RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Dick Gore's RV World
14590 Duval Place West, Jacksonville, FL   32099
904-741-5100
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.475207   Longitude: -81.6462169
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/17/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought a brand new 2017 Newmar Ventana from this
location in July. Have brought it back twice for
some warranty work. They've been extremely
responsive in working with our schedule traveling to
FL and completing work in one day each time.
Nothing but good experiences.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed on time and in good order.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Took in brand new RV for problems with jacks, generator, shower etc. 6 weeks later we get it back,all warranty work. Jacks still don't work. I feel like they
stalled and BSed me at every turn. FYI I bought the RV new from them just a few months ago. They have lost my business forever. These are the worst service
people on the planet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was poor and sloppy.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2015
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Reefer would not work on propane. Fit me in with NO appointment and tech got right on it. 2.5 hours total. Did not buy camper here but warranty service
was excellent.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Stellar Customer Service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/11/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced steps motor and replaced storage compartment latch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was told the motor was in stock and came for appointment. After three hours was told the motor was not the correct one. Tech pulled broke and
pulled off a latch handle, not the one that was not staying locked. Went back to campground with motor removed and steps zip tied up. Two weeks
later they installed steps motor, new latches and a handle that does not match RV color. Six hours wait on second visit including adhesive drying
time. Steps work but latches function poorly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced awning fabric and resealed roof openings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work by Dick Gore's. Work was done extremely well, at the stated estimate and they took the time to realign all the awning hardware and lubricate the parts. Very pleased with the work done.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Engine and generator oil/filter change.
Fuel pump replacement for Aqua Hot
Fix CB radio
Chassis lube
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although they had 2 bad reviews I know that a service center can give great service to 100 units and no one shares that info. On a recommendation from a local mobile service technician I took my 40' Class A in for needed repairs. The customer service was excellent, the technician fixed my Aqua Hot and I am very happy with the results.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair of Roof Air Conditioner not working properly and large slide adjustment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service writer not qualified. Service Tech inefficient in diagnosing A/C. As far as we know, the slide adjustment
seems to be better. We left with our A/C not repaired and was told we should go to another service center for repairs. DUH! Billed and paid $144 for very little work done. We would not return there again. We diverted
our trip several miles out of the way since they were listed as Authorized Carrier Service Center. We do not recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2008
  Company Contact:   Dan Turner (Service Manager)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1) Bought a new RV from them. On collecting the RV, it was dirty, the walk-thru was poor and the recliner that supposed to be in the RV took a further 6 weeks to be delivered.

2) I had immediate issues like radio not working, serious leaks when it rained, batteries went flat, toilets wouldn't flush, rear-view camera worked sporadically, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I bought this new RV from them in Dec, 2008 - planning to go full-time. Even before I moved into it, I had trouble from leaks and batteries going flat, they didnít cover the cut-off switches during the walk-thru. They did come out to me (15 miles) to jump-start my flat batteries - but only after I had pushed and nagged a few times. And only then was I told about the battery cut-off switches. The first week I lived in the RV, I didnít have hot water or toilets Ė because they hadnít covered those either, and the vacuum-pump was faulty. Over the first 3 months, I phoned them with questions about 4 times, and not once did I get a helpful answer.

Of all the faulty issues - the technician only managed to fix the loose wire in the radio. After seriously flooding my RV during his trial-and-error approach to fixing the leaks, the technician seemed to get that right too. But, 1 week later and 300 miles down the road, the same leaks resumed. Plus, by then I had wood-rot, carpet damage and mold from the flooding he had done. Having accidentally become very familiar with the leaks in my RV, I have also come to realize that the RV was leaking even before I bought it....and they sold it to me without bothering to fix them. Also, after driving about 50 miles in the FL summer as I was leaving Jacksonville, I discovered that the driver's A/C didn't work (had never worked).

Even if I ever pass near Jacksonville FL again - I will never go back to Dick Gore's RV World.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 12/11/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster