RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Shade Pro
9448 Bond Ave, El Cajon, CA   92021
(619) 328-1620
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.8501516   Longitude: -116.8693037
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2015
  Company Contact:   Michael
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New awning installed on slide out of 5th wheel
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First awning sent out did not have the correct metal cover on it. Worker reordered and next one came with wrong color "arms". When service man finally
did get it installed, one of the handles on the arm did not work right and he said he would return the next day to install new handle. That was over 1 week
ago. I finally called them yesterday and was told they would be here Thursday. Last spring we had an awning replaced and they first shipped without the
lights and then shipped with the electric cord on wrong end. They finally got it installed but were going to come back with some clips for cord and we
finally got them this fall after I requested from service man. The service man seemed to know his job and did good work but for some reason couldn't get
the right items from the company.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I made an appointment via phone to have my slideout awning replaced in Quartzsite on 3/14/15. The installer came out and did not have the fabric
needed. He asked where my next stop was and I told him at my home in Rancho Mirage. He told me that ShadePro serviced the Coachella Valley and so he
made a second appointment via his laptop to have the work done at my home on 3/18/15 by Jerad between 2:00 - 3:00 PM. An installation order printout
was given to me which included the fabric, cost, installer and date and time. On 3/18/15 Jerad called me at 10:30 AM and left a message on my voice mail
that he was at my home to do the work. About an hour later when I received the message I called him and told him the appointment was between 2:00 and
3:00 PM and that I wouldn't be home until 1:30 PM. He disagreed with the installation time and told me he would have to call me back. An hour later he
called me and told me that he couldn't do the installation due the work that day because he was too busy so we scheduled for him to return between 2:00
- 3:00 PM on 3/20/15. On 3/20/15 at 3:30 PM not hearing from Jerad I called the office. I was told that Jerad was in the area and I was going to be his
next stop. Jerad nor any installer ever came by. Jerad nor any employee ever called me. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Thou no work was ever done three appointments were made and failed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Ernie7777777@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/19/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Ordered and awning shade from Shade Pro via the internet for my 5'er. The order was fulfilled and came in about 10-days. Unfortunately, the measurements
were not what I ordered and I had paid extra for the custom size. I called and they instructed me to repackage the shade I had received, they would have it
picked up, and they would send me a new shade. All of that happened in a week's time and the replacement shade was exactly the right size. What a
pleasure it was to do business with a company that stands behind its work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/17/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install new awning fabric.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Professional and thorough job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2014
  Company Contact:   1954
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I ordered three window awning fabric replacements for my diesel pusher. Order was easy to accomplish by phone. Customer service was very good. I
received the awnings fabrics in seven days, as they are custom fitted for each coach. The packaging was great.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Installation went well, 1st time for me to replace the fabric on this coach. Of course the rivet gun I had wouldn't work right, so had to get a new one. But
installs went well and only took about an hour or so. Very nice sewing and very nice fabric, motorhome looks a lot better.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lj2654@tampabay.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Ordered an awning from Shadepro for my RV. They shipped me the awning but not the arms... only indicated one package on waybill. No other customer
contact. My tech came to install and finds we have no arms. $35 service call, no work done. Arms arrive directly from Carefree 5 days later. Tech arrives
a 2nd time to install the awning and finds there is no bottom hardware, requiring a trip to the nearest RV dealer to acquire... one hour travel time and
$70 labor charge for the trip. Called Shadepro to complain and they offered me nothing... Basically sent me to Carefree when ALL the problems
stemmed from them. Would not recommend them to anyone!! One star is a reach...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awning was fine... customer relations is very poor.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/11/2013
  Company Contact:   Ron Butts
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired patio awning with 2 new springs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional and efficient.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced two slide toppers with vinyl.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Once again, IRV2 came through for us. Both our slide toppers had torn, just sun damage on a 7 year old motorhome that is well enjoyed. We didn't
want to do the large topper replacement ourselves, so we followed the suggestions on this forum and contacted Shade Pro Inc. They came to our
site, in the Palm Springs area, and measured and gave us an estimate. Six days later one very talented installer arrived promptly (early in fact) and
replaced both toppers easily, for a total of $350.00 (plus tax of course) with heavier vinyl than we had originally. The installer was very
professional, polite and efficient. Great reference and thanks to IRV2 we found them! They service anywhere in Southern California, and they came
to us!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Rhardy1224@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2009
  Company Contact:   Justin Greene
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Awning motor replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As we find ourselves in an economy which challenges us all, the service which I recently received from Shade Pro of El Cajon, California becomes even more notable. Shade Pro specializes in aftermarket awning and accessory sales and installation. I had purchased several items from them from a custom dash cover to replacement window and main awning fabric to new awning hardware. It was with the main awning where the problem began and the superb customer service from Shade Pro took over. I had received, from Shade Pro, a new Carefree “Eclipse” awning, installing it myself replacing the factory installed A & E. Within a year the motor needed to be replaced and Carefree did so under their, then, four year warranty. Now three years later, the motor, once again, needed to be replaced however this time Carefree refused saying it had already been replaced under warranty even though it still fell within their four year warranty. I spoke with Justin Greene at Shade Pro who admitted Carefree was having a difficult time with these motors but was being very slow in their replacement. Justin acknowledged the motor should be replaced and made the decision to replace it. This came without any support from Carefree with Shade Pro absorbing the cost directly.

This new motor was shipped to me without cost and I am very grateful for the efforts of Justin and the ownership of Shade Pro. They have always treated me with exceptional care and I would, without hesitation, recommend them for their products and services.

Great customer service still lives in the RV business!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gblair@unitednhvt.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Awning repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their non-certified tech working on and ruining the
awning voided the warranty from Monaco
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 8/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster