RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
1220 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC   28677
866-239-7682 / 704-872-9959
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.766483   Longitude: -80.861346
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Routine Inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Preventative roof caulking and inspection. Had the trailer several days passed estimated finish date. Roof looks like we
turned a bunch of 4 year old loose with caulk...not professional. Got trailer back and 2 days later had an unexpected
family death and had to leave. First night, the shower will not drain. The rubber seal is broken and dried up blocking the
drain. I kept noticing water on the floor and discovered the rim to the toilet was cracked (to our knowledge, not cracked
when it went to the dealer). The speakers were not working, pulled the stereo system out to discover all the wires had
been disconnected from the stereo. We did emergency repairs (in a remote area with no real RV support) and got back. We
called CW and got the tap dance run around. I had no trust in them by that point. I do not believe they really inspected
anything and the paper work looks "pencil-whipped". Manager gave us a hard time and finally offered to re-inspect it. I
told him no, because I no longer believed they did anything. I wanted a refund for the inspection. He sent us a check for
less than half of what the inspection cost minus the "repairs" they did (roof caulk mess). We fixed the shower and replaced
the toilet ourselves. We went to another RV shop and talked to them. One of the workers there told us that he worked for
this CW and the disconnection of the stereo was not a surprise. Things like that, brings you back for another maintenance
visit. Worst maintenance shop and customer service we ever experiences. Do not go there! Wish there was less than a Poor
rating to give them. They are the worse!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty, insurance and service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, timely and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Modification of 2016 Thor Vegas 24.1 by removing the couch and replacing it with two recliners and a center console made by Hertiage. The three units were
purchased from the Camping World catalog and installed by Camping World techs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   OUTSTANDING! Once the parts were received (2 weeks) the work was done in less time than estimated while we waited in the lobby. I have posted pictures
on Thorforum owners website and have had other owners make plans to do the same Mod.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   New unit that had issues from the start. Leaking roof, fuel lines, and plumbing. It took over 10 months and a trip back to factory to finally get fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor from the beginning. It was a bad experience and I would be very careful with them. We would never go back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work for items found on Pre Delivery Inspection (PDI). Included replacement of interior pillar covering, replacement of headlights due to moisture in
the lens, door adjustment, fit and trim issues, broken window lock and small gap in insulation around door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job. Looked like the unit should have looked when coming from the factory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leaks .. leveling
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pooor had a lot of stuff stolen they did not have compartments locked, keep on finding stuff missing, overspray on doors, they did not fix leaks had to
go to another dealer, under warranty, will never go back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/24/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace bushings on slide of my 2001 Itasca Suncruiser. It took 3 weeks to do what had been done in 4 days in 2003. After waiting 4 hours on our
appopintment day, they had no part number, no phone number and no cost. Five minutes after returning home, I had all of the above on-line
from Winnebago and passed it along to Camping World. We are full timers, so would have liked our motorhome to be locked when not being
worked on. Pointed out to staff on several return trips to pick up items we needed for the month they had the motorhome, we found it unlocked.
One time main entrance was locked, but drivers door was unlocked. On one occasion the keys were in the ignition. We were told the keys had a
place in the building when not being worked on. On another occasion it was running behind the shop. Temperature gauge showed operating
temperature, so it had been running for a while. Motorhome was not plugged in, so batteries would die. We were told one of the first things that
takes place is the house battery switch is turned off. The only time the switch was off during our visits was when we went back the last time to
pick up the motor home. Original batteries lasted 10 years. These ones replaced lasted 3.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After we returned to our parking place on July 19th, I noticed the entry door was not as we left it. The screws were not in their original position
and the door overlapped the frame. We could see daylight from inside. I was told the door was not removed to replace the cooling unit on the
refrigerator. (Which probably didn't work only because the batteries died.) Electric wires were wrapped around a hot pipe in the outside
compartment of the refrigerator. There was no drip cup either as before. The motor home was plugged in the last day to make sure the replaced
cooling unit was working properly. It is believed the house battery switch had finally been turned off because the battery gas produced, since they
would not charge, kept the alarm going constantly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace stationary Kingdome satellite with new Winegard Roadtrip in-motion satellite, replace right side slide topper awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought motorhome in right away and started working on it-tech, Shawn, was very knowledgeable and worked quickly asked me a few questions for 2nd line in but decided not to run one-after completed went on roof to inspect-great job -replaced topper in 30 minutes made sure I was 100% happy-test drove with tech to make sure TV worked-answered all questions-Sandra in service was very helpful
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Need the brake controller installed in truck for my trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had driven to Tennessee and was driving early AM in fog. Went to turn on my low beams and the brakes went on on the trailer. I called Camping World as soon as it opened and they told me they'd refund my money immediately (which they did) and to go to get RV service ASAP. Not real impressed with the wiring of the brake controller and felt like the immediate refund was an attempt to shirk responsibility.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster