RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

Elkhart Service and Collision
28100 Markle Avenue, Elkhart, IN   46517
Email Address: jd@elkhartserviceandcollision.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6650845   Longitude: -86.0049581
Company web site click here
To add a review for this company click here


Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
  Date of Service:   1/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Jd Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Insurance repair/ flooring renovation/ leveling system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mr. Adams, quite frankly, your warranty is another reason I have chosen to seek out an alternative service provider. This time the work is not only
warrantied, but does not require me to travel back to the original provider. I am able to obtain repairs anywhere within the country. Given the long
distance travel purpose of an RV, this is a much more reasonable arrangement. I feel that asking us to undergo the inconvenience and expense of
another trip to Indiana for you to correct your mistakes is thoughtless and unreasoned.

In addition, as I have stated repeatedly, I am not comfortable with returning to your facility for any type of repair work. Given the numerous issues
with the production quality, as well as your own admission of inexperience with the product, I wish to have the work completed by a more
qualified vendor. Since our last communication, I have learned that the issues with the leveling system were caused by the removal and improper
re-installation of the component that transmits information regarding the position of the unit. This information serves to further my concerns
about the character of your services.

While I appreciate your willingness to rectify your mistakes, I do not wish to take that chance. The fact of the matter is that you yourself admitted
a lack of knowledge with this type of flooring. I do not wish to serve as the learning curve for your technicians at my expense and inconvenience. I
have sent you numerous photographs of the damages and sub par workmanship. My cost to redress your facility's deficiencies is @ $9,000. As an
unsatisfied customer, I am asking that you help with these costs. I am offering the opportunity to make this situation right before I begin the
process of seeking outside options. At the least, I have available to me the ability to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau, RV clubs and
organizations, and my insurance company; as well as to offer my personal testimony via numerous forums. I have yet to explore any available
legal options. These are all measures I am attempting to avoid. Please work with me to
resolve this matter as a course of good business practice and customer satisfaction.


B Brady

  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Date of Service:   10/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   After 2 years of trying to get service centers in CA, OR and WA to fix my roof leaks, Elkhart Service and Collision stripped roof seams and resealed. No leak to this day. Rear and side cameras replaced as well as monitor that was defective from purchase of rig. Leveling system repaired that had not worked in auto from purchase. Installed brace on leveler system oil tank. Replaced broken tow plug. Plus misc items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of these items had supposedly been repaired by dealer, Monaco in Coberg and several other recommended repair facilities. The Holiday Rambler RV Club rally members in Lacey, WA recommend going to Elkhart for repairs. They were correct. We made the trip from Lacey, WA to Elkhart Service and Collision and it was worth it. Every little item I came up with during these repairs were taken care of for me. They interfaced with my extended warranty company. I can not say enough about their friendliness and professionalism. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Elkhart Service and Collision FOR REPAIRS. I have been spreading the word.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Date of Service:   5/24/2010
  Company Contact:   JD Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We drove 550 miles from Knoxville, TN, to Elkhart Service and Collision to have the slideout on our 2008 HR Vacationer XL 34PDD repaired - something no RV service center in Knoxville seemed capable of doing. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon to find the on-site campground had 50A, water and sewer and was level - not fancy but very adequate. Monday morning JD Adams and Rod, an RV tech came out to our RV to greet us at 7:30AM. We were told our RV would be returned to the campground and hooked up and that we could return at 4PM. We had a list of 8 additional issues to be addressed, including a newly-developed 'chirpping' from the engine compartment. When we returned at the end of the day the folks from BAL/AccuSlide had replaced cables and brackets and properly adjusted the slideout. The sloppy repair to the slideout floor, done by BoatNRV in Rockwood, TN, needed to be removed and done correctly on Tuesday. The 'chirpping' was determined to be the serpentine belt and idler puller and would be replaced by Cummins out of Ft Wayne - also on Tuesday. Our electric step (when driven in rainy/wet conditions) continually tried to cycle - in/out. This was repaired. We had lost power to the TV/DVD player. This was repaired. The grab rail had been torn loose while being serviced locally in TN. This was reinforced and repaired - now rock solid. They also replaced the window latch/locks on the passenger window - nice to be able to open the window without propping it open with a stick. They also reattached the power plug for the passenger power seat. ESC repaired the delaminating floor (leading and trailing edges of the roadside slide) - reinforcing and resealing the floor and applying 12" wide aluminum sheets to replace the shoddy repair done by BoatNRV, Rockwood, TN. All repairs were completed by Tuesday afternoon as promised, allowing us to depart Wednesday morning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I cannot commend JD Adams and his crew of RV techs highly enough. They delivered everything they promised in a highly professional and timely manner - a totally new experience for us who are new to RVing. While much of the expense involved extended warranty coverage, what I paid out of pocket seemed fairly priced. We met and spoke with several RV owners who were repeat customers who drove greater distances than we. I now know why they return to for service. I'm afraid I'm spoiled - when we require future service we will return because they deliver what they promise.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ellis5023@bellsouth.net
  Date of Service:   12/17/2009
  Company Contact:   JD Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Extensive repair due to refrigerator fire. Project was complicated by unavailability of parts due to Monaco bankruptcy. Elkhart Service & Collision was able to fabricate components where required and rebuilt the wiring harness. The paint was a perfect match.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It is our firm belief that Elkhart Service & Collision was the only service facility capable of completing this project. We are completely satisfied with the work performed and would highly recommend Elkhart Service & Collision to anyone requiring RV service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bsmith57106@gmail.com
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   12/2/2009
  Company Contact:   JD Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide-out inoperative, collision, exterior clearcoat scratches, tile, intermittent starting.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Slide out control module replaced, still does not work, was told that it needed to be programmed, but this shop has multiple personnel thrown together from ex-Monaco personnel, very poorly operated. After two weeks problems are still there. Thank god for extended warranty, but 500.00 still out of pocket, for nothing. I never gave authorization on collision as I wanted them to prove themselves first. They failed, very disappointed. I flew back to Elkhart and brought it to a more proven service center in Elkhart.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   NotreIrishexec@comcast.net
  Service Provider Response:  
We at Elkhart Service and Collision strive to meet all our customers' needs and to satisfy everyone 100% of the time however we know in the service business that goal can never be reached.

On the issue with this customer we have tried to contact him and are getting no response. We also have looked through all our records for the month of November and December and show no repairs for any customers that are described here. We have contacted all those customers as well for follow ups and have none to state they were unhappy with us or are service.

If this customer is unhappy with us please let us know who you are and how we can rectify the issues you feel we had with our customer service and our quality of workmanship.
  Date of Service:   9/22/2009
  Company Contact:   J.D. Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced rear ladder, replaced battery boost solenoid, check leveler for leaking, replaced the wrong air solenoid with the right one..
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, in and out by noon, and all was done as we wanted.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Date of Service:   9/10/2009
  Company Contact:   J.D.Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brake and turn signals wouldn't work.. Had the house batteries replaced while we were hear..
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Found blown fuse.. Showed me where to look if it happens again.. Batteries were changed and everything was put back in good time.. Plus there's camping out back, if you need it..
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent

Page last updated: 7/22/2019 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster