RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Brambillas
550 Valley Park Drive, Shakopee, MN   55379
952-445-9355
Email Address: INFO@BRAMBILLASINC.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.794163   Longitude: -93.451789
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Bought new Coach has several issues brought back at less than 800 miles. They corrected a few of the issues (cabinet doors nor operating properly). Told us
that the sink faucet does not leak. When we showed them that it does they refused to fix. Told us the hot water door closed properly. We showed them the
door and then they made repairs. The door is still not right but it is better than it was. Two problems miraculously fixed themselves (burner not lighting
water leak in hot water compartment). In all of this we were billed for $93 in labor. Talked to the owner a man named Jack. He told us they couldn't fix it
because his margins are too tight.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   See above
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had recurring issues with Onan 4000 Microlite generator. Was expecting a hefty bill.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They finished the work within 2 days and it runs better than it ever has since new! Said they would stand behind it for 90 days but no need as it still runs
perfect months later. Very reasonable charge for simply adjusting and cleaning the fuel system.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2010
  Company Contact:   Mike Sandgren, Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced Onan generator engine (had a broken connecting rod), generator rotor (keeper pin had fallen out, causing damage), and battery power relay - under extended warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - Mike advocated for us with our extended warranty company. When the Onan generator engine was replaced, his tech Steve found issues with the generator's rotor, which also required replacement.

I definitely would use Brambilla's service department again, even for non-warranty service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2008
  Company Contact:   Jack Brambilla
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Jack replaced, A/C work, awning motor replaced, slide motor replaced, rocker switch changed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   TWICE on the Service Request Ticket we wrote to check with extended warranty and call us if not covered. We were never called and when we called them we were told the call would be placed ASAP. We should have had $100 and ended up with a bill over $1100. We spend over 3 hours there trying to get it resolved, including talking to Owner, Jack Brambilla, to no avail. Extremely poor customer service.
Would not recommend them to my worst enemy.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2008
  Company Contact:   Jack Brambilla
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A/C turns off and on, basically doesn't run for any length of time, but just makes a humming noise. On this visit switches were replaced. On second visit of 07/07/08 a faulty ground wire was replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We brought the motorhome in before a big trip we had planned because the A/C didn't work, cutting in and out constantly and making a humming noise. After first visit we left for our trip and within 3 hours down the road we knew it was not fixed, as requested. We immediately called via cell phone and spoke to Mike who only suggested it might be a loose wire. We went on with our trip but could never leave for long for fear our dogs would die if the A/C completely died. We took it back a second time after we got back from our trip and, while Mike states Brambilla's and he personally, stand behind their work for 90 days, we were told that we could not be reimbursed for the $450 (they had neglected to contact the extended warranty for the first repair before it was done so it was denied) because the wording on the 2 service request tickets were not identical, the first being more vague because we assumed they would call if they had questions. The second more specific because they hadn't fixed it the first time. Also, Mike admitted to us that we were right (several times) but refuses to do anything to resolve the matter.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired satellite dish, leveling system, refrigerator, changed oil, transmission service, body work, replaced roof top air conditioner, re-sealed windows & roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people do good work, it took slightly longer than I expected, but well worth it, due to the quality and friendly professional service, I will always use Brambillas for my service and parts needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on refrigerator. After market install of outside shower.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Both repairs were done in a timely manner and the service staff was excellent. We bought it new from them and they treated us in a professional manner.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/3/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install new carpet; Rebuild Onan generator; install new CB radio; Fix slide topper ; other misc. fixes
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were worse than poor. They did more damage than they fixed. It took me days to repair their damage and more time to properly do the work they were paid to do. I would never allow them to touch my coach again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ajaward3@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Requested work on bedroom slide-out
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After keeping rig for 5 days the President of Company decided not to do warranty work because I did not buy the coach from them. I had already spent $2,000 on other items in their store. I will never use them again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster