RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Stoltzfus RV
Rt 272, Adamstown, PA   19501
800-752-2988
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.2424493   Longitude: -76.0534294
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   First time traveling with trailer 2 cabinet drawers flew open and were bent all up. There were 27 issues that can't all be
explained here but to mention a few. Musty odor in kitchen area, shower door moldy. One fridge freezes up more than the other
(we have 2), rusty nails in shower, storage compartment door warped to name a few. This is all warranty work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely poor finish to the work. Drawers under fridges are still broken (will not be able to put anything in them if we
travel). Shower door still is moldy, Finger prints were found all over the work done and silicone is everywhere. I'm finding
putty drips all over the camper. Door to bathroom still not closing correctly. storage compartment door is still warped and
we get water inside of compartment. How do they figure they fixed much of anything REALLY!!! I will be sure to let as many
people I know and through Facebook to never go there ever. I'm so fit to be tied at this point. Plus, I didn't even finish
looking at the work they were supposed to do. NEVER again will they see my travel trailer or me not EVER. BAD BAD work. I
realize it was all warranty so they did whatever they wanted. As far as Forest River goes this is really bad on you as well.
It took them 3 1/2 months to do this work and they didn't even do half of it. My rating goes way under POOR but that is the
lowest they go. Date trailer went in was NOVEMBER 1st, 2016 we received it back on March 8, 2017 just over 3 months WTH!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   silverblue213@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Service department is great. Parts department is another story. Stood at the counter to pay and the service manager was on the phone for 5 minutes totally
ignoring me and half laying on the counter like "flubber" very unprofessional, and what got me the worst is it must have been her husband or boyfriend with
all the I love yous etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pa inspection
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Supposed to repair the fridge which wouldn't operate on DC or LPG modes, and hasn't for a year. They turned it on, claimed it worked and did nothing.
I got it home, turned it on for 30 hours and sure enough it was warm inside.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the 2nd major repair where I've left written instructions which were ignored, which resulted in the repair not being done correctly. I used to
recommend the dealer to others but won't again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/27/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   PDI on new unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have had some work done here before and always had great service. We bought a new unit from them and the PDI went very well they took the time to tell us how everything worked and never rushed us, also let us spend as long as we wanted to check out things further.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We purchased a new 2010 Cedar Creek Fifth Wheel from Stoltfuz, needed some minor warranty work done at the end of the season.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was excellent, customer service excellent, friendly sales and service people. We drive out of our way to have our unit serviced there. Would highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Several warranty issues. From compartment doors that didn't seal, to slide outs that leaked.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service is way too small to handle major repairs. Replaced outside compartment doors under warranty, and fit was worse than what they took off. Slides leaked, had water stains on fabric on flanges. Had to take to another dealer that doesn't even carry this brand to get fixed.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair



Page last updated: 8/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster