RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Crosspoint
450 W Northtown Road, Normal, IL   61761
309-452-4454
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.5467218   Longitude: -88.9954871
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Went in for oil and filters and valves adjusted. They found several things that needed attention and accurately advised me of time and dollars involved.
Needed turbocharger, new head on my C8.3, new CAC core and all the related stuff
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I believe the work was done as quickly as possible and in a professional manner. I've been taking my Foretravel to Crosspoint for over ten years and never
felt that they were taking unfair advantage of me. They have always been ready to discuss what needed to be done and any options available
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lgshoup@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service for engine, generator and Aqua-hot. Chassis lube and inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve, the service manager explained in detail the services to be performed and kept me updated throughout the process. The tech noticed cracking on a A/C belt and let me examine it in order to make a decision on replacement. I had a 7 AM appointment and was able to stay over the night before with a 50 amp hookup. The fees were reasonable and the service was excellent. I came here because this was an authorized service dealer for my coach and based on others experiences. I was not disappointed and will return.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ucirv2@sbcglobal.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Post purchase inspection, replace serpentine belt, inspect roof, replace transmission fluid. Replace rear shocks after finding bushings in bad shape.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good work all around. Staff, especially Steve, worked hard educating me on the finer points of service. Always kept my costs in mind.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2011
  Company Contact:   Steve Craig
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Service engine, fix leak at leveling valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This Cummins facility has the best "Customer Service" of all the Cummins we have used. From using their overnight parking facilities to being ready for us in the AM and the fast service and fair cost. To quote Steve "we feel you are family" and that's how we were treated. We will definitely go OUT of our way to stop here and have service work done again. Found some grease marks on bed/cabinets and chair but nothing that won't clean up. Highly recommend this facility and it's employee's
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   home_on_wheels@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2009
  Company Contact:   Jeffrey Woods
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We were having fuel delivery problems causing very low engine power so Cummins after troubleshooting the problem had the injector pump rebuilt and added a new lift pump. At my request they also adjusted the valves. It now runs better than it has over the last 4 years since I bought it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Cummins did a quality job, and when they took longer to do something than they thought it should have taken, they actually adjusted my bill. It was not inexpensive but much less than I thought it might be when we identified all the problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lnjdavis@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2006
  Company Contact:   Tim and Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The turbo on our Cummins ISL needed replacement. There was oil on the exterior of the CAC boots and upon examination oil on the inside of the boots too. Before replacement other things were examined, including the air filter and the blow-off tube. We also needed to have the control module replaced on our Hydro-Hot system. The system was running roughly and the techs here traced it back to the module.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work on the turbo was done in a very timely and professional manner. When we returned to our home (we're full-timers) you could not tell anyone had been in and out of our RV--very clean!! The staff here was very friendly and appeared to be very knowledgeable too. The module was hard to find but there is one on the way and we expect to have the repair completed tomorrow. We were treated very well (there are hookups at Cummins Mid-States)and recommend this facility to all RVers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pgrayber@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2004
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   High pressure power steering hose ruptured on '85 Bluebird PT40. Hose was in a very-tough-to-get-to spot. The technician worked diligently for 8 hours to get repair completed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed timely and with great quality.
This facility can handle any repair- A/C, refrigeration, suspension, Diesel or gas engines, any transmission or drive train. They can lift Bus Conversions. This company can work on anything- semi truck, motorhome, car, truck, etc. They have a RVer's lounge. They stock gas and diesel generator replacements as well as a whole array of RV stuff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jdarst@hprcars.com



Page last updated: 9/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster