RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Auburn-Kent Valley RV
1213 4th Ave N , Kent, WA   98032
253-867-0982
Email Address: service@auburnkentrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 47.395468   Longitude: -122.238157
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/11/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Research and replace failed discharge coupling from black water tank to valve system.
Evaluate failing house batteries even on shore power. Possibly converter?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   100% positive on both counts.
Part for coupling in stock and installed.
Tested converter/charge completely. Works well. Batteries appeared good on both standard tests, but wouldn't sustain more than a surface charge. Had
them install Interstate Deep Cycle batteries. In stock.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sadsack@cheerful.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2017
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New Roof & Awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim & Lee did an excellent job restoring our Heartland
24BHS
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced 12 v marine batteries with 4 6v deep cycle golf
cart batteries. Added sef filling caps. Fabricated tray
to hold new batteries, added chassis battery cut off
switch
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superior, as always
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   EMDF9A@AOL.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/7/2017
  Company Contact:   Dave-Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installation of King Portable Antenna, two receivers and rewiring of original manufacture installed wiring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Technical knowledge of the capabilities of antenna and carrier options by Dave installer, helped contain costs (by 30%) and
maximize the functionality of the equipment. It's important to get the input of a knowledgeable technical consultant with the
experience that this company has "in house". Their patience in working thru and explaining the overall capabilities/use of
the system was exemplary.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nspark48@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2017
  Company Contact:   Aryn
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced absorption 3 way refridgerator with compressor
AC/DC fridge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was very pleased with the work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2017
  Company Contact:   Tim Griswold
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Repaired a frozen potable water line and a defective window blind. Repaired
and painted an exterior dent.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fabulous! Both the interior repairs and the body work were excellent in
quality. Work was done promptly, and communication was personable and
thorough.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2017
  Company Contact:   Aryn, Tim, Ed, Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Initially it was to be a de-winterization.
It was quickly discovered that the previous owner did
not fully winterize the plumbing system and I had a
split water heater tank. Once installed, other leaks in
plumbing found and repaired
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As always the work was superior. I now have a
functioning water and sewer system in my coach that I
can trust will work.
I wont go anywhere else.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   EMDF9A@AOL.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   electric slide issues - intermittent - and battery drain
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Found pinched wires in harness and unauthorized modification by another shop when they installed a replacement radio. Kept unit in shop and plugged in;
phoned us every week they had it to give us updates. FAR surpasses any other shop we've used.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2017
  Company Contact:   Dave, Tim, Aaryn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We have used Auburn Kent Valley RV for 3 years. They are the
only people we trust to work on our Newmar. They have done a
long list of upgrades and repairs for us. They replaced our dead
Norcold fridge with a new residential fridge, installed a new pure
sine wave inverter, replaced the dump tank handles, replaced our
convection microwave, removed the old in-motion satellite and
installed a new Winegard satellite, and various other repairs. They
will be installing new window awnings in a few weeks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everyone on staff is extremely knowledgable. Dave is a master at
his trade. They are very honest, hard-working, and truly care
about their customer. They are always looking for ways to save us
money and are always on time with their work. We start traveling
full-time this year and will make the trek back if we
ever need service in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   coastiecastaways@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2017
  Company Contact:   Aryn
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace and install bin locks, install new Fantastic Fan, fix furnace, replace passenger side mirror, repair fridge, troubleshoot and install light fixture circuit,
install new toilet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This review is long over due-sorry guys! Auburn-Kent RV has been servicing my rig for over 2 years now and they treat me and my 2002 Dutchmen like
gold. I am not one to jump on the computer and write reviews, but yesterday Dave fixed my light fixture issue and installed a new toilet with same day
service! I think Dave has handled all of the repairs.

Dave always gets things done on the first try, within the quoted time-frame and at the quoted aggressive pricing, I don't have to be in their club to get
excellent pricing! These guys did not try to BS me or up-sell.

I also really appreciate Aryn - the receptionist and scheduler, she keeps the retail floor organized and clean and is a really nice person to chat with. I love
this shop and they will always get first shot at my RV business!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2017
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced slide out switch
Repaired body damage to left baggage doors and rear fender
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I originally brought my coach in to repair and or replace the slide out motor. Tim quickly called
to tell me the motor was just fine and all I needed was the switch replaced. $15 versus $1500.
Unfortunately, on my way into their facility I clipped and illegally parked vehicle and caused
damage to three baggage doors and the rear fender on the left side of my coach. The bill then
got expensive again, but it was my fault. Tim, Ed, and the entire team worked diligently to save
me money and provide quality workmanship. They actually finished early, and under the
estimated repair cost. They will remain my repair service of choice in the Puget Sound area.
Great work everyone!

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Multiple items: replaced awning cover, electronic step cover repair, heating system repair, found and fixed two leaks, reviewed slide mechanism. We bought
a used RV and had several things that needed to be evaluated.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The shop did a great job of evaluation and fixing the multiple problems that our coach had. They kept us informed, and let us know that a few items were
working correctly and didn't need any repair at all. They were very honest and provided great service. We will be back for all future work on our RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Originally winterization (in November), followed by repair to exterior due to protruding screw from original manufacturing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The number of surveys I have done can be counted on one hand. I am extremely motivated in this case based on the outstanding support and work done
by Auburn-Kent RV. The extraordinary efforts put for by this company, including Tim and Aryn, are a cut above others. I had a damaged area on my new
R-Pod, which needed coordination with the manufacturer as it was a warranted item. The Auburn-Kent RV team walked me through the condition and
logistics, including some special requests that I had. Then the work they performed was well done, including in a cost-effective and timely manner. I have
heard bad stories about RV servicing experiences. To my great satisfaction I have found a wonderful facility to take care of all my RV service needs with
Auburn-Kent RV, who I highly recommend to others. Mike.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cougarmikeanderson@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Replaced lid to the refrigerator vent
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Even though they were booked out for over two weeks, Aryn worked us in on
a "fix while we wait basis". The staff was extremely friendly and
knowledgable. It was done quickly and at a very fair price!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed a noisy/bent main slide out mechanism. Replaced an entertainment system where the DVD could no longer read DVD's.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I could not be happier with the work done on my travel trailer. Full communication during the diagnosis through the resolution of the problem. I have never
had the quality I experienced in any repair shop in all my years of taking auto's in or other needs. I am a devoted user to Auburn Kent Valley RV for all my
service needs going forward.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2016
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator was not working, and look at possible leak in roof area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had a great experience with Dave after the job was complete he met with us upon pickup to review and discussed what he had found on both the roof
and fridge. He also took the time to answer a few other questions. Thanks Auburn Kent RV and specifically Dave.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2016
  Company Contact:   Tim, Aryn, Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   R & R Dometic refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Got new replacement in couple of days, as compared to several weeks competitor quoted. Also Installed price was barely over what competitor wanted for
the unit alone. Kept me well abreast of progress.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2016
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace nose after water damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The nose looks really nice but it was the service and attention I received when I picked up the trailer that impressed me. They spent a great deal of time
helping me understand what to look for to ensure this doesn't happen again and answered every question I had. Special kudos to Cory who kept me abreast
of the repair at every stage and assisted with the walk through.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Dometic fridge not chilling, not lighting on propane, broken freezer hinge; extending step grinding; replace brake light bulb (a huge project!)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   If I could give 10 stars, I would, and it would be well deserved. This shop is fantastic. Starting 9 months ago, my small (dorm size) 3-way Dometic fridge
started acting up (multiple issues). Since I'm a full-timer, I've had to schedule service appointments down the road, a month or two ahead, at the best
shops I could find online. Over the past 9 months, 6 "RV Repair" shops (SIX!!!) all over the country, have looked at it. Not one shop was able to diagnose or
fix it and then make matters worse, they charged me for their time even though they didn't fix it. The last guy said, even if you got a brand new fridge in
there, I cannot guarantee it wouldn't behave just like this one. This was all very costly and frustrating.

It is not a good fridge to begin with so I really wanted to avoid buying a new one anyway which was quoted as $2400 installed. What!? Dometic: This is
highway robbery. Shame on you!

Since I was heading up to see a friend near Seattle, I made my 7th (and last :) appointment at Auburn-Kent RV. O.M.G. The difference here is this: these
guys know what they're doing. I had Dave who was experienced, hence: really smart, and easy to talk to. Even the gal Erin who scheduled my appointment,
when she asked "What are you bringing it in for?" when I told her, even SHE knew more than all those previous "techs" combined! That sold me right there.
Hello! If she knew the answer to one of my issues (her answer made complete sense, as if a light went on over my head) then just think what the tech
could do for me. So I made my appointment while in Utah, went in last week, and they had me all taken care of in no time. And these guys don't "guess",
they know how to figure out what is wrong, and fix it. Now I have a huge smile again. To all the staff at Auburn-Kent RV, THANK YOU!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/28/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Remove non-working residential refrigerator and replace with new RV refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Cory did an outstanding job! He was very careful taking out the old refrigerator, re-installing the gas line, and finishing out the cabinetry around the new
refrigerator. He also discovered a leak further down the gas line, which assured me that they really do a thorough job of checking their work. Cory was great
at communicating with me as the job progressed - no surprise charges! Everyone we talked with was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be taking our rig
back in for more work!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   REPLACED WATER SUPPLY LINE TO TOILET AND TESTED AT CITY PRESSURE.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After replacing our toilet with a porcelain one, in our 2000 Rexhall Aeirbus this novice plumber tried hooking up the water line and of course nothing
matched. So after 3 different attempts to hook this line up all ending in leakage, one was a flood. We stopped in at Auburn Kent RV they had us in and out
within 30 minutes. They kept in touch the whole time while working on our rig and we knew exactly what was going on. The Tec:Kels was great, could not
ask for a friendlier more knowledgeable technician! If your ever in the area this place is worth its weight in gold!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bykrug@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2016
  Company Contact:   Tim, or Aaron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Travelling thru and bedroom slide and step motors both went out. Tim first said they were booked until July 19. After I Explained I had to keep moving
south, he worked his schedule to accommodate us!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a fantastic job, did what they said, worked hard to get me back on the road. Highly recommend!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   deanroy56@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Forward A/C unit leaked, water destroyed mattress and bedding, mold everywhere. They had it for two months. Trying to get the right people and venders.
When all done, it was great. No complaints at all. Tim always gave us a heads up on how and why it was going. Everyone was great to work with.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was great. They matched the woodwork and trim work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Electrical problem; work on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I've had several repairs done on my motorhome at Auburn-Kent Valley RV. Tim, the Service Manager and his crew are very experienced, smart at finding
the problems, honest, and efficient in completing the repair work. In addition, while I was on vacation a problem with my refrigerator began. I called them
and they talked me through a temporary solution which allowed me to continue on my vacation and had the repair work done on my return. WOW. A
completely different experience from a similar episode with the largest RV dealer in the area whose home town is Poulsbo and a phone call asking for help
and being told I would have to bring the unit in-- no one was available or would talk to me about it. I had been a customer of this RV shop for years and
was just fed up with indifferent, sloppy, hit-or-miss work. Thank you again to the wonderful people for the respect and excellent work at Auburn-Kent
Valley RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/28/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Worked on propane detector. Tim did a great job of getting me back on the road again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My wildcat 5th wheel trailer had a slide out roof leak in one of the skylights. I got a complete reseal on my trailer, furnace service and a fridge service also.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had a great experience with Auburn Kent Valley RV. Thanks to CORY and his ability to take out sky lights and cover up the holes and reseal the roof and
interior of my trailer i can now be assured I will not have a slide out roof leak any longer. I found out that I had a recall on the fridge and they took care of
the recall at no charge to me. Tim and his staff are very knowledgeable. Thanks a lot guys I really appreciate the hard work you put into my investment to
make it last for many years to come.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2016
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Flooring
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Thank you for all the hard work you put in to make my rig ready for my spring break trip! On Saturday we spread my son's ashes at Haystack Rock in Cannon
Beach. It was a beautiful day and it looks like the rest of our week here is going to be just as nice! None of this would have been possible without your
wonderful work! The War Department (wife) loves the floor as do I. Thanks for being a business that cares about its customers!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2015
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water leak under sink on brand new unit first time hooked to water. I disconnected water and called Auburn-Kent that was recommended by KOA for mobile
service, Auburn-Kent RV Repair was able to fit me into their schedule the next morning after I called.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mobile Tech Dave came and was very experienced with travel trailers and with my 5th brand new/first hookup to water, Dave went right to the source and
within minutes recognized that the dealer PDI had been neglected. Replacement part was ordered same day. :)
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I was having some issues with the furnace in my travel trailer. I called Auburn Kent RV and they had a service guy there quick. When the service guy showed
up the furnace was working. Go figure! Any ways Dave took the time to listen to what problems I was having and he had a good idea what the problem was.
He was a very honest and knowledge man when it comes to RV's. He also walked around while he was there and pointed out a few issues I didn't even know I had. All and all it was a great experience. It is good to know there are companies out there that don't try to rip you off all the time. Big thanks to Dave, when
that furnace does decide quit I will definitely be calling Auburn Kent RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim/Erin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace failed rear A/C, replace broken front window shade. All under Newmar warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very impressed with how service-oriented everyone is here that I talked to. They got me in right away, called me back the same day after drop off with status
and update, dealt with Newmar to get the parts sent under warranty, kept me up to date with status the entire time, and delivered the coach back quickly
after the parts arrived. I'm so happy to have found a place I can count on to keep my motorhome in top shape through its life while being great to work with
in the process.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced pillar molding and sealed and tested upper right corner of our Class C motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is not the first time we have had this company do work for us, but this time was very special! Tim went way above and beyond to get us back on the
road ASAP. The quality of workmanship was excellent. The staff and working employees are really caring and concerned for you and your RV. We live almost
3 hours away from this shop, and it is well worth the drive to be content with the work that is completed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   donbss8461@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2015
  Company Contact:   Tami
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Service furnace and water heater.
Refrigerator inoperative on gas.
Serviced refrigerator and replaced control and ignition boards.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Refrigerator works on first click on gas. Furnace has a lot of rust (not maintained for 2-3 years) now ready for our Northwest winter in our newly acquired RV.
purchased about 5 weeks ago. Thanks for repairing refrigerator. and servicing the other two LP gas appliances.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trouble shoot and repair intermittent heater thermostat issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Exemplary service. Auburn-Kent Valley RV sets the standard for how servicing an RV should work. I brought my 30ft bunk house travel trailer in for a
thermostat problem. They did a great job tracking down the problem, spent plenty of time on the phone and really paid a lot of attention to the issues that
concerned me. I couldn't be happier with the service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Brought motorhome in for repairs needed from a blown tire. Tim coordinated with the insurance company and all work was completed quickly and
professionally with no hassle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, looks like new again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bflora5766@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2015
  Company Contact:   Dave Sullivan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Experienced the very long passenger slide not fully retracting, sticking out about 4", to a full closing position for travel. Upon visiting AKRV, Dave Sullivan showed me on the Power Gear website where to go and what methods to try first to align the slide, in great detail. Called again to make sure I wasn't
overlooking anything and IT WORKED!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They took the time, twice, to go over the programming details, once at their shop, once with me at the motorhome, miles away, and explaining what I should
do if it happens again. The charge? NO CHARGE! We sent them a check anyway. They feel this is part of their services to ALL clients. That's why they have the
reviews they have. I did call several other RV vendors, none would talk on the phone about the problem and only suggested bringing it in with a couple with
hefty diagnostic charges, regardless of what was performed, including not fixing it. Traveling the country full-time, I can tell you this vendor is a gem compared to many others, and I highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   phredsee@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced broken cable lift assembly and low point water drain valve
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superior service by very knowledgable tech's at lower than anticipated cost. They're good people!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced both front Atwood leveling jacks (under warranty), repaired an intermittent problem with my propane furnace, and performed a temporary fix (until
replacement parts can be ordered) on my motor-operated awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I could not be more pleased with the quality of work, reasonable cost, and especially the attitude and helpfulness of both Dave, who performed the repairs,
and Tim, the service manager. This was my first visit to Auburn-Kent Valley RV, but I was so impressed that they will be my "go to" place for RV repairs from
now on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front slideout failed to go out. Dave and Tim traced and fixed the problem. In addition, for the first time in the 8 years that we've owned the RV, they
explained in clear detail where the electrical relays and breakers were that control both the back and front slides. Woo woo!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done quickly and accurately, and our options were explained to us clearly. Based on our experience so far, we recommend Auburn-Kent Valley RV
without reservation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Remove and install a new toilet, after showing why a new install was needed rather than repair, also my hot water heater did not work, they evaluated and
discovered an electrical issue and again proposed a fix, after a full consult we me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim the maintenance manager walked me through all issues, prepared an estimate for all this work and parts. Their work was flawless, ahead of schedule, he
took me and showed me the work completed, and showed me that it worked. I SHOULD MENTION "UNDER THE WRITTEN ESTIMATE"!! The team from the first
person on the front desk to everyone else in the process were excellent. Thanks Tim and the entire Staff!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/8/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repack wheel bearings. Check brakes and adjust.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Based on previous reviews on this site, in conjunction with past poor experiences at other RV servicing centers, decided to give Auburn-Kent Valley RV a try. I
was completely satisfied with all aspects of this business including phone conversations, in-office atmosphere, discussions with Tim to the time I picked up
our RV this AM. Customers are treated warmly and in a caring manner. The brakes on my rig were discovered to be greatly in need of adjustment. Appears the last bearing repack job failed to do so. I noticed the improved brake performance as I drove home. I will be returning here for future RVing servicing
needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace stereo head unit, install Winegard Traveler, install surge protector, install battery monitor, seal roof, replace windshield, minor body work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have a 2008 Dynamax, and I am interested in maintaining the original build quality. Quality of work was excellent. Other than the new monitors installed
where I wanted them, you cannot tell much of the coach was taken apart. Dealing with these folks, from the front desk receptionist/scheduler to the techs
who did the work - Dave and Ed, was a delight. Information was easy to get, everyone was open and honest.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Slide out not operating.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast, friendly, accurate, honest!!!! Dave and Tim got right on my problem....really appreciate the effort.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2015
  Company Contact:   Tami and Dave
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brake magnet replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We just took delivery of a brand new Jayco travel trailer and were preparing to take it out for our first road trip and noticed an overload condition in the
brake controller. I called the dealer where we purchased it from and they were no help. Our roadside assistant suggested we have a mobile mechanic come
out to look at the problem because with out the brakes working the TT was not safe to drive. Dave met me at the TT and quickly found the problem with
the brakes and made a quick repair to get it road worthy enough to drive to their repair facility in Kent, WA. I was concerned about our travel dates and
asked Dave if they could fix the TT in time. He said that he would check on the availability on the replacement part and would get back to me to make sure.
Soon after he left he called to say he part was in stock and they could make the repair in time for our family vacation. Great news! I dropped the TT off for
repair and the next day they called and said it was ready. My wife and I came by on a Sat and met Tami, who was fantastic, and picked up our travel trailer.
The entire process from start to finish was fantastic and I would recommend Auburn Kent Valley RV to anyone looking for an RV repair center. Way to go
you guys! Thank you.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dcroppi@windermere.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2015
  Company Contact:   Tammi, Aryn, or Ed
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   *Spring assist adjustments for opening up the Trailmanor.
*Moldings that where damaged from miss alignment.
*Replacement of curtain that got ripped off from miss alignment.
*Cushion replacements from dining table due to poor fit and finished straight from the factory.
*Diamond plate molding that stained from some corrosive material.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They have done an above excellent job with getting my trailer repaired. I live in Seattle WA, but purchased this unit from Oregon brand new and it came with
several problems straight from the dealer. The reason I had to purchase this unit in Oregon is because Trailmanor doesn't list Auburn Kent Valley RV as a
dealer. They can order any unit that a customer would want! Tammi has followed through with keeping me updated with my Trailmanor. All of there
staff is very friendly and very helpful!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/9/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Tech was available to examine TV system which was not receiving a usable signal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. He identified the problem and fixed it in a reasonable period of time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/25/2014
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Reattached LED strip lighting previously installed that failed. Removed old, heavy and bulky 27 inch TV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work! Tim was very meticulous. They called the manufacturer who I purchased the LED strip from and figured out it was a faulty product and not
the install. Everything was top-notch from an install perspective. The entire crew was a real pleasure to work with and I have brought my coach in for several
items to be fixed or serviced. Every time I'm treated well and I will continue to bring my coach here for sure! Great work, fabulous customer service and a
fair price. Win, win, win.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Furnace repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had just flown into Seattle for an RV trip when we discovered the unpleasant surprise of our furnace not working (a 40 degree night!) Calling several RV
repair places, we were told all were busy until mid December. Aryn, the office person was great to work with, and recognizing our dilemma passed along our
situation to Dave, the mobile repair man. He squeezed us in basically over his lunch time and squeezed our repair in as soon as they could get a part the
next day. If was obvious as busy as their shop was, they certainly didn't need our business. Thank you, Dave, for going out of your way to do our repair
and for being so customer oriented. We appreciate you and the company you work for!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   New roof and rebuilt over cab section due to water intrusion.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic. Tim and his crew were very forthcoming on work and cost. Tim was very professional in explaining what needed to be done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2014
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Install a water filter check out a water leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave did an excellent job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   larry@cherylcrane.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace faucet. Inspect roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Spring shackle and tire problems identified but not reported to me at time of service. A call on other matters prompted the report on the
shackles and tires. Should have been on the print out.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/2/2014
  Company Contact:   N/A
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and repair furnace and hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave was right on time and did an excellent job diagnosing the problems with the furnace and the hot water heater. He explained everything thoroughly and
will be following up with the cost of various options for permanent repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/9/2014
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Ed was our technician, and he did the following: wheel bearing pack, check tires, brakes, drums, replaced seals. Filled tires to 80lbs, torqued lug nuts to
90lbs, greased shackle bolts. Checked bed slide for grinding noise.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We did not actually see the bearings being packed and the wheel work being done. However, we had this work done last year at Auburn-Kent Valley and we
have had absolutely no issues or problems. We always get the best treatment, complete one-on-one conversation about the trailer brakes, drums, bearings
and the shape they are in.

The company is so very flexible, we had an important appointment to keep in Seattle, so we arranged to drop the trailer at Auburn-Kent RV and pick it up
later. We then had to leave the shop with the trailer (barring any major issues) by 2:00pm to get to our destination before dark. They accommodated
everything we asked for. Our technician was so very thorough and disclosed all the information about the job. These guys give us such awesome peace of
mind when we get work done here. We always rave to other RV'ers about these guys. They are the best!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/29/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Axle replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After limping home with a bent axle, due to hitting a curb dodging kids on bicycles in a campground, I called Auburn-Kent Valley RV and asked when I
could get my rig in for an inspection. They told me to bring it in the following Monday, I called on a Thursday. The dealer we bought the rig from 18
months before couldn't get us in to look at it for 6 weeks!

Within 20 minutes of arriving, the rig had been inspected, confirmed that the axle was bent, and some collateral damage. We were told we could expect an
estimate by the next day. In less than 3 hours we got a phone call with an estimate, gave our approval to proceed and were told we would get a call within
several days to let us know what the status was. The axle had to be ordered out of Oregon and took over a week to arrive but took only part of a day to be
installed once it got here.

In summary. the service was prompt, professional and the cost was less than anticipated. We would recommend this service to anybody who has an RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jimmcd01@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/29/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   RV toilet water valve appeared to have an internal failure and would continue slowly filling the bowl after the valve was closed. The tech, Dave confirmed and replaced the water valve. He then double checked and found a second problem with the vacuum breaker which he also replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job. Did not assume the toilet was fixed by his dealing with the first issue but confirmed it and found a second issue.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed a Wingard Slimline Satellite system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave was very knowledgeable and truthful about what was needed and why things were the way they are with the system. He did a fabulous job and I
would recommend the service to anybody.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dave and Ed diagnosed and fixed the problem with the satellite dish.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work in a timely manner
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2014
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A leak behind the toilet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Auburn-Kent Valley RV is the best. We have been using their mobile service for 2 years now and would not let anyone else touch our rig. Tim is
knowledgeable, experienced, competent and a problem solver that makes him all around just a great technician. All the staff here are polite, helpful
and just plain nice people. This company is the best. Thanks.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   crs2@smiley.pair.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   It was "Help" I having water leaking in my travel trailer. Come to find out it was a matter of tightening up fittings. Not a thing wrong.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service call. Tech explained why water was leaking. Gave me pointers on operation of travel trailer. All this stuff I did not know. Still bunches
to learn. Great Job! Cost is very reasonable, also. Recommendation with a A+
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed plumbing vent cap and removed and installed new 14"x14" vent and "Camco" vent cover.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just had the work performed so at this point I can't speak to leaks or anything, but by seeing the application, I expect zero problems. Dave did a
fantastic job. He also hand carried a mini blind back to the shop for repair, saving me a service call. Auburn Valley RV is our only stop for our RV needs
in the future........THANK YOU DAVE!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2014
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Convert awning to power awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The conversion was top-notch. Parts were ordered prior to my bringing the RV to them in order to shorten time at the shop. I made the mistake of
ordering white not realizing they could color my RV. I left the motorhome but only talked to the receptionist. When the tech saw the motorhome and
realized I made a mistake by not ordering the matching color (he had no idea I had full body paint), he called immediately and we got the proper color
on order. Another excellent choice made by the tech was to install a separate circuit from the main bus (with fuse of course) rather than use an
already used circuit such as lighting. Everything came out looking very good and the cost was considerably less than a competitor because the awning
wasn't changed, just converted.

I also took up a considerable amount of the tech's time by having him cost out a couple of other items I was considering but declined due to cost. He
was more than happy to work up the quotes. I do most of my own work but if something comes up that I'm disinclined to do, I'll certainly use these
folks again.

One word of note for Tim, the power awning is not self bailing as stated in the owner's manual. Make sure you set it up on slant if rain is the forecast.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hoppers4@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had multiple renovation and repairs done to our new-to-us 2002 Travel Supreme in preparation for fulltime traveling, including the installation of a
residential refrigerator. We had shelves added, and Jeff built an awesome custom spice rack!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our rig was at the facility for over 2 months, which was fine with us because we were in no hurry. Our rig was well cared for while there. We appreciated
the attention and communication from everyone at Auburn-Kent Valley RV, and we were very happy with the results. Great people, great service. Highly
recommended. And the price was right, too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/18/2013
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Winterize



  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was totally impressed with the customer service and the work on my camper van. Tim took the time to talk with me about the camper and
answer questions. He gave the camper a "thumbs up" for overall condition and gave me a great referral for follow-up oil change and minor
adjustments.The entire staff, Julie, Tim and others, were friendly, efficient, and ready to assist in any way possible. I called with another question
after the office closed and Julie followed up the next morning and had a voice mail for me by 9:00 a.m. Wonderful!!!! I will continue to take my
camper van to Auburn-Kent RV throughout it's life! They are trustworthy, reasonable costs, and it is evident that they take pride in their work and
service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2013
  Company Contact:   Julie
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Fixed water damage in cab over sleeper and did a complete reseal on the cabover and top.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just went through a huge rain storm and no leaks in the unit. The work was done fast and to my satisfaction, and I am very picky about the work.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced igniter board and igniter. and installed a cover on igniter board.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When told the problem, Tim knew immediatly where to find the issue.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ddm__@Q.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim, Tami and Julie
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Complete strip clean and reseal of body and roof. Installation of an inverter and battery bank with vented battery boxes. Replacement of all the
interior panels in the cab over area. Rebuild of the lower half of the rear wall to include the replacement and painting of the exterior fiberglass.
Removed the front cab over window and installed and painted a new fiberglass panel across the front of the RV along with multiple other
miscellaneous repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service was excellent and the quality of the work exceeded my expectations. From the initial estimate through delivery Tim, Tami, and Julie
were very courteous and professional. The entire staff is great, they make you feel more like a friend than just another customer. I could not be
more impressed with the quality of the work and the service I received and would not hesitate to personally recommend Auburn-Kent Valley RV to
anyone in need of repair work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   freezninak@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I recently bought a 1993 Toyota Winnebago and wanted some updates and repairs. The reviews on this website were encouraging; my experience with these folks was terrific. Ron was great at fixing odd problems and explaining everything to me; Tami and Julie were friendly and helpful. The entire team was professional and it was a pleasure doing business with them.

I look forward to returning here as long as I own an RV; I recommend Auburn-Kent Valley RV without reservation.

Trust me, I'm an attorney...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replaced several broken items (inverter, pump, other); installed TV, replaced lights, made numerous other additions, updates and fixes; everything was very well done and I'm completely happy. I'm currently on a four month trip in this rig and everything they did works perfectly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jim5car@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2012
  Company Contact:   Julie Patrick
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A bear tried to claw its way into our company trailer in Yosemite. On our drive up to the San Juan Islands, we dropped through Kent to get the trailer fixed. Auburn-Kent Valley RV patched up the gaping hole in the front of the trailer and made it look brand new! AND they polished the bear prints off of the trailer too! :)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was great and quick too! From our office's initial contact, we're in Billings, MT, with Julie, we knew we were in good hands. They got us in for an appointment quickly and got the trailer patched up very fast, which was good because we were on a time constraint. We even got pictures of our team's trailer repairs after the patch was put on. The people there are very pleasant to work with, helpful, and willing to take on any project - even if the damage done was done by a black bear!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced propane regulator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done quickly while we waited.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/27/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair minor exterior damage and molding, replace LP detector, and free 16 point inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I needed some minor body work and molding repair on my 2002 Winnebago Minnie Winnie following an unfortunate incident where a tree jumped out in front of me during a trip to San Diego recently. Although we never met before, the staff at Auburn-Kent Valley RV treated me with the utmost politeness and respect. Tim offered me some options that put my rig back into top notch shape with a fair and reasonable (and lower than expected) repair cost. The team at Auburn-Kent Valley RV provided a free 16-point inspection and went over the inspection results with me in detail. On completion of the work, I drove away with confidence that my rig was in great shape, and ready for my next road trip. From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted with a refreshing smile from each staff member I came in contact with, an honest, no-surprise estimate, and a superior quality repair. After having a horrific service experience with the Tacoma Camping World service department last year, it is most refreshing to have found an RV parts and service provider in an easy to find location that treated me like family and gives me a place I know I can go to in the future for premier customer service, quality workmanship, and fair & reasonable repair costs. What a great team! Thank you.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stevetivel@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2012
  Company Contact:   Julie
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I could not find and fix leak in roof over driver's seat. Frustration! Learned about Auburn-Kent Valley RV from this website. Phoned Julie-- she's very friendly and helpful. Tim evaluated and completely fixed problem, plus he found two other leaks and fixed them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Two months later and many rain storms since repair and my RV is leak free! Tim was great! He kept me in the loop, explained problem, and gave me advise on things I wasn't aware of. Two thumbs up for Julie and Tim!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pennyfalknor@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Replace passenger side rear view mirror.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   OK, so I hit the passenger side rear view mirror Ö again. This time the mirror smashed into little pieces. While I berated myself for the accident I was relieved that I would not have to be concerned about looks or being teased at Auburn Kent RV. There I am family. Since I was waiting for the work to be completed I brought along a book and some sewing. Shortly after I sat down I was told the work was completed. I was amazed at how quickly Rob completed the job. Thanks Rob, Tami, Julia, and Tori!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/16/2011
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Relocated heater vent in bathroom to provide more direct heat flow. Added more door magnets to secure cupboards. Added hydraulic devices in hold up drawers over bed. Added cable from built in radio to TV volume jack to improve volume, hid the cable so looks real nice.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work first class, always goes over what was done and asks if acceptable, makes changes on the spot if now satisfied. Great staff thru out.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/9/2011
  Company Contact:   Julie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced roof AC unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - Called while on the road in Canada on a Friday. They took me first thing Monday morning evaluated the problem, ordered a new AC unit, installed on Tuesday and had me on my way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/31/2011
  Company Contact:   Rob/Julie/Tami
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnose issues with electric/propane water heater. Last year same technician Rob was in charge of repairing accidental damage to the outside of our trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The entire staff of Auburn-Kent are very professional and knowledgeable. They have been of enormous assistance with our pre-owned trailer this past year. We bought the trailer from what turned out to be a not-so-trustworthy used trailer dealer and Kent-Auburn Valley RV has helped us take care of a multitude of problems. Last year they did a beautiful job repairing the front exterior of our trailer after an accident and it looks wonderful. The attention to detail was greatly appreciated! Our 2002 Arctic Fox is a wonderful and comfortable trailer and with the excellent service at Auburn-Kent RV we can feel confident that everything is working right for safe traveling and camping. We drive from Kirkland which is a ways, but we won't go anywhere else. This is a service center that takes the time to explain options and educate the customer. Thank you to all of you!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mollyread23@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Rob
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Inspected axles and all related welds for possible problems. Spotted water leaking from two spots while under RV. Removed 4-season cover and wet insulation and found leaks at both connections on my fresh water tank. Fixed all and re-routed clean out value to a more convenient location for use. Very quick and efficient.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rbkb2011@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Rob
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced AC Unit.
Replaced fixture switch.
Re-sealed roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job! Good communication. On time!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Variety of items including seal work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am very pleased with the work performed at Auburn-Kent Valley RV. Especially with Tim!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2011
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Repaired hot water tank valve, toilet valve and shower head.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent communication very friendly, service tech, Rob, very knowledgeable and very detailed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Repair and replace dump valve outlet assembly reconfigured out the back for easier operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What first impressed me with Auburn-Kent RV Repair was I was not spoken down to as I havenít a mechanical thought in my brain. Tammy and Lou-Ann at the desk and Rob, the technician, explained the repairs and showed me how to work the new parts. The work was recommended by Rob so I could empty my tanks without kneeling with arthritic knees and bending to the ground. The first time I emptied the tanks after the service I was so happy with the ease of the task I did a little dance. Thanks Rob!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Heavy Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Replaced converter
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Got us in right away. Did the work quickly and very very fair on price, also the people super friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2011
  Company Contact:   Tami
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Multiple repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As a successful product designer myself, invented the MyoVision with multiple patents, I have a very keen eye for product design and innovation. There are mechanics who simply do what they are told, and their are brilliant mechanics who love to solve problems using creative thinking rather than following rules. My experience with Auburn-Kent Valley RV:

Tim greeted me in the most professional and courteous manner. One of the most important factors for me is keeping my coach clean when being worked on. Somehow, while Tim and I were going around evaluated the work to be done, someone covered the seat, steering wheel and floor mats. That was amazing, and showed how much care they take with your property. Tim was amazing at being organized. He had documented every single item which required repair, and had them all listed starring ones which were unique. He was great. Julie did a fantastic job of dealing with the insurance company and getting the parts in time. I appreciated her sense of humor also. Tammy was great too, and helped me in every way understand the type of items and means of using my coach which were appropriate. I left significantly more educated than before: They really care about their customers. Now on to the serious stuff: Ron is a genius. There is no other way to put it. He and Rob together creatively came up with solutions to the modifications I wanted done to my coach to provide backup for propane, and other systems, and did so in such a brilliant manner that i would consider Ron and Rob more like product designers than mechanics. They are artists at what they do, and they so far exceeded my expectations, I will rely upon them and only them for service in the future. I raced automobiles in the past, and once you find a great shop you rely upon them only as you they take your life seriously and don't make mistakes: These mechanics at Auburn-Kent Valley RV are my new pit crew as they are just as good as the pit crew I was used to as a race car driver. Bottom line? They are in a league of their own: They do an amazing job, instead of telling you what they "can't do", they come up with ways of making them work. My inverter now provides 2 days of usage vs. the 1/2 day it was providing before, and all because of the knowledge Ron has with regards to electrical systems. The price? Would you consider paying more for service like this? I would, but guess what. They were perhaps a bit less than other shops so I think that part is the clincher: Incredible service. In a timely manner, and the most creative mechanics I have met and it costs no more than going to anyone else. They are my new pit crew and I can tell you with all honesty that taking your RV to them you will have a wonderful experience. Thanks all of you at Auburn-Kent Valley. You made my 4000 mile journey after pickup a pleasure with all your fine work. You're the best.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2010
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Changed out electric HappiJacs with electric Rieco Titan Jacks and resealed all sides of camper.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service, very professional and friendly staff. Quality of work performed was top notch. Will definitely be making the drive from Seattle any time my rig requires service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   arr350@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2010
  Company Contact:   Tamie
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a perfect job.



  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   MrBoggs@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace damaged awning and troubleshoot and fix large slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very very good!! Not only was the work very good, but it was done in a timely fashion and was fairly priced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jbellv@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Remove and replace air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent workmanship and friendly service. Will return
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced all the water plumbing and did an overall
check of RV. Replaced a recall on my refrigerator
that I was unaware of.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rob was fantastic, courteous and informative off all
the work he did. Julie and Tammy were a delight to
deal with. I will definitely take our RV back for
future needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2010
  Company Contact:   Julie / Tami
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Welding, Wiring, Batteries
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Couldn't be happier. I wish I knew of them earlier. Extremely easy to work with, do excellent work with a very nice friendly attitude. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/2/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Toad
  Service Performed:   Connection of TOAD (Ford Escape Hybrid) to Itasca Class A Motorhome. tow-bar, brackets, brakes, lights etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The staff is professional and friendly and completed the work on my RV and TOAD and we could not be happier with the professionalism and quality of work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2010
  Company Contact:   Rob
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Heavy Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Repairs to 5th wheel trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The whole staff is patient, extremely knowledgeable. efficient. accurate, even there estimates and right on. Outstanting people to do business with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pjstrongandsilent@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2010
  Company Contact:   tammy or julie
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Repair of vandalism.. replacement of front window, main door and 3 inside wood panels. Also repaired leaks on cab over roof by removing windows, moldings andupper lights to seal them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was not only done to my satisfaction, but all employees were great, personable and aim to please the customer. They had the challenge of finding replaceable parts because Fleetwood had gone out of business. Did a great job of pulling it all together. Came in accurately on quotes.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnish and install MaxxAirII on existing "Fantastic" fan.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Experienced mechanic exceeded manufacturer recommended procedure. No waiting. Friendly people. Reasonable rates both for parts and service. My first experience. I'm a customer now.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced outlet for microwave, checked our roof and sealed where needed, serviced refrigerator, hot water heater and furnace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We will have all our repairs done at Auburn Valley RV. They have always got the job done on time. They always greet you with a smile and listen.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2009
  Company Contact:   Julie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Lowered gas tank to install new gasoline line to generator.
Patched black water holding tank.
Suggested we needed 3-way alignment, we agreed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very pleased with all the people at Auburn Kent Valley RV. They were very pleasant to work with. Tim was sure to explain everything to my husband that he was about to do and thus completed. We will be sure to go back to them again!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   judeone11@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install 2KW inverter/charger.
Repair water heater.
Repair gray water tank connection.
Replace gas struts.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very competent and friendly staff.
Installation and repairs were done professionally and on schedule.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kd4ml@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a propane leak in our stove a day prior to leaving on a long trip. We took it to them and they fixed the leak on short notice.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They fixed the problem in a very timely manner. They got our motorhome in right away since we were leaving the next day on a trip. They do excellent work and do it in a timely manner for a very fair price. We are extremely pleased.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Back-up camera repaired, slides lubed, carbon monoxide alarm repaired, drivers map light repaired, fantastic fan repaired and numerous other little things.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was very satisfactory. A very conscientious group of mechanics. Left everything neat and clean. We have dealt with them before and will again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rondonnamassie@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2009
  Company Contact:   Tami
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We were on a cross-country trip from Maryland to Seattle and had trouble with one of our slides slipping out a couple of inches while underway. When we arrived in Seattle we located Auburn-Kent Valley RV and they were very responsive fixing the problem quickly. It turned out that a "brake" had not been set on the slide out system. This was a problem that supposed to have be fixed by another dealer under warranty. A few days later, our electricity in the unit went completely out. Again we called Auburn-Kent Valley RV and they found that the transfer switch that controls power between shore power and generator power had failed. This switch was replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Auburn-Kent Valley RV responded very quickly, and with very professional evaluation, quickness in getting parts, and professional skills in repair, all was completed in a timely manner and at reasonable cost.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/16/2001
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Repaired damage to panel for outside water and electrical connections after
vehicle was inadvertently backed out of the garage with the power cable
connected. The panel sheet metal was buckled, the 30 amp inlet was
damaged and the end fitting was pulled off of the power cable.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was excellent, as was the attitude, friendliness and
proficiency of the staff I had contact with. The damaged area looks like new
and the repair was done promptly at a reasonable cost. We have had the van
for over 11 years and I wish I had known about Auburn-Kent Valley RV years
ago.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster