RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Hal Burns Trucking
14 Camino Charro, Santa Fe, NM   87507
(505) 471-1671
Email Address: david@halburns.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.600377   Longitude: -106.0524669
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2017
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I drive a Dynaquest DQ 340XL. Had an LP leak and check engine light. Was warned that they were very backed up and it might
take a day or 2 before they could get to me. I showed up at 7:30, they had me out of there by 4:30. Fixed the leak and ran
diagnostics on the codes
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, good, honest people.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced bad water pump and accumulator tank. Also found and fixed an air leak in my system. Price was reasonable and my wife says we should keep their
number.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything is working fine now. Very pleased and will go back if in the area and need work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fuel system was down, brakes were gone rats had destroyed wiring under the motorhome. Rats are a big concern to RVer's in New Mexico.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was quick and excellent to the highest level. These folks are professional all the way, and very nice, made us Arkansas folks feel right at home.
Understanding about your situation when you arrive. And you leave new friends when you leave.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2013
  Company Contact:   David Burns
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bill, our technician, diagnosed a dash A/C problem we had and repaired it, leaking high pressure hose. Also checked our brakes and found a long
standing coolant leak in the engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   GREAT JOB! This is a great place to get engine work done, but I think they also work on suspension, brake and other issues one might have with the
mechanical systems of an RV. Bill is a great technician who is always willing to answer questions. Very friendly place too. Not fancy, but you cannot
beat the quality of the work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator faulted
Dash air not working
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a GREAT place. Don't let appearances fool you. They don't take appointments, but will work you in.

Hal Burns has highly skilled mechanics and everyone there is a pleasure to work with. They go out of their way to answer questions and let you know what they are doing. Fixed both the dash air and generator. I will be back for routine engine and drive train service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/25/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had some perplexing issues with our engine bucking and surging that were not corrected by treating the fuel and
changing filters. Computer diagnostics were not helpful, so our tech traced all the electrical connections, sensors, fuel connections, fuel pressure and vacuum pressure and
checked for restriction in fuel line. He determined that the lift pump in the Racor/Winn 2020 fuel filter was
not working. He replaced the housing with a standard water separator fuel filter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was the kind of job where we were grateful to have a MECHANIC working on the coach and not just a "parts changer". Our tech really knew what he was doing and attacked the problem with methodical precision. Burn's
labor rate might be standard for the area, but it is very reasonable compared to what we have seen elsewhere. This job took a long time to diagnose and a short time to
actually repair. We were totally happy with the facility. they have 50 amp power and plugged us in the 2 nights
we spent in their secure lot.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/19/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced fuel filter, pump on 460 F53
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well equipped and set up to work. Very busy, but set up to provide 50/30amp and water.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mtnweavery@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2010
  Company Contact:   David Burns
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced, customer supplied, external A/C unit on our 5th wheel trailer. Used fork truck to lift new unit to roof and remove old unit. Most of other units in yard were class A's but they also were working on a truck camper.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well done, they had all the tools necessary and were able to fit us in among their other work when our A/C unit arrived from factory. Total elapsed time for repair was 1 hour. The local RV dealer could not fit us in until a month later.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/29/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installed "cool kit" for plug wires on engine
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The shop did great work. They called Workhorse and got them to pay for the kit that includes plug wires and tubes to allow cooler air to get to the plug wires. I had to pay labor but it was VERY reasonable. Work was done fast and was treated very well. Good family run shop.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2010
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Safety inspection, replaced ball joint and A frame, serviced transmission, deflated air bags, inflated air bags, drained oil from engine, took vehicle outside shop for alignment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. They explained everything to me very clearly and showed me the problem with the popped out ball joint on my vehicle. Very nice and honest. Pleasant environment. Great coffee. Family business. Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster