RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
General RV
Reno Drive, Wayland, MI   49348
269-792-9118
Email Address: jguinn@generalrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 42.6684389   Longitude: -85.6567333
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had to remove slide out rail to repair internal part. Replace slide out motor, readjust and align slide.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done in a timely and professional fashion at a reasonable price. Work completed faster than flat rate estimate. Kept informed of status of repair
throughout process.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had problems with ice maker and awning performance. They had to trouble shoot the problems. Found small hole in ice maker water line, added tension to
awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Work was done in a timely manner (while I waited) and at a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Jim Guinn - Service Advisor
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Right rear end cap cracked. Right rear compartment door smashed. Fill panel bent. Replace cap molding. Repair spider cracks in several places.
Fabricate new fill panel. Repaint (4 colors).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect. Can't tell it was ever damaged. This store has their own body and paint shop. They don't have to send out to a sub. I couldn't be more
pleased. They met their time estimate (2+weeks), no delays. Good communication with Jim Guinn.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pablo77rv@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim Quinn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace drivers side window over door. Seal broken and fogging up
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Let me start this by stating that I did not purchase my Motorhome at General RV so when it came time to have warranty work performed I was apprehensive about calling General for this work. I can say that had I been treated by the Sales Department the same way I was treated by the Service Department I would now be driving a Motorhome from General RV.

I would like to Thank Jim Guinn (Service Writer) for taking the time to work thru some issues with Winnebago, make phone calls and return my phone calls on a timely bases and making sure the repairs were done right the FIRST time. While having warranty work performed on any motor vehicle is never fun, General RV in Wayland, MI. did their best to make it pleasant as possible.

PS: They do have a good RV store and I did spend some $$ there.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wayvan888@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Vern Hall
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Heat Pump Air Conditioner not working properly. Serviceman diagnosed it as bad reversing valve. Replaced entire rooftop Heat Pump under Warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great people to deal with. Had the motorhome done on time as promised.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2007
  Company Contact:   Jim Guinn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   So many problems that we were unable to use our new motorhome for most of the first six month of ownership. The auto-leveling system, headlights and several other problems were not fixed during the first year of ownership even though many attempts were made by General RV. Their first attempt to fix these problems was during the first month of ownership. We were continually bumped from their service schedule so new units could be worked on for delivery even though we had appointments. Finally because the warranty was running out we took our Motorhome to the manufacturer and they were able to get these problems fixed in short order. I even contacted the owner of General RV and got nothing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Many times they would say the work was done and when we went to pick the motorhome up we would find several problems were not fixed and damage was done to our motorhome on many occasions. At one point I had to get the store manager and show him the lousy work done by his service department. After that the work improved but they just lacked the expertise to fix all the problems.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stanenglund@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2007
  Company Contact:   Jim Guinn - Service Adviser
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced inoperable control unit and motor on electric steps.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fit me in on a Saturday with no appointment. Work was done in an efficient manner, keeping me advised all along the way. Work done well and at a reasonable rate.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2004
  Company Contact:   Jack Hall (Service)
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced dinette window that rattled non-stop
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed in 5 hours; and done neatly. Problem solved.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster