RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Alliance Coach
4505 Monaco Way, Wildwood, FL   34785
866-888-8941 352-330-3800
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.841172   Longitude: -82.028987
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought a used 2005 Holiday Rambler Imperial. I questioned the $700 add-on to the price. Was told the coach will be completely check out and repairs
made. At the site I was to spend time with the tech (up to 3 days) to learn how to operate. Only 45 minutes later I was on the road to work in LA Jan 2. The
tech apologized several times that he was put on checking my coach and knew nothing about it. Was told the LP tank was filled, tires properly inflated, etc.
,all lies. The banged down the highway from FL to LA, tires not inflated correctly. Air bag problem also. In rain in MS the right wiper assembly disappeared.
LP tank was near empty. At the RV I had to buy a water hose and sewer hose. I tried to set the air and heat system to no avail. I called Alliance service
department leaving messages. The temperature to drop into 20's for days. I bought 2 electric heaters. Finally the head tech calls not understanding
different time zones. After work hours the Ed the head tech called trying to talk me thru the repairs. The thermostat was set but no heat or air. The $700
paid was to cover the shop techs checking EVERYTHING to make sure it functioned. Still waiting for Alliance service techs to call get the system working,
extremely slow in returning a call. Told them yesterday I am making a list of things not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible, they got the money but the service was a big joke on me. DO NOT BELIEVE THESE USED CAR SALESMEN.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2016
  Company Contact:   Scott Malone
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work - Aqua Hot & Slide Actuator Failures
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We was kidnapped at their place of business for 33
days. Horrible, they did not word the work properly
to submit to our extended warranty. What started out
as $19,000.00 ended with $5,000.00 and a month of
excuses. We finally had to go to the company that
sold us the contract for them to straighten out what
was submitted and turned down by Alliance. If they
had worded the repairs properly they would have made
the $19,000.00, had happy customers and we would
have been on our way in less than two weeks. Instead
it turned in a nightmare for us, not them
negotiation with our service work - then Scott tried
to GUILT us in to paying $1,200.00, saying that Dean
our AWESOME service tech would have this amount
taken out of his paycheck if we did not pay it, for
what he called was not covered. IT was covered. The
Service Manager re-submitted and the warranty took
care of their portion, which in reality left us with
$180.00 to pay with our deductible and a part we
ordered that was not under warranty.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   DONNALWALLER@YAHOO.COM
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2016
  Company Contact:   Blanca Conde
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Check electrical circuit. Was told the inverter was shot. Said $2,300.00 to replace. I said no way. You can get a new inverter on Amazon or Ebay for six to
eight hundred dollars and its about an hour to re hook up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took it home and found one wire nut was melted. Fixed that in about fifteen minutes. Cleaned and reconnected the other electrical connections. Total time
about 30 minutes. Alliance charged me $209.00 to tell me I needed a new inverter. They are "dude skinners Poor is not low enough.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   When put in travel mode, driver side rear of coach sagged down onto tag tire. Toilet would flush, but couldn't just add water. Water pump worked
intermittently. Dash A/C did not work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After they completed work, all of driver side sagged down, front AND rear. Toilet was the same, not repaired. Water pump fuse was blown, they could not
find that. Dash A/C worked for 1 hour then blew warm air.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Side wall replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did an excellent job workman ship was 100 percent. They estimated it to take one month or more it was done in less than three weeks. Hats off to
Victor and his crew for a job very well done. I would recommend Alliance Coach to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Ultra Power, iridium plugs, Magnum plug wires, Koni shocks, check and clean MAF sensor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very pleased with the work done. Was a little bit of a hang up with data collection to send to Brazel's for the program update that caused some delay.
However in all fairness, it is not something done everyday. Once they collected all the data from the ECM it went quickly. I would return again to have
mechanical work done. They have an extremely competent mechanic.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Coach was side-swiped on left side. Their job was to replace or repair lower left side of coach from front to rear including hatches and part of front cap. Left
front leveling jack, water heater, left 20ft long slide, windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. The coach was at their facility for 5 months as they kept stalling. When I picked it up, it looked good from the exterior, However, after close
examination, the interior hatch work was left unfinished, round head screws were used on piano hinges, finish moldings were not installed in the interior of
the hatches. Latches not installed properly.Parts were charged that were not supplied by them. Front hatch was not properly aligned. I wound up having
another establishment re-doing most of the work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/4/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Onan generator service. Declined to analyze/ fix "check engine" light on Cummins diesel. Referred me to Cummins Power South in Ocala.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job on generator. One note: They do basic service on Cummins engines but no longer repair them. Complimentary RV park for service customers is
great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mwisniewski2@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Mike Wittman
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have had work done on a Class A Tiffin Bus and a Fifth Wheel. We had warranty work done on the Bus. The Fifth Wheel they had to replace the bedroom
due to a flood from a bad water hose, fixed entertainment center, fixed shower doors.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The technicians completely document the issues, order parts, and get the problem fixed the first time. We have been at this location 3 or 4 times and have
never had to go back because it was not fixed properly. One of the best places to get your unit fixed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/18/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My next slot neighbor in the Rolliing Acres RV Park cut into his slot too quickly hitting the left rear of our motorhome. The damage was $5800+. Progressive
suggested that I take it to Alliance for repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work entailed body work where damaged and included replacing one of the doors on the storage unit at the rear of the coach. When completed, you
could not tell that any damage had occurred - it looked as though it was brand new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   markhulb@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2014
  Company Contact:   1965
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Numerous warranty items on backup camera, door stop, slides, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While it took them forever, they had the coach most of the first 3 months we owned it the service advisor Mike threw in some vent covers to sweeten the
deal. Problem is every time we take this RV out more items fall apart. The backup camera and side camera never stay working. Took a 20k loss and traded
the RV at Lazy Days. Alliance needs to get better brands to sell and I will never go back to Alliance for this reason.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2014
  Company Contact:   Mike Wittman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   air horns inop - diagnose and repair
ABS light on - diagnose and repair
A/C thermostat code E-1 - diagnose and repair
refrigerator overheat box red light blinking - diagnose
oil and oil filter change due
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   air horn solenoid replaced/working
ABS light off/replaced harness and rear calipers
replaced hard start capacitor and control board A/C/works
replaced overheat sensor box/refrigerator working good
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lj2654@tampabay.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/12/2014
  Company Contact:   Mike Witman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hydro Hot was blowing cold air in zone 1.
Diesel engine service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The coach had a hydro hot problem since last May. I took it to the selling dealer and they were unable to solve and fix the problem. After several
hours work, the system has been repaired and serviced and is ready to go. The entire system was flushed, the plugged heat exchangers unplugged
and system was tested as working properly.

The engine service was efficiently done in a timely manner. They got this done while we were awaiting boiler anti-freeze for the Hydro Hot.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had driver side damage fixed. Custom TV cabinet, new carpet and engine maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can't say enough about the workmanship and attitude of everyone I had contact with. The body work was outstanding. They matched my custom
paint job perfectly. Charley the carpenter took my ides for a TV lift cabinet and more than improved on what I thought it should look like. He also
modified the overhead cabinets above the driver after the old TV was removed. To make it even more convenient they have their own campground.
They will come out in the morning to pick up your unit, and return it to you in the afternoon. If there was a rating above excellent I would certainly
give it!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike Wittman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Picked up RV to take for scratch repair from previous service on 5/24/2013.....told them coach need for trip to Key West 6/10/2013. Called them on
4th, delivered coach on 6/5/2013.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Body work was completed and a very good repair done. Happy with results.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike Wittman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had livingroom/kitchen slide out come out driving down main highway. This after service said ok 4/19/2013. They looked at slide and determined
hydraulic tank was empty and air in system. Because of prior service 4/19/2013 tank was not filled. Filled and bled tank, slide working right now.
Also an 8 inch long gouge appeared on right side of coach while there. They promised to fix it. Four hour delay of trip for Memorial weekend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fixed issue that should not have occurred because of negligence of service technician.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike Wittman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Took coach to service center 4/4/2013. Refrigerator stopped working Easter weekend. Livingroom kitchen slide not opening or closing properly
(very slow and jumpy)...Also leveling jacks noisy and wouldn't retract good.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Refrigerator needed new temperature sensor box installed...not changed when coach was brought home. They said livingroom kitchen slide was
working right. Also jack issue, no parts available so couldn't work on them, system obsolete! They sent a technician out for refrigerator temperature
box 9 days later to replace part.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lj2654@tampabay.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike Whitaker
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   First time customer to repair roof leak, replace A/C thermostats, check sink for plumbing leak, replace skylight, install chassis battery charger. Time at
service was 3 days all simple issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mike said reseal roof take all old caulk off this will solve roof leak, roof still leaks same place, sink not leaking, still leaks, skylight installed and was
cracked after we checked it a week later, no charger on chassis battery, this we knew wanted to install one and did not. Came back in a month
replaced broke sky light with only one piece not the original 2 piece said I did not need a 2 piece. These guys learn on your dime and they do not
listen to the customer. Hours you are charged are not the actual hours they work on your unit. I am not the guy who says the customer is always right
but I do expect to deal with someone who has the answers and if you can not fix please let me know. They gave me a price two weeks later of $4600
to seal my roof and said we will not guarantee it. I only went to Alliance because of a forum that said they were good. Yes they are good maybe in
some areas but not here.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   busnwings@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Change air filter on engine and change differential fluid in rear end. Ordered additional awning over window.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not our first service done at Alliance and surely won't be our last. All work complete on time and service advisor Robbie kept us up to date on work. Awning installed and all work done as expected. Upon completion of work and paying bill they asked us to stop in and say hello if we were passing by. Two follow up phone calls to make sure we were satisfied with work. I never heard that from Lazy Days where we bought the coach.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2012
  Company Contact:   MIKE WITTMAN
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   ABS light was staying on...trouble shot and found both front wheel sensors bad. replaced both sensors and road test completed.

Switch for AquaHot water heater on electric side was inoperable, no light on. Replaced switch and checked operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Shop was very, very busy when I took RV in for work. I informed the service writer, MIKE, that I needed the RV back before 16th of March which was accomplished. ABS sensors were covered under my Good Sam warranty which was handled in house. As a first time customer, I was pleased with the service and great attitude of employee's and will indeed go back for any service and warranty issues needed! Thanks Mike!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   LJ2654@TAMPABAY.RR.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2012
  Company Contact:   Ray
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired and replaced passenger front wheel oil hub that they had previously repaired by Alliance in March of 2010. Hub still leaked after repair. I called and stated I would be back down in this area again and would like them to stand behind their work.
They replaced both hubs and inner seals. I was charged only for parts and they absorbed the 6 hrs of labor. They also donated 15 gallons of diesel after running out on the test drive. Totally my error!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a stand-up and go to company in my estimation. I will continue to sing their praises.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bmarcella01@optonline.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace gray and black dump valves. Repair of leaks in HWH leveling system. Install refill parts in Haldex air dryer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When reconnecting the faucet in the utility bay the tech forgot to tighten one of the water supply lines. Problem was not discovered until we were back at our campground. Alliance sent a tech to our campground to fix the mistake.

Repairs of leveling system took a lot of time to diagnose and we actually had to telephone techs at Foretravel to help them out. Value for money spent on this repair was not commensurate with the cost. The tech assigned to the Haldex air brake dryer system broke a brass fitting and a bolt that necessitated our having to buy the entire drying system. This was one of those times where you don't know if it was his inexperience or was truly due to corrosion.

I think Alliance is better than many repair centers, but no where near as good as Texas-based repair facilities that specialize in Foretravel coaches we have used in the past.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/21/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Purchased brand new Class C September 1 2010, sent list of warranty work that needed to be done September 3, 2010. Multiple phone calls emails and 3 trips down spent multiple days promised that the parts were there and when I got there no parts were there. 3 weeks shy of the year and have gone to corporate and facing the same bunch of lies from their technical person coach still not fixed electric is scary wired wrong and unable to dry camp always have to have it plugged in. Liars Do not buy or service at this dealership.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Shoddy not complete warranty items still not done. Lied to continually by staff and owner. Wired wrong.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2010
  Company Contact:   Brett Howard
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired blown transfer switch. Checked rear A/C. Replaced wiring on plug for lights on tow vehicle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At first had a little trouble with communications but all worked out. Company stands behind their work. Very friendly and well trained staff. Manager is a man of his word. A rare thing in RV repair.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   matt92152@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/29/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new trailing arms on 2006 Neptune. Also installed ride enhancement kit by RVChassis.com.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was able to stand at the rear of the shop and watch the service tech work on my unit. He explained to me what he was doing as installed/removed parts. I spent the whole day watching him and 2 other techs working on other RV's. Those techs were impressive in their work ethics. No goofing off and they all cared about what they were doing. You could tell by their attention to details. I would not hesitate to use Alliance Coach again or recommend them to anyone. The upgrades they completed on my RV made a huge difference in the ride. Alliance has campsites which makes it nice. The service tech came to our site the next morning before we left and asked if we were satisfied with his job. You don't see that much anymore.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rendle@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Brett Howard
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Adjusted locking mechanism of door that had become almost impossible to open. We also had AquaHot Service in November of 2009.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, fast, and they knew what they were doing - no lost time! They were very responsive on phone and in person! Will definitely use again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Brett Howard
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full service (oil change, lube, filters); Allison transmission service (oil change, new filters); Change-out air-dryer filters; provide estimate on repair to exhaust system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Full service - oil change-O.K.; lube-O.K.; did not change out coolant filter which has always been part of this service; did not fill hydraulic oil reservoir (low almost one quart); air-dryer-assume O.K.; it took almost two-days to get an estimate on the repair of the exhaust system, and then it was just a hand-scribbled note with pricing on it (suitable, but hardly professional IMHO).
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/3/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide sealing and exposed seal replacement on a 1997 Patriot Thunder
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Appears well done. This company opened about a month ago after the purchase of the old Monaco Service facility. They advertise all phases of RV repair including body. They also advertise consignment sales. Labor rate is $100 per hour.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good



Page last updated: 6/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster