RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
D&R Family RV
6344 W Orangewood #7, Glendale, AZ   85301
623-842-1265
Email Address: drfamrv@q.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.546548   Longitude: -112.196945
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/24/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I took my toy hauler to D&R's Family RV because my slide out was rubbing on my linoleum floor. I told the owner Ron on the phone when I was scheduling
my appointment that I would like rollers installed under my slide out so it doesn't touch the linoleum floor and damage it anymore.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When I dropped my toy hauler off Ron was not there and I was told by the technician to pull my trailer in their yard. I explained to the technician I wanted
rollers due to the rubbing issue. The technician looked at the slide and said it would need 3 rollers and he would look at the alignment first. I was called
and told the RV was ready to be picked up. When I went to pick up the RV I noticed there was no rollers and was told that they placed carpet under the slide
out edge and it works as it should. I paid the bill and took it home and called a linoleum repair professional to repair the floor. When I opened the slide the
carpet that was installed rolled out half way and I noticed my linoleum had been ripped an additional 6 inches. I was told there is too much friction on the
floor and it would do the same thing. The next day 06-26-2016 I took the RV back and told them I came to them because I was looking for a solution not a
band aide. I again said I think installing the rollers are the only way to go and if they could apply the $162.16 towards the cost of installing rollers. The
technician then said he would have to speak to the owner Ron reference the issue first. I then said I will wait for Ron then and I was told he was in
Jackrabbit AZ getting permits for his new home. The technician then told me to leave the RV and he would see what Ron says. I was called by the technician
and he said Ron was still in Jackrabbit AZ and he was not sure when he would return but I could leave my RV and Ron would look at it when he returned. I
asked when would Ron return and I was told he was not be certain it could be 1 to 3 days he was not sure and Ron did not tell him.

I was called again and told that there was nothing they could do and they would suggest my upgrading the floor in front of my slide out. I then again
asked about the rollers and I then was told they didn't have the equipment to remove the slide out. I then explained that I could have replaced the flooring
prior to bring the RV to them although I wanted the slide out modified because I didn't like the design and I felt it would do the same thing to the next
floor installed. I then requested a refund because I had the same issue as when I took it to them although I did have a 3 inch rip of carpet under my slide
and my floor was in worse shape now. The technician then said he would again need to speak to Ron about a refund. I was called by the technician and told
that Ron said he was not willing to refund my money that he felt they had adjusted my slide out and I just needed to replace my floor.

I would not recommend this company to anyone. I don't believe they are professional nor believe they performed any work on my RV. I gave them the
option to repair the RV proper and I was told they didn't have the equipment. They should have never accepted the job if they didn't have the equipment.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   glenn5681@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a solar panel installed. Ordered the panel from RVSolar who sent everything to D&R for install. Also needed a propane line installed for a catalytic
heater. We came in the day before, the tech came over to see where we wanted the propane line to come into the MH. Promptly at 8 AM the next day the tech
came in and started work. In addition we asked if they could install a Fantastic Fan we had. No problem on their part. It was discovered that the trim of the
fan had been damaged in shipment but they had one that was pulled out of another RV and put in the spare parts pile. As they tested the new propane line a
leak was detected. Ended up the regulator was bad and needed to be replaced. Everyone was very professional and did their jobs effectively.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, cleaned up after themselves, everything was installed neatly and promptly
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Ron Wicklund
  Work Done on:   Toad
  Service Performed:   To complete the setup on the motorhome, service personnel installed a Blue Ox towing system on a 2013 Honda CR-V.
This business's forte is solar installation, which they did well. Recommend they stay with what they know.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had 1400 miles to drive my 'new' motorhome and toad home from Glendale. Following all recommended protocol that was appropriate, a persistent
dying/dead car battery issue caused problems every single day. Calls to Ron about what the cause could be resulted in, "We must have forgotten to install a
charging wire to the battery" and "Don't connect the Brake Buddy" and "Your car battery must be bad." Garden City, KS, Honda dealer checked out the car
systems and found no issue except lengths of the wiring running to the tail lights hanging down below the exhaust. On day five of this Odyssey, Blue Ox in
Pender, NE, was contacted and they booked me in the next day. Their technicians removed 2' of extra wiring, installed a bypass switch to turn off
background electrical draws, and a secondary plug since the other one is tied in with the equipment that now had a bypass switch. Blue Ox has training for
installers. Take note, new RVers! I sent Ron a letter and photos detailing the issues, including the paperwork and charges. I have received no apology,
reimbursement, nor concern for the difficulty endured in traveling 1400 miles. Good businesses stand behind their work.

Update 6/20/2015
============
Followup to last review: On June 20, I received a check in the mail from Ron at D&R Family RV. It is for the amount submitted to him a month ago. I am
relieved and pleased about the check. Ron is standing behind what they do (or don't do) and that is terrific. Thank you very much!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2015
  Company Contact:   Ron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Straightened out a botched/partially finished solar install that someone else screwed up. Installed a new pure sine inverter, battery management system,
auto generator start, Trimetric battery meter, installed new batteries, surge protector, and fixed passenger seat. When they were done everything worked as
it was supposed to!! Can't say enough good things about them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Figured everything out which was a major challenge. They had to step in on a job somebody else abandoned because it was too complicated for them. Work
was done professionally. Price was fair. Everything works like it should. Best place in the Phoenix area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   scottwiggins@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Ron
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Heavy Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Install inverter, install batteries and battery boxes, install extra 30amp inlet, install various 12v and 20v wiring in heavy duty truck.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. He's been doing this so long he knows all the tricks to get it done right. A family business with very low overhead. He was able to take descriptions of what I wanted done, and came up with exactly the right installation nuances. This is the 3rd RV I have had Ron work on. I didn't add solar this time around, but would go to him in a heartbeat for a solar installation (which he has done for me on previous coaches). I could not be more
satisfied.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new 3 panel solar system complete with charger controller.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service with a very professional attitude. This is a father/son business and both are knowledgeable and caring with their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/26/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Installed LP gas line with quick disconnect for Wave 3 heater. Included fabricating the exact length hose we needed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were scheduled quickly. Work began promptly and completed in 1.5 hours. Hourly rate was fair. Great work. Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/9/2008
  Company Contact:   Ron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Used him for many years: solar, batteries, awning, and general RV repairs etc;; the honey dos..
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   very excellent and honest
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   barbschow@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 8/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster