RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Oregon Motorcoach Center
29417 Airport Road, Eugene, OR   97402
(800) 942-6860
Email Address: info@oregonmotorcoachcenter.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.113977   Longitude: -123.189289
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2016
  Company Contact:   Matt or Elaina Carr (New owners) + Jim Cooley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New cabinet fabricated with matching Corian counter top. Yearly lube, oil and filter
service. Hydro Hot service. Repair loose body panel. Research from
suspension sound. Inspect/diagnose main living room slide. Answer just a
few hundred questions...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a repeat review by me on OMC. I do this because of the change in
helm with Matt and Elaina Carr taking over as new owners of OMC from Bob
Lee. Wanted to confirm that the same level of service exists. Almost all of
the same faces we see each year as we travel to Oregon for a yearly punch
list of items. Matt bought many components from the Country Coach
auctions, and had the exact matching corian for our counters. Also being
the former Country Coach Cabinet Shop Production Manager, he has just a
little bit of experience with the Cabinetry within CC's:)!

Matt, Elaina and Jim Cooley, all remain very open and effective in
communication. These coaches are complex beasts, and sometimes it's not
always easy to find a problem the first time. Sometimes their are multiple
problems. The OMC staff has incredible talent and experience. They keep
digging until the find the root cause of a problem

Not to say that sometimes a problem may appear fix, then reappear at a
later time. Especially intermittent problems. And, sometimes things do go
wrong during repair. It is how a company responds to the 'unexpected' that
can set them apart. OMC is fair, maybe too fair at times.

I still highly recommend OMC for all forms of services and upgrades.
However, please do not book in the October timeframe - which is our normal
time of dropping into see the gang!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gsmith77_7@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/18/2016
  Company Contact:   Jim Cooley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Resolve chassis electrical charging problem.
Generator hour meter stopped working.
Flush and replace engine coolant.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Electrical problem was evaluated and it was determined that one of two starting batteries was failing. Dual engine batteries were replaced with one large
OEM type battery. Generator hour meter was replaced and now works fine. Engine coolant was replaced with a coolant of less run life than I expected. I
had expected the thermostat to be removed (if not replaced) during the flushing process and a new coolant filter to be installed. The thermostat bolts did
not look to be disturbed, so I doubt it was removed or replaced. The coolant filter was not replaced. I had to call after we returned home to find out the
proper filter for the coolant they installed. The next day the charging system was still not charging and the battery was dead. Took the coach back to Ore
Motor Coach and a new alternator was installed. Problem during installation prompted them to give us the shop truck and return in 4 days. The alternator
is working now but gage shows charging of 12 volts, rarely shows more than 12 volts verses the 13 to 14 that it should charge. Pin to rear ladder was lost
during service and no attempt was made to replace it when I mentioned it.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Rcoffeecat@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2015
  Company Contact:   Jim Cooley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Entire interior except cabinetry replaced i.e. Carpets, new wood floors, counter tops, wall paper, all upholstery, shower, dinette, drapes etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent installation, meticulous fabric/color/design detailing, excellent follow-up. Excellent work progress communication, very PROFFESSIONAL.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2015
  Company Contact:   Jim Cooley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new Lazy-Boy couch and custom-built 2 cabinets. Installed new micro-convection oven and electric fireplace/heater, so ran two lines of 120v
power into slide with couch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Workmanship was excellent on cabinets. Had to customize mounts to make oven mount securely. Machined new bracket. Trim work turned out
perfect. They figured out how to run the power to the slide when we'd been told by another company it couldn't be done. They have an excellent can-do
attitude, and gave good communication. Very customer oriented. Met several others in for work - most repeat business. No complaints from any! We
already plan to return for further work and routine repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide repair, toilette seal kit, replace heater exchanger, general chassis inspection, repair front door lock and 'tweak door' for tighter fix, replace drivers
door clouded window, replace auto awning wind detector, tag wheel seal, and more...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Top notch. Good ongoing communication. Thorough knowledge of our Country Coach. Pride in workmanship. And Top Down attitude of excellence.

The saying 'You get what you pay for...' fits with Oregon Motor Coach. It's the total value of reasonable shop rates to tap this pool of knowledge, and a full
team that strives to 'get it right'.

Helps that they were all decent people too!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gsmitty77_7@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/25/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Pre-Purchase coach inspection performed on a Monaco Knight 2002 before we purchase the coach, we were charged $236 on 2.25 shop rate.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bad very bad, and disappointment after we drove out of the Service Department we got home with our coach and start to check our self and find out, besides many other the most important were a oil leak on the left side of diesel motor very visible, water pump leaking, under kitchen sink leaks, fault toilet leaking, oil leak on the jack system, and many other problem I did contact the Service Manager Jim Cooley and his answer was sorry he will pay more attention to his tech next time, well I donīt think after I bought a coach expecting his inspection to be honest and professional to tell me all the problems I will not have purchase this coach with all the problem and very expensive to fix, I could found a fresh coach to buy.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cardone357@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Bob Vinson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oregon Motorcoach Center replaced our failed Norcold 1200LRIM in our 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire with a French door, bottom freezer Samsung residential refrigerator. They had to re-size the cabinet where the refrigerator goes, re-wire the electrical to allow operation of the refrigerator on the inverter, and they capped the propane line since it was no longer in use.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Top notch. Can't say enough about the quality of the work or, more importantly, the character of the people doing it. Bob Vinson, service manager, did an excellent job keeping us in the loop as things progressed, was always up-front and honest, and is just a down-right, all-around great guy. Oregon Motorcoach Center has a customer for life, now!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Extensive remediation of black mold due to leaks and delamination down driver side from prior owner and dealer problems; many other items including engine, generator and hurricane heating system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, high standards of workmanship, helpful and take time to explain and evaluate with you. Not inexpensive but you get what you pay for. Several of them worked for years at the Country Coach factory and are experts, they even had the plans for our 7-year-old unit. We have adopted them as our go-to shop for regular inspection and maintenance, as have many other owners of Country Coaches and other brands.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/18/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster