts. Great customer service - took time to
explain what needed to be done and why; kept me regularly informed on progress. No pressure sales, advised when a repair would suffice versus replacing
with new, provided referrals when work was outside their portfolio. Well worth the 1K mile trip to have this work done by the crew at Elite!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Mark, Eric, or Marty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Recarpet, adjust slide outs, install new slide toppers, hydraulic hose replacement, fogged Windows cleared, install new microwave, add outside exhaust for it,
air leak, tank sensor replacement. Aqua hot service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Efficient, fast, fair priced. Their vast knowledge of Monaco coaches is hard to beat
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired our back bedroom slide and located/repaired an electric short that had been mystifying us for some time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is our fourth time using Elite and we're always very happy with their work. They are honest, detailed guys and have excellent knowledge of
Monaco/Holiday Rambler. Great guys for any general repairs and remodelling work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Large slide on driver's side with refrigerator in it sticking, catching outside trim and all around just not opening/closing correctly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The overall repair took two tries as everything tested well the first time but on usage still gave us some problems. The shop stood behind their work
and gave us the benefit of the doubt when there was no way to show that they were at fault with the first repair. They also gave us almost a six
month grace period due to both my wife and I having surgeries and said bring it in when you are well enough. In the end we have new stainless skid
plates under the slide and new metal rollers to replace the cheap plastic ones that had cracks and flat spots. Trim was straightened, painted and
replaced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a laundry list: re-tape slide boxes, find and stop a current leak, stop a slide from creeping in, fix interference between slide and storage bay
doors, body and paint work on the nose of the RV which was damaged. While we were there it was discovered that we were missing one of the
rollers that supports the slide ram.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Superb. Erik, Marty and Mark are a pleasure to talk to. Their problem solving skills are top-notch. When a replacement roller was
unavailable from Monaco, they sent us to a good machine shop that was able to fabricate new ones, thus saving our slide from disaster. We'll be
back. The paint/body work was excellent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Eric, Marty or Mark
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We recently had major interior work done on our Monaco Windsor at Elite RV and Repair in Harrisburg, OR. Evidently our mistake was to say Ďtake
your timeí. We took our coach in the beginning of December of 2012. We told them we would like it back the beginning of April 2013. When we
called to tell them we would like to pick up our coach they said it would be a rush to get things done. We had a computer desk put in where the
couch was. When I called to give Eric some measurements he said the desk was already built. The desk is nearly unusable for what we wanted. It
has a built in angle that is incorrect as it puts your chair right over two different levels Ėso youíre sitting lopsided. The drawer that was supposed
to be for my printer is useless except for storage. They didnít use long enough telescoping sliders for the tray to hold our laptop. The computer
fits on the tray but wonít pull out far enough to open the laptop.

We also took out the Ďhead bangerí TV in front and had a new flat screen installed with the cabinet cut back with storage behind. The entire door
had to be rebuilt as the hinge and latch gave way when opened for the first time. They used a 25 cent latch with several washers which not only
looked very tacky but also did not hold. We also had to cut a notch in the wood holding in the TV so we could use an HMI plug in the back of the
TV.

Since our wind sensor for our awning was broken we decided to have it taken off completely instead of replacing it. This was on the work order,
but they installed a new one and charged us for labor and materials.

They were supposed to fix our front windshield for leaks. They did not.
They were supposed to fix the step cover. They did not.
They were supposed to fix the leak in the water reel. They did not.
They were supposed to check out our leveling system. They did not.
A hinge on a cabinet drawer that was Ďfixedí is already broken again.

We have since hired another person to fix what Elite was supposed to have done. We left Elite with every intention of writing a wonderful review
but the more problems that arose thatís no longer an option. After speaking with Elite several times they have only agreed to pay for the wind
sensor and just a very small portion of the bill we incurred to fix their mistakes. Since the business we used does not have a website Elite told us
it was not a legitimate business. Elite's business card has no e-mail address or website address. We were also told that their lawyer would be
looking for our review and that there was a fine line between comments and slander. HmmÖ.whatever happened to free speech and the truth?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our review pretty much says it all.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2012
  Company Contact:   Eric
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Remounted our toilet that was coming loose from the floor with a new flange and mounting. Several other minor items repaired as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. We serviced on just a few days notice and all work was done in 2 days as estimated. Price was more than fair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a major leak in 2 of our slides, as well as a "catch" on our big slide. Marty at Elite helped to fix the "catch", re-sealed the entire slide and found a rotten seal that he replaced too. We decided to get new slide toppers (the old ones were completely worn) and Marty worked to get that all done too.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work from these guys. They're mobile, very knowledgeable and super customer-centric. Marty followed up after the job with a call to make sure all was OK and gave us good hints on other things to look for as well as maintenance tips. This is the 2nd time we're using these guys and would definitely use them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Company Contact:   Erik
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a hydraulics failure on the coach. Erik was recommended by installers from RV Glass Solutions. Called them and Erik, Mark and Marty got right to work diagnosing the problem. Got parts price and time line but they were unable to do the work as our schedule did not permit. We should have rearranged. We will next time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent ++. Truly professional and outstanding. It is refreshing to see this level of knowledge and quality of work in repair technicians. Certainly unexpected in an on site repair company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired a leak on one slide room that was not easy to find. They were very knowledgeable and great to work with. I will definitely call them again when I need service in their area. Also did some other repairs for me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent +
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired bathroom sink by cutting bowl off the solid-surface Corian, glued on new bowl and polished out whole assembly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Sink/counter looks new. Erik adjusted his schedule to mesh with ours since we were passing through. Came to the campground site to do the work, was on-time, on-budget, neat, organized, and competent. All at very reasonable prices.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2010
  Company Contact:   Eric or Marty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had an air leak, thought is was from one of the air bags, and air horn stopped working. The air was from the air horn solenoid due to a broken line in one of bays.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, Eric and Marty are very professional, great job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/11/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a slide topper that had ripped and Eric and Marty took it down and had it sewn and then put it back up.. Also had them check our other slide toppers..
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We can't say enough good things about these two men.. Their price was very fair they work was great.. A+ company
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster