RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
West RV & Automotive (A Division of Joel E. West, Inc.)
1809 S Houston Ave, Livingston, TX   77351
936-327-2611
Email Address: westrvandauto@livingston.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.6935192   Longitude: -94.9174835
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/12/2015
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I use West RV for all my RV repairs. They did not disappoint me this time either. Repair was done and refrigerator is now cooling better than it has ever since
I have had coach. I have another problem now and will be contacting them shortly. Hope Rick is back to work after his operation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/19/2014
  Company Contact:   Steve/Pete
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Modified the overhead TV Cabinet over the dash. Removed the plastic sink and installed a stainless steel sink, new faucet and
re-installed the filter system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They took pride in the job and ensured that it met our expectations. They just do good work, explain in detail what will be
done and ask for input to ensure it is completed the way we would like it. During installation of the sink, plumbing
problems developed based on materials the manufacturer used. They were a couple of hours past closing do to the problem of
adapting the plumbing connections. They did a good job enlarging the sink cutout. Overall, very satisfied with the work.
The overall cost was about where I
expected it to be. They worked more hours to complete
the projects than what they actually charged. Overall,
it was a fair price for the job(s) completed. The
reassuring part is that I have confidence that they
will due the best job possible. Again, we were not
disappointed with the outcome. They are just decent
folks to work with, and take pride in their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2014
  Company Contact:   Tammy Or Laurie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install a new air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Prepared, and ready for installation, which was completed in less than an hour. Again, Pete does excellent work, willing to explain how
and when to tighten A/C bolts over time. These folks know how to do business and do it right the first time. Next project is the installation of a new
stainless steel 2 tub sink. I have confidence these folks can and will do the job right. I specifically came to Livingston for them to do the work, due
to their reputation over a consistent period of time. I have not been disappointed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/29/2014
  Company Contact:   Tammy Or Laurie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I was ready to leave on a trip in the Auto, when I lost DC power to the motorhome. At 8:00, I stopped at West RV office, and explained the problem.
I did not have the time to diagnose the 12v problem. Pete and Tammy came out within about 30 minutes. Pete explained the possible problems,
solutions, etc. He discovered blown fuses in the Converter. Replaced fuses, and with 30 minutes we were on the road to keep an appointment in
another state.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pete is a true gentleman, and extremely knowledgeable. And willing to share and explain the detail necessary. Outstanding response, even though
they were short-handed. I have an appointment to have a new A/C installed, and a new kitchen sink. Great folks to work with. They instill
confidence in knowing that quality work is the order of the day.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/13/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace leaf springs, U_bolts, and equalizers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pete of West RV performed the worked and did an outstanding job within the estimated time. The quality of work was excellent and the cost was
less than I expected. It was a real pleasure doing business with this company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/19/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I have a 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 3991. A roller came out of the bracket under a slide out. West RV was able to jack up the slideout and reinstall the roller.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was preformed in a timely and professional manner. They communicated to me at every step of the repair. I was very pleased with Rick (owner) and crew. West RV is an Escapee Commercial Member.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Rick West
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Rick West provided personal attention to some knotty problems I was having with my hydraulic pump and dealings with the vendor. He helped resolve these, and provided prompt processing of insurance claims, which saved me $3,000. He then installed an all-electric leveling system which required innovative and skilled mechanical work. He was careful and deliberate in his approach and kept me informed at each step along the way.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This turned out to be a difficult custom job, which Rick handled very professionally. I am not sure anyone else would have done it at all. The quality of his mechanical work was outstanding.

It is rare to find an organization that really cares about its customers the way Rick does at West Automotive.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/29/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I took the motor home in for recall work to be done on the Dometic refrigerator in our unit. I stopped on December 28 and I was given an appointment to bring in our motorhome for repair the next day, at 0800. The work was finished in about an hour, after we finished breakfast in town.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   West RV is located near Rainbow's End, the Escapees Headquarters near Livingston, Texas. After some previously bad experiences at Camping World, I was astounded by the prompt service I was given here. They give a discount on parts purchases for Escapee members.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ron.friedel@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Find and repair exhaust leak. Replace defective propane detector. Periodic service; oil, transmission, cooling system, spark plugs. Add support to weak floor in hallway.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I made an appointment and they started working on my RV as soon as I arrived. All work was done right, done fast, and at a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2009
  Company Contact:   Rick West
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced water damaged floor in bathroom, rebuilt toilet, cleaned and treated roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are full-time RVers. West got the work done in one day as we live in the RV and have two large dogs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Rick West
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Class A - 1992 Barth - FOUND water leak, repaired tank, replaced ALL aging plumbing & rotted floor & wall panels, replaced propane tank valves, fixed spring returns on hydraulic jacks - all for a very reasonable price.

Sunline Solaris 2570 Travel Trailer - Installed a new toilet after trailer flooded but did not tighten sufficiently and toilet leaked again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Class A Diesel - Everything was done first rate; no skimping on materials; use of stainless screws, etc. GREAT JOB.

Travel trailer - They admitted the error and within 10 minutes came out to the RV park, removed the damaged carpet, flooring & insulation and made good on the work at no charge. BEST SERVICE ANY WHERE. Mistakes happen but how you fix it is the mark of a true professional; these folks are true professionals.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cferen@ferenandcompany.con
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2006
  Company Contact:   Rick West
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   R/R Transmission cooler line. We were leaving Livingston when we discovered a leaking transmission cooler line. I went into West RV and he immediately put me in a bay and replaced the hose.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This shop gave excellent service at a very reasonable rate. I highly recommend this shop.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2006
  Company Contact:   Rick West
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1. I had two Power Gear leveling jacks leaking, seals were gone after 10 years. They evaluated them and determined they couldn't be rebuilt. We ordered two more and they checked with the factory for specific delivery schedule. The day before delivery was expected they called for a tracking number and verified the jacks would come in as planned (lots of places would never think to do this, or care to do it). Jacks installed, working great.
2. Replace A/C belt for dash air. Previous repair facility had run it on the wrong pulley, at an angle. New belt installed on correct pulley.
3. Starting battery remove & replace
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! Customer service is tops, these folks actually care. The mechanics/techs are smart guys, really know RV systems, and don't mind helping the customer understand what's going on. Rates are very reasonable. We full-time and travel the country. Only a few places where we'd ever take our RV again. This is one that goes on the list. If a repair can wait a couple of months until we visit Livingston then we'll hold the work for them. They're that good.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mac@casinocamper.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced CAT 3126 alternator; replaced four 6 volt house batteries; oil change
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Courteous knowledgeable staff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/4/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brake Pads, wheel bearings, lube and oil change.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, done on time and correctly
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Chassis and brake work done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was excellent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster