RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Carrier & Sons
29525 Airport Rd., Eugene, OR   97402
541-461-1673
Email Address: TOM@CARRIERANDSONS.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.113967   Longitude: -123.185095
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and repair an Aqua-Hot (Hydro-Hot) water
heater/furnace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Diagnosis was quick, parts were readily available and
repair was completed within a couple of hours.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2011
  Company Contact:   Teresa Carrier
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Lube, oil change motor and generator, repair ice maker.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done on time. They worked with our extended warranty service on the ice maker repair. All staff friendly. Carrier & Son's is definitely the best RV service center in the Eugene area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bnelson298@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2009
  Company Contact:   Teresa Carrier
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchase and installation of 4 new AGM batteries and 2 chassis batteries; rebuild corroded battery tray; annual servicing of generator and furnace, adjustment to large slide (sliding out too far).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good. Work was completed in half a day. Everyone on staff had a friendly, helpful attitude.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2009
  Company Contact:   Tom or Teresa Carrier
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired Hydro Hot which was not providing hot water on the electric setting, annual service on Hydro Hot. Repaired dash air. Evaluated check engine light and narrowed problem and provided us with an avenue to get it fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was completed in a timely manner. The coach was left clean when they were through. Best part, is everything is still working like it is suppose to. They have worked on our coach for years and we have always been pleased with the results.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Intermittent problem where all the lights on the back of the coach wouldn't work. This was all the brakes and running lights, which also meant those lights didn't work on our tow car. We were trying to get on the road for our first big trip as full-timers and they were able to work us in without an appointment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They found and corrected several loose connections on our 1993 diesel pusher. Finally had to use an alternate wire as we couldn't find the actual short. Everything is working well, and actually I believe the tail lights are brighter than before. Very happy with the service from these folks, and wish I were returning to Eugene so I
could have them look at other issues we've discovered while on the road.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   erikkiehle@mac.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/23/2008
  Company Contact:   Tom or Theresa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New 07 CC Inspire360. Referred to Carrier by CC factory service depart. Nearly all work was warranty work (central vacuum & roof ladder billed to us). Missing tile, inverter replaced, sprung entry door & pull down sun shade repair, TV/entertainment elements, stripped cabnet knobs, passenger seat foot rest, headlights aimed, hydro-hot burner service and zone valve repair, awning wind sensor replaced, Girard Patio Awning repair & GFI replaced, Carefree window awnings fabric replaced, reseal all roof seals, HVAC dash panel repair, microwave replacement, drawer slides remounted(1), replace slide corner metal paint electrolysis (subbed to Guaranty Body Shop). General consulting on systems operations.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work done properly, promptly, professionally, with courtesy and respect. Hooked up in service space. All technicians cheerful,sincere and competent. Felt confident and well attended to over both week long visits. Would recommend their business to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/3/2007
  Company Contact:   Teresa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Jacks, toilet, awnings, steps, heater hoses, paint, windows, batteries, generator, auto-Gen start and ceiling lights.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Almost every single item Carrier & Sons worked on had to be redone by another service center. They took almost 2 months to do 10 days worth of work. They let our batteries run dry and then charged us for new ones. In the inspection we paid them to do they certified items as being functional when they were not. The auto-gen was certified as fully functional when, in fact, it had never been connected at the factory. The factory paid them to make our coach 100% and they made it worse and now the factory says what's done is done. Thank you Carrier & Sons. I would not take my lawn mower to this facility and I have a push lawn mower.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our refrigerator ice maker was causing our GFI to trip. We had just had the ice maker repaired at Buddy Gregg, Dallas. Carrier found that the wire plugging in the ice maker had been incorrectly repaired; he worked us in as we feared we had a major electrical problem. He had us fixed within an hour. VERY NICE PEOPLE.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, would recommend them for any repair. Mr. Carrier used to work at Country Coach and they refer their overflow to him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jam@escapees.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/28/2004
  Company Contact:   Teresa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Webasto heat exchanger rebuilt, 25000 mile service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very well done. I was in the loop on all work and any problems that arose.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster