RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Arbutus RV
Next to Nanaimo airport, Cassidy, BC   V0R1H0
1-888-272-8887
Email Address: manager@arbutusrv.ca
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 49.053844   Longitude: -123.883851
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   I recently traded my 2003 Topaz fifth wheel unit for a Bigfoot 2006 truck camper. I counted Arbutus knowing what they were doing. They sold me a truck
camper that is 3500 kg. over the weight the truck can legally carry. I did not learn about this until the police stopped me. They should know better not to
do that. I could have wound up in a bad accident, probably killing someone. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY. This is definitely wrong, unsafe and shows
they do not have customers best interest or safety in mind. Now I have a camper that a can not legally use. Either the people working for Arbutus are
complete stupid idiots who do not care about the lives of others, or they will rip people off anyway they can. It is time I see what a lawyer has to say about
this. Again, I strongly recommend not trusting a word from anyone in this company.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A 1028 kg. camper was loaded onto a truck that can legally only carry 4665kg. How can they do this with a clear conscience.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2010
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Requesting pro-rated refund on extended warranty insurance
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Anyone wanting to purchase extended warranty from First Canadian Group Of Companies BE AWARE!!!! My husband
and I purchased a brand new Citation travel trailer from Arbutus RV in Nanaimo in December 2007. At that time we traded in a Nash travel trailer with extended warranty. We contacted the dealer we had purchased the Nash and extended warranty from and explained we were selling the trailer and wanted a refund on the insurance. The dealer
provided us with the necessary form which we filled out. Brian Gimmel of Arbutus RV then faxed that form to the insurance company for our refund. That was great. He then sold us an extended warranty package through First Canadian Group Of Companies, FCPP. We walked away feeling well protected in our brand new travel trailer. Here
it is now 3 years later. We are trading our Citation in for a Class A motorhome. I sent an email to Arbutus RV to simply get a pro-rated refund on the extended warranty
policy we had bought from Brian Gimmel initially.  We have never made a claim.  I got the run around for a few days until I obtained the owner's email address. I attached every single email sent back and forth trying to resolve our situation. Then I got a response from the dealership saying they would have the insurance company get a hold
of me which he finally did. A representative of FCPP informed me "that FCPP warranty is not eligible for a
refund after 30 days."  We were absolutely floored. How could Arbutus RV sell such insurance, why did they not
inform us of that, why would we think we would not have the same type of policy?!?!   Obviously Brian Gimmel had to know that was an important feature for us as he helped us get the refund back from the other company. This is an absolute sham and we will tell anyone and everyone who will listen.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2009
  Company Contact:   Walker Hunt
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Only a pressure test and some chalking. We have been waiting over a year for work to be done on this trailer that we live in. It has been leaking since almost new. The leaking was first noticed about five months after we purchased it and we contacted them many many times to come out and look at it. The first time they came out was in February of 2009. To tell me it was condensation. In April they did a pressure test and told me there was no leaking but they chalked a few seams in the back. Now after the rains have started in September it is now pouring into the bathroom through the sky lite and running down the ceiling and and into the basement at the back of the trailer. I phoned Walker Hunt, the manager of Arbutus RV, and was told by him that yes they would have to think about what to do, nothing final. They have been giving us the run around for over a year. We are fed up and discussed with this company. We will be turning this over to a lawyer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely poor to non-existent
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster