RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tim's Mobile RV Repair
Serving SW Washington & NW Oregon, Woodland, WA   98604
(360) 687-5050 (WA) and (503) 223-5255 (OR)
Email Address: tim@timsrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.9111   Longitude: -122.7408
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Kitchen slide wouldn't move. Troubleshot, diagnosed and identified reason it wouldn't move. Isolated the problem area and freed up the slide. Took the time
to verify problem solved by exercising the slide several times.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional start to finish! Good folks and since I was so impressed I vetted them for additional work. They don't pretend like they know what they're doing.
They know what they're doing
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tom_slick24@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/6/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   After being winterized and stored for six months, the water heater would not work. Being a new RV owner, I had the flushing of the system done by the
storage facility. Instead of charging me a service call and minimal hourly rate, Tim talked me through the trouble shooting process, reviewed a photo I'd sent
him, and then told me which valves needed to be turned to make the flow correct into the heater. Hot water, no charge!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!! Tim, with his business booked out for weeks, fixed our problem with a phone consultation. He didn't make me feel foolish or ignorant either.
Great service. I would call him anytime I have an issue.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced topper awnings on all four slides.Diagnosed and repaired AC issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First of all initial estimate was for $1200 dollars, 800 for fabric and approximately 400 labor. Got home from work and they were working. Asked what the
labor bill would be and was I surprised to hear fabric was almost half the cost quoted. The man actually told me I owed nothing my up front money I paid
was it. IN THIS DAY AND AGE HOW MANY BUSINESSES WOULD DO THAT! I wouldn't have known. What honesty. Work done was flawless. Tim and son get
down to business and don't waste time. This is the 2nd time I have used Tim's RV Repair and will never call anyone else. Also if they are running late due to
unforeseen circumstances I get a E-mail with revised ETA. On site repairs save me time money and energy. Now as for the air conditioner issue Tim had it
working in about 15 minutes do to owner ie: me being an idiot. None the less he diagnosed and solved the problem in matter of minutes and with
upcoming holiday camping trip I needed AC.I guess what I am trying to convey is its hard to find an honest professional technician these days. I found one
in Tim's RV repair!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim or Jeff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired massive electrical failure.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and Jeff identified the problem, explained the repair to us beforehand and proceeded to make everything 100% correct!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/2/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired hot water heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and his son Jeff arrived at our home at the time he said they would be here. Tim did a little troubleshooting and determined the problem very quickly.
Jeff is an excellent helper who saves time by assisting with things that would take longer if Tim was working alone. Both Tim and Jeff were friendly and
professional and I will definitely call them again for any problems with our RV!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace air conditioning unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done professionally and very quickly, which saved me money. This is the second time I have used Tim's Mobile RV
Repair and I have been very satisfied with the workmanship on the repairs he did. I would highly recommend Tim. He is
honest and you will not be disappointed with his work. He is also a family business and he takes pride in what he does.
Again, he has done outstanding work for me both times I have used him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   caschafer@hotmail.com
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   6/29/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I purchased a neglected Travel Trailer from a deceased relative's wife. I spent numerous nights and weekends cleaning up the
rig and got as good as I could,
but it needed more work. Specifically, there was no shore power, A/C fan was not working, water pump was not working and
the electric tongue jack was
not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Based on the reviews here, I decided to hire Tim even though I knew that I would be paying him $200 just to drive the 65 miles to the RV. He reassured me
that they would be able to fix everything in one trip and they would have all the necessary parts. Tim and his son arrived on time and got right to work.
The converter was diagnosed as bad. It was a 45 amp converter. Tim said he does not carry 45 amp converters and usually sells 30 or 60 amp converters,
but he just sold the 30 he had (which he recommended for my trailer) and instead I was given the only option of a 60 amp converter which was significantly
more expensive than a 30 or 45. He replaced the converter, fixed the A/C (stuck fan) and diagnosed the water pump as a bad switch - which he didn't have
with him. By a HUGE stroke of luck, I looked in my tool box and had the right switch, which he installed and fixed the issue. The last issue was the jack
which we both forgot. He later said that he assumed that I fixed it because many times people fix things before he comes. Once I got home, I looked up the
converter he sold me and it was readily available for $90 less on Amazon than the $270 he charged me. The correct 45 amp is $170 on Amazon and the
30 amp is $140 there. All in all, I am satisfied with the work Tim did but am disappointed that he does not make sure to carry the needed parts, especially
considering how much I was investing just to get him to the trailer. Forgetting to look at the jack is on both of us, but maybe one of the tasks he can have
his son do for him is review the scope of work requested by the customer before they leave the premises.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
  Service Provider Response:  
We tried our best with this one (as with them all), but no matter how hard you try, things don't always work out the way you want. As we all know,
situations like this do happen and when a job is local, we can usually hit the mark with whatever a customer wants within a couple of days (not so easy
when a job is 67 miles away). We do carry an extensive inventory, but due to high sales volumes (it's been crazy this year) we cannot keep everything in
stock. We had ordered this particular converter twice over the past couple weeks, but our supplier was out of stock (it's been happening to all the dealers
this season). Of course until we got there, we could not know what converter he had or if one was even needed. Turns out the one best suited was the only
one we didn't have. We did however have a suitable substitute and the repair was made with the customer's approval.

As for the pump switch, his current switch was a lighted mini rocker switch. I told him we had mini rockers (which would do the job), but wasn't sure if we
had a lighted one. Before I was able to check inventory he pulled one out and said "here you go". As the customer stated, this was "a HUGE stroke of
luck"..lol, it's funny if you live in my world as there are literally hundreds of possible "common" switch combinations (and this is not one of the more
common ones). Although we carry many kinds of switches, I'm still not sure if I have one of these (why look when you're holding what you need?). I am
however taking this seriously and next time I check inventory I'll make sure I have at least one. Customer's switch was installed and pump tested good (a
win/win as customer got correct part and paid for labor only).

I understand the customer had high expectations after paying $200 for a service call. The thing that most people don't realize is the time this takes away
from working locally (could have been more productive working here in our own area). We've been in business for over 15 years and this is our busiest
season ever (thanks in part to this website). Due to high volumes, our regular local customers are currently having to wait up to 6 weeks for service (we are
taking steps to reduce this wait time). This review has made us take a serious look at long distance service calls, and we have decided to temporarily
suspend these until we can catch up with our local jobs (sorry). If you're already on our books, or if you have a warranty issue with a previous repair, we'll
still honor your appointments.

In regards to our parts prices, I can tell you that most of our prices are very reasonable. We've often been told our prices are better than our competition
(this is particularly true with big items). Some things are harder for us to be competitive with, but we still stock them in order to support our customers. We
do not believe in high pressure sales and will tell people they need things only when they really do (high ethical standards are important to us). Out of
curiosity I checked Amazon and found they sell this for $62 cheaper (part + shipping). I could not find one of the same make/model for any cheaper. And
yes, I'm actually a bit embarrassed by this, but at the same time I think it's only fair to point out the difference in the service/support you'll receive if the
item fails due to a warrantable condition. With theirs you'll need to remove item yourself (or pay somebody else to) and ship back (most likely at your
expense). I'm guessing they'll tell you to bypass them altogether & start a claim directly with the manufacturer (they won't likely want to deal with it). If a
warrantable failure occurs with ours, we'll drive back out and swap the unit for free (then we'll deal with it). Obviously this costs money, so we need to
charge a little more (at least on certain items). On a positive note, this gives us motivation to only stock quality products (at least when there's a choice).
For the record, this has always been our policy, but I'd like to state it again here and now "If any of my customers ever has a warrantable problem with any
appliances or parts sold by us, we'll eat the return service call and handle the claim" (and yes, this even includes the out of area calls). Sorry, but for
obvious reasons it has to be no further than the original call (RV's do tend to travel).

As to the jack, it was on my list, but when I finished repairing the rooftop AC the customer asked how much the bill was. When I asked if there was
anything else he said "no, that's it". Apparently I should have specifically asked about the jack, but I assumed he must have fixed it already or decided to
leave broken (there were other items we pointed out but customer declined or said he'd fix himself). When customer emailed me regarding this I called him
and took extra time (approx 15 minutes) explaining common problems and gave suggestions of easy things he could check himself. He said he'd check it
out and get back to me (he never did so I assumed all was well).

I'm sorry we missed the mark with this customer (I was under the impression he was satisfied). I know it's bound to happen from time to time, but I still
take this very seriously. All any of us can do is our best. If any of our customers feel let down, we want to know (but preferably not by reading a public
review). We'll go the extra mile (literally) if given the chance.

Sincerely; Timothy Bentz (owner/operator of Tim's RV)
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2015
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide out issues with one side that had a broken shaft within.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and his Son Jeff arrived on time and quickly fixed the problem. I was very hesitant about calling someone I have never heard of other than this website
that gives them 5 star reviews. Tim has been in the RV repair business since 1998 and knows his stuff. Others in our RV park suggested calling more than
one repair person. I felt after my conversation with Tim that he was my repair guy. The price was more than fair and his professionalism is over and above
call of duty. We're at the Jantzen Beach RV Park and feel they should be the one and only repair guys to call. Call the best, not the rest...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ksj.associates@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced fittings for bath and kitchen sink water supply leaks. HWH 210 leveling jack's solenoid and house batteries had to be replaced. Added a charge
wizard for the converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and his Son Jeff are awesome! After much disappointment at various shops I finally have found an honest team that knows their stuff. Handled issues
swiftly and provided explanations that I learned a lot from. I highly recommend Tim's Mobile RV Repair and will most definitely call them again.I
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   carter.re@icloud.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/19/2014
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Tim and his son came over 50 miles to repair what was thought of as a furnace issue, blowing fuses. They replaced the motor and fuses as that seemed to be
where the issue was, it didn't solve the issue. Tim returned at no charge to trouble shoot what was the true problem and now the system had more
symptoms to help diagnose the true problem. It turned out to be a propane regulator malfunction. They replaced the regulator and the problem has been
solved. Our furnace works better now then it did when we bought the system brand new.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We highly recommend Tim's Mobile RV Repair. This is a company that stands behind their work. They do a great job in explaining what the problem is and
how to fix it. Honest reliable company that I will continue to use for any repairs we need fixed.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   2012 Itasca Meridian. Install 3 solar panels and controller. Remove existing inverter-upgrade to inverter/charger including controller. Rewire entire
system in side coach to include box and breakers so all plugs would work on Inverter and solar system. Install and wire 4 new 6 volt batteries in
parallel/series. Likely I am forgetting something, big job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unbelievable this man. Great work, does everything to code/safe conditions, appearance is clean and looks like manufacture but better. Uses quality
materials. Does not cut corners. He is calm, clean, knowledgeable, and willing at anytime to answer questions. If every RV service center had guys like
Tim none of us would have the issues of an "earth quake on wheels". I could not recommend anyone of higher character, work ethic (stayed til 2 a.m.
one day) or professionalism. If you want the work done right the first time this is the person. Thank you Tim and Jeff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rareair999@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/27/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Winterize the RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was the third time I have used Tim's Mobile RV Repair and I am more impressed every time. Tim and Jeff are outstanding. The level of expertise
is unmatched in the RV repair world. He explains everything he is doing, talks costs up front, is fair, reasonable and totally reliable. I would trust any
level of repair to him without hesitation. If you want the best experience you will ever have in the "vehicle repair" arena, call Tim and you will not be
disappointed. He worked the entire day before Thanksgiving to make sure his customers were taken care of before he even did his Thanksgiving
dinner shopping.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/22/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My fridge worked on electric but not on gas. I called somebody else 1st (big mistake). He started out with taking the top control panel off and
messed around with the wires. After that he put it back together and told me I needed a new fridge (because the upper board was shot was no
longer available). I paid him and he left. I checked the fridge after he was gone and now it didn't work at all! No lights, nothing. I called and he
said there was noting he could do except replace the entire fridge. I didn't have an extra $1,500 lying around so I went to camp without a working
fridge.

While at camp (using ice to keep my food cold) I mentioned my experience to my camp mates. Three of my friends said to call Tim (they had used
him before and held him in high regard).

Tim and his son Jeff came out and within 5 minutes had my fridge working again! He explained the humidity switch was messed up (he bypassed
it for testing). He did a few more checks and said the gas burner was clogged/corroded and needed to be replaced. As he worked, Tim called out
part numbers and Jeff was pulling them from the van. By the time he had the old parts off, Jeff was handing him the new ones. The burner was
obsolete, but with a slight mod to the gas line he was able to replace it with a new style. He also replaced the humidity switch and now that part
works too (only worked on "normal" before). Tim said the fridge stopped working completely because wires on the humidity switch were re-
arranged (courtesy of the 1st guy). Jeff was working on the invoice while Tim was testing and they finished at the same time. What teamwork!

Tim and son were in and out in about the same time as the other guy except with Tim I got a working fridge! AND the fridge works great!!! (both
gas and electric). I simply cannot express how impressed/happy I am : )! I see he's got a great reputation here (well deserved in my opinion) and
word of mouth is equally impressive. Even more surprising is the fact he charged less than the 1st guy! Parts made the bill slightly higher, but the
labor and service fee was less. Tim just got another customer for life : ). FYI, Tim said he doesn't advertise in the phone book anymore, he just
relies on the internet and word of mouth. He stays busy year round on that alone.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   By the way, the circuit board the other guy said was bad/unavailable...........That was still good. Tim said he actually had one, but I didn't need it. He
could have easily sold it to me & I would not have been the wiser. This is an honest crew. I highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tim and his son came out today to check out our refrigerator, as the propane was not always working, and the electric has never worked since we have had it. Tim replaced the burner on the propane, and evaluated the electric.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very, very pleased with the efficiency of their work, and he showed me what needed to be replaced, and why, and explained what was going on with the circuit board on the electric side of the fridge. His son, with their laptop/printer, produced a quality invoice for my records. Thanks so much, and I will share our good experience with friends/family.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oceanblue2be@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2012
  Company Contact:   Portland (503) 223-5255
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Gas leak and broken gas valve fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the second job Tim and his son have done for me. My hot water leak is just a memory and my propane valve is
working and leak free. Tim is fast and to my mind, inexpensive. He is also very busy, thanks for fitting me in
Tim!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/22/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had an electrical problem, that Tim evaluated as a bad converter. Tim ran some tests, checked fuses and I agreed to have Tim replace the converter. During the replacement Tim noticed that a power wire had not been installed properly. He fixed that connection, saving me the cost of a new converter. He could have made more money replacing the converter and I would not have known the difference.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was excellent. His integrity is also excellent. I will recommend him to anybody that asks. I consider myself fortunate to have chosen him for my RV repair. I will certainly call him for future repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2012
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Replaced Propane tank and dump valves.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Exactly what I hoped for, Quality workmanship and a fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired refrigerator, leak in shower, toilet problem and other minor issues
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was responsive and timely with the work. Good diagnosis, quick repair and very informative.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bob@inter-west.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/27/2012
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Repaired heater- heater would shut down after a few seconds of burn time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim attempted to solve the problem with no success the first time. He stood behind his work and quickly returned and found the real problem and solved it. I will continue to work with Tim as the needs arise.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   seahorse@pacifier.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2012
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Winterization, safety check, replace hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, best price. Confident that it was done right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   g.saltzberg@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2012
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class C
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Evaluated and replaced parts on a water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   AWESOME!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/7/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installation of new gas range, new propane bottle couplers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very efficient at a reasonable cost.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/7/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnace Connection and repair
Electrical fix
Water fix
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim came and provided services after hours until they completed above. Also did troubleshooting since the trailer had been dormant for year. I can't say enough positive things. Reasonable charges.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   breckord@rcmmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced awning and all related parts.

Ordered roof vents and refrigerator vent and electric jack switch parts through them as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I contacted Tim through his web site. I like dealing with small or family size business. Tim came to my house at the agreed time and date. He assessed the situation and recommended the best and cheapest why to proceed with the needed repairs. Tim ordered all the parts and set up the repair date and time. He showed up on time and with all the parts and supplies need to complete all the work.

Tim and his son work together as a team to accomplish their work which helps to reduce the labor costs.

I was very happy with the final out come. Tim and his son are conscientious and polite people. I would recommend them as well as do business with them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   He installed and rewired cutoff switch for our 12 volt batteries. In the past he has installed Maxxair Vents and tightened and fixed hanging lights in our kitchen.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are so thrilled with Tim. With Tim, you know that the job will be done perfectly and that it won't cost you an arm and a leg. Not only does he do a wonderful job but there always seems to be something extra he gives to every job. He approaches everything he does as if the RV is his and it is done with great thought and care.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   aloha5150@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/28/2011
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Removed and replaced stove top with range with oven; installed second rooftop solar panel; found wiring problem with brake lights and repaired it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is extremely thorough and careful, and it shows. His installation of the solar panel and the range are perfect, and he also took a lot of time ahead of time to work out details of which systems we might want to install.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced black tank and made a frame for and recovered our entire underbelly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was excellent at communication with our repair. Him and his son showed up on time and did the work until it was finished. He went out of his way to make sure that our insurance covered what he was doing. I recommend them to
anybody that needs work done! You will not be disappointed!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired levelers; mechanism of slideouts; winterization
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Accomplished all repairs in a very professional manner. Very satisfied with his work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ripjulie@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced thermostat on furnace/air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt-on time-the estimate was correct.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/10/2011
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced leaking pipe off the hot watter heater. Taking out leaky part and refilling tank when finished.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Call early. This is an honest crew (father and son) and are very much in demand. The park owner strongly discourages calling anyone else due to several very bad experiences. The cost was below expectations. Their site says they are from Clark County and Portland Or.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Gas alarm, toilet leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On time, efficient, well priced for the work done. Will call again if I ever need work on my unit. Highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   This recently purchased used RV had two separate fresh water fill compartments. Water would cascade out from the back of the vehicle when we attempted to fill the tank from the first fill port. After evaluating the situation, Tim discovered that after the second fill port was installed, the hose to the first port was disconnected from the top of the tank to accommodate the second one and left unsecured and hanging open under the bed. He also found the tank mounting straps disconnected with the tank improperly restrained. He secured the straps, removed the old water lines, and plugged the first fill port.

Tim also replaced the shoreline and installed a junction box for easier access after we noted that the RV would occasionally lose electrical power. He discovered that the 30 amp cord end was not up to code and the conductors inside burnt.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim demonstrated much professionalism, knowledge, and expertise during the course of my dealings with him. Although he was extremely busy at the time, he expedited the job after learning that we had a trip planned near the time that his schedule would allow him to complete these tasks. The cost was very reasonable as well.

I was also impressed with his subsequently taking the time to follow up with me a few weeks later to determine how these repairs were holding up. As of this date, things are working fine.

My experience with some of the questionable workmanship that was accomplished previously on this vehicle re-enforces the notion that such repairs are often better left to trained technicians such as Tim.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2011
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Tim checked our water pump, replaced the ice maker and found a short in the electrical and repaired that, finding the best way to winter the motorhome by checking the inverter and repairing the shut off switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, good time usage but at the same time answered questions we had about the motorhome. Have used him before with our camper, we will use him again instead of a dealership.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jeanwill@peoplepc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced capacitor on air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   His work was quickly completed and very successful. I have used his services several times and have always been satisfied with his expertise and service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical. Replaced Shoreline. Tightened microwave. Checked electrical system for problems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Tim and his son were on time and were completely flexible with my time. We met and they began work immediately. He looked over everything and fixed all the problems I had - professionally. I have had Tim to the
house many times and would not, repeat, would not have someone else do the work on my RV. He is without a doubt the best and most knowledgeable repair technician around.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jayjackson.pdx@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired toilet and air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. The company was able to work my trailer in early at a busy time of year. No issues with the work that was completed. Everything works!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Complete inspection and various repairs on a newly purchased Vintage RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Working with Tim was a great experience. He was able to answer our novice questions, and offered advice when asked. Honest, Prompt, Efficient. We would highly recommend his company, and will look forward to working with him again in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pepsipop@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical work performed on trailer wiring and rooftop air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Serviceman, Tim, was very efficient and knowledgeable and performed the work in a very timely manner, problem solved.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2011
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repaired living room slideout and multiple other things.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As always Tim's work is exceptional and he always explains what it is he has to do and why, including estimates for each item.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Replaced leaking/broken septic valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Have had Tim do several things with our RV over the years and the work is always of the highest quality and integrity!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   To determine source of leak from hot water heater and to repair it.



  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Analysis was for two possibilities. In less than estimated time, source was determined and corrected. Also, Tim, by observation, noted a roof vent problem I had not. I asked him to correct it at first opportunity. It was corrected next day even though it was not on a scheduled appointment.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dmkooken@pacifier.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tim recently replaced the exterior vent for the refrigerator. Over the years he's added lights, worked on the A/C, and fixed the heating system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have used Tim's service exclusively for the past five years and got his info from the person I purchased my RV
from, who had used Tim for all his work. Tim's work is always top notch and he is probably the most conscientious mechanic I've come across. Tim won't cut corners and if
he comes across something else that needs to be fixed while he's working, he'll tell you about it. In addition,
Tim comes to you..no more taking time out of your Saturday to haul the trailer to the dealership for work then going back out to pick it up. I have referred Tim's to everyone I know with an RV and will continue to do so.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good and nice
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kshanfelt1@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/5/2011
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced battery and box, repaired wiring, replaced
electric tongue jack and wiring, replaced wiring
harness to tow vehicle and checked all lights.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, on time for appointment. Very thorough.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Remove old refrigerator and install new Norcold Refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He did an excellent job of helping us in an emergency. He did the service immediately and was excellent to work with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   luckyladys1@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired kitchen sink drain flex pipe under slide.
Tim looked at a couple other things I had questions and answered my questions for me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim's full of experience, quality craftsmanship in his work, and had all the other parts in stock with him for the other projects I was doing myself. He comes to you what else could you want!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced broken check valve on back of hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim came out on short notice, late in the day, as he was leaving for a trip the following day. He fixed a broken check valve that hadn't allowed hot water to flow for over a week during our travels. He even sold us spare check valves for the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/27/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired leaking hydraulic line on the leveling jacks. Repaired water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did a very good job and in a timely manner. Very pleased with Tim's service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   larry@mossbargerphoto.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/4/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced capacitor in rear heat pump. Replaced Actuator in step cover
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent dependable service. Always wants the customer to be satisfied.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sawdustd@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Furnace would not light. Tim tested and repaired the furnace at the location, had necessary parts in truck. Same day service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional, knowledgeable and with reasonable rates
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tim wired My truck and installed trailer brake control set up for Ford f-150 and travel trailer. Tim carries a lot of parts with him. He had the door handle, thermostat and many little misc. parts I needed. He also installed s new 110 outlet and did a few little repairs for me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of Tims work was done very well,the right way. He is a very professional and personable person who I will use for my future RV repairs. All of his parts and labor charges were reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Find the problem with the water heater and the water pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was very thorough. He explained to me what he was doing, what he found, and how he was going to correct the problem. Prior to this our trailer had been at a RV repair shop for 3 weeks and they could not fix it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kenpegkirkman@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Tim replaced the filler valve in my RV's propane tank. This is a horizontal tank that is attached to the RV (thats why getting the valve replaced was difficult). Tim had the qualifications to do the job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim did an excellent job in a very timely manner. I drove from Salem, Oregon because my local RV dealership didn't even want to look at the problem, email me for their name if you are interested. I would, and will, recommend Tim for any RV work you need done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   electricslider@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim - Owner
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced converter (China) with one made in the US. Tim explained that the old one in the 2008 Springdale 179 by Keystone was known to go bad and that the replacement was far superior in build and quality. The new converter is even equipped with added features making the trailer more valuable.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is very professional, explains the work performed in a layman's manner, and spends the time to show that he actually cares about his clients. I would suggest him to anyone without any hesitation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   woodley65@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2011
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Found and replaced a faulty relay for the 12 volt portion of the house electrical system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was able to add me to his schedule and solve the problem quickly, accurately and very professionally.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced gas valve, tubing and pressure relief valve for water heater, Also replaced switch and element, drained tank and refilled tank. Also replaced switch inside trailer and inspected battery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First of all he was very good about calling back when he said he would and kept me updated on his arrival time. Very thorough, explained reasons for water heater failure, gave me recommendations on proper maintenance. He was very pleasant and cleaned up his mess afterward.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   suppawoman@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Sharp microwave/convection failed. I tried to remove it to take it in for repair, got 4 screws and 6 lag screws out, but wouldn't release. Called Tim, he had done work for us before. Asked him to come out and remove it, but he told me about two long bolts I may have missed. He was right, I got the oven out, and Tim saved me a service call.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   An ideal solution. May still need Tim when I get ready to reinstall the oven, but he's already told me the problems to watch for.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/17/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A/C electrical problem in motor home and in RV travel trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim actually did two jobs for me, but I did not report the first one. I can't say enough about the quality of his service. Not only did he diagnose the problem right away each time (which he could only have done with vast experience) but his charges were very reasonable. Great guy and great service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   john@liffland.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Electrical repairs and installations
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim returned my phone call appropriately ..was polite and easy to understand ..gave me appointment options ..met the appointment ..was professional in his repairs ..allowed me
to hang around and gave easy to understand explanations!! ..cost was reasonable ..and everything worked correctly!! ..even later!! ..I WILL DEFINITELY BE A RETURN CUSTOMER AND WOULD GLADLY RECOMMEND
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/19/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace refrigerator, repaired gas leak and found a leak in my gas line. He also found my dual propane tanks were not safe and fixed the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have worked in the insurance claims business for 25 years. I worked with repair facilities in 6 states both vehicles, trucks and RV's. My personal experience with Tim was the best I have had with any vendor in the past 25 years. He came right out and immediately I could tell he knew his business well. He diagnosed my problems and gave me a very competitive estimate. He showed up on time and made the repairs without no additional charges. I will continue to use him and refer him to everyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oldmarriedandslow@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired plumbing leak, fitting inside shower wall had fractured. Installed accumulator. Replaced burner tube in Norcold refer. Repaired broken GFCI cut-in box.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was on time, diagnosed problems quickly, worked efficiently, and charged a very reasonable rate for both parts and labor.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Electrical repair on the joy stick controls.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All my husband and I can say is "WOW", great service. Tim worked us in even though his schedule was full. We will surely call Tim if we have any RV problems in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New brakes, wheel bearings, suspension. New power converter and battery charger. Fixed LP leak at range, new LP connections at tank. New water heater switch. Checked electrical system throughout.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was excellent and on time, and the cost of the service was very reasonable. Tim is easy to work with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/21/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   electric / electronic work on TV / stereo system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Time has always done an excellent job. He is meticulous and very knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jstxgal@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired freezer section of refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very efficient and honest. Willing to figure out the
problem. We had already had it worked on at the
Monaco Service Center. Cost $65 for them to
defrost the unit. Were sent on our way, saying it
was fixed. Tim diagnosed and had it fixed in an hour.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Electrical repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was there on time, listened to what the problem was and explained what he was going to check. After he got it fixed Tim explained to me what he did so I could understand. The cost of the repair wasn't out of this world.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   luckiladidi@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tail lights circuit
Fridge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The tail lights were fixed quickly and everything was explained clearly. The fridge was a bonus, Tim had a quick look and with a few simple tricks, made it function.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Replaced pulley
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Amazing service! I was fortunate enough to pull into Tim's Mobile RV Repair when my truck broke down on the way to work. Upon evaluating the engine it was apparent that a pulley broke due to the bearings overheating and locking up. Tim allowed me to leave my vehicle in his driveway until after work and later called me requesting permission to fix it. Itís been running perfectly for about three months since the repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The last thing done was install a Splendide Combo Washer/Dryer. Prior, he replaced a shower pan that had broken, replaced the cheap stock LP gas regulators with high quality one's that actually work, told me how to replace the flow valve that exits the water heater with an all brass one that doesn't fall apart and block the flow of hot water to the coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was lucky to have called Tim for work to be done. Previously I had been at the "mercy" of the "standard dealers" that are not very accommodating and allow low quality work to be done in their (non)service departments. where you have to take your RV into them and wait a much longer time to get it back than you were promised, only to find out after you go to use the RV that the work was not done correctly and have to make another appointment to take it back for it to be left again to have it fixed again. Then find out that most of the work done is just quickly done and in a less than appropriate manner. Like securing the shower drain pipe to the frame by screwing the metal strap into the ABS drain pipe. Tim showed me the things that had caused my shower pan to brake and then corrected the problem so that it would not happen again. Tim has always been up front with me on what likely is causing the problem, then while fixing the problem, Tim points out what the problem is as he goes about fixing the problem so that problem won't happen again. Tim is a wealth of knowledge and is very trustworthy. I really like the work Tim does for me. I highly recommend Tim for any trouble shooting, replacement work, or installations. Oh, did I mention that Tim comes to me to do the work? "That" is really convenient!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/22/2010
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Hot water heater not firing.. After a short check of problem Tim found a bad electrode. After checking to make sure everything was working properly Tim found water was still heating. Tim found check valves installed backward
and quickly fixed correctly. Tim was professional, kind and very nice to deal with. I was most impressed he stayed and made sure every thing worked before leaving. He also took pictures of work, very through and I would use him again. Does good work at a reasonable price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is very through and does excellent work, he knows what he doing. Excellent service and I would recommend him anytime.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Check over and clean, replace orifice and electrode. Tim was very precise and did a great job for us. Good service and a fair price. We will use and recommend Tim again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/24/2009
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot- Replaced gas valve on hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim came out on Christmas eve to do the work on my water heater. He has done work for me in the past and he is always on time, fair and his prices are very reasonable. He is one of the most honest people I know. Its always a good experience to do business with Tim.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sweetpeasheryl@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/9/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot electrical problems and repair, replaced 2 storage box struts, installed Echo charger
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Tim seems to be an honest, nice guy. Got the work done in a timely manner and cost was reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/27/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced circuit board and other parts in refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT. We only wish we had known about Tim a year ago. We've had a number of repairs on our RV and we could have avoided a lot of grief if we had called him first. If every repair person was this honest, competent and reliable this country wouldn't need lawyers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/17/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had had chronic problems with the gas fired furnace on my unit. I had previously replaced the circuit board on two occasions, because of water damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim solved my problem by showing me how to relocate the circuit board so that moisture could not get to it by using an extended wiring harness.

Three other service technicians had attempted to solve the problem, but Tim was the only one with the right technique.
He is the most prompt, reliable, and honest RV tech I have come in contact with in several years of full time RVing. I would recommend him without reservation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Corrected electrical problem
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was our first time to use Tim and we are very happy with his professional demeanor and his competence at solving the problem quickly. He is very knowledgeable in his field. On top of that there was no extra charge for me to watch him solve the problem or ask dumb questions.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   2centsible@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/17/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced black tank. Put support underneath of tank that company didn't do originally.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work and service. Explained all that he did and when beyond what he actually had to do to solve the problem. Very happy with his work. Came in on his day off to complete the job so we could get on the road to head south. Thank you Tim!! and son.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced shore line and circuit breaker
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have used Tim for over a year now. How nice to be able to give him a call and have him show up a day later. No more will the RV be sitting in the shop for weeks while they wait to get around to it. Tim has done all my work for me, great, reliable and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pdxtrainguy@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired Kwikie step - broken linkage.

Installed LP Gas Detector - old unit that is hard to find, this one is linked to a solenoid shut off valve.

Replaced circuit board and other parts to hot water heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and his son, Jeff came over at 12 noon and was done with his work by 2pm. We had only called him for the step and LP Gas detector. After this was done he found out that the Gas Water heater was not working and repaired this also. He had all of the parts with him and he told us everything he was doing and why. I appreciate Tim being up front with us on what our options were and what the costs would be. He was very efficient and knowledgeable. I will call him next time I need something done on my RV. I highly recommend Tim and would be willing to be used as a reference. Thank you Tim and Jeff for the GREAT job!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   brushpdx@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/9/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leaking toilet bowl
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and his son Jeff arrived on schedule. He brought a similar toilet with him in case the old one was not serviceable. He had a good supply of all needed parts. during the work a spring on the water valve broke. He made a quick call to his supplier and at no additional cost to me got the new part. All the work was finished quickly and everything works well. I now have a go-to repairman in the Portland area...Thanks Tim
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   JHerrick55@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced water pump
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was very efficient. He knew what the problem was quickly, which we didn't when we called him. Not only did he work well but handled insurance claim well.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired water valve on toilet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was prompt, polite, prepared and his work was reasonable priced. His schedule was full but he still worked us in.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   New step added...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim's knowledge of my RV was unbelievable. He took the time to show me many things I didn't know about the chassis, cabinetry, and other questions I had about upgrading the sound and video systems. He is the best and I will be doing more business with him in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ecotinters@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Fixed leaking toilet in 1987 Toyota Dolphin
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very knowledgeable of RV's, and didn't take long to complete our repair. Very nice and honest work with reasonable prices. Great customer service skills on phone and in person, and called ahead of time to let us know he was on his way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced hot water tank, kitchen and bathroom faucets.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, fast, reliable, and fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/4/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit in Norcold refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is the most competent RV tech that we have experienced in six years of full-time RVing. He told us what the problem was, explained what needed to be done to fix it, did all of the leg work necessary to get the extended warranty approval, and completed the job exactly as scheduled. He even called several times to see if the refrigerator was working correctly. We highly recommend Tim for any RV repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   traxworks@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/3/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Space heater diagnosis and repair(twice), install 2nd roof top air conditioner and diagnose faulty switch 5 years later, refrigerator diagnose and repair twice at no charge (corroded wires)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have been RVing for about 20 years and full time for the last 5 years. Tim Installed our 2nd roof air 5 years ago and I was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism I would not think of calling anyone else. He has helped us out of several jams with over the phone fixes or diagnoses at no charge. (Just loose wire).Tim is prompt,courteous,knowledgeable and very willing to explain the various workings of RVs.I would highly recommend him to even my best of friends. Tim's integrity and reliability are in my opinion without question.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gtojohn@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/31/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired inverter
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim had our inverter repaired and reinstalled within 4 days. If he had not finished the work on time as he promised we may not have been able to go on a two week trip.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   denpalmer@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tim and his son repaired a corroded electrical connection preventing use of the electric step.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim quickly evaluated the problem, had all of the parts to fix it and did do in minimum time (and in 103 outside temp.) I was told that the motor was needed to be replaced by another tech. Tim saved me money and time by fixing it correctly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cgamber@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   When my refrigerator quit working, I called to see about having Tim come out and repair it. He asked me several questions over the phone and requested additional information about my trailer's parts and condition. Tim diagnosed the problem, explained how to identify the type of problem again and recommended a few things I could do to possibly solve the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The diagnosis training I received from Tim was extremely valuable to me. I was able to be back running within an hour and will be able to solve my refrigerator failure problem should it arise again. To me, Tim's patience in training me to work on my refrigerator was more valuable than paying him for his physical labor. Tim's service includes educating his customers about their RV's to optimize their experience rather than being just a simple repairman. Thanks a million for all of your help and service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   endharpe@tds.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/13/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced awning and hardware.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim did a terrific job as always. We can always count on Tim for doing quality work at a fair price. His extensive experience in repairing RV's also makes him a great resource. We will continue to rely on Tim for future services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Checked A/C and replaced capacitor on roof air.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very impressed with Tim's knowledge and workmanship. He came to our site at Vancouver RV Park, and was very courteous. He explained everything to us (including the fact that our A/C was actually losing about 30% efficiency because of possible hail damage.) While he could have replaced the A/C unit, he nevertheless advised us of what to do ourselves and told us what we should do about replacing the A/C unit once we get back home to Tennessee. He impressed us as being very trustworthy, and we would definitely use his services again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/3/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I called Tim for a 2nd opinion on a diagnosis made by another local RV company. The other company had told me my refrigerator was shot and needed to be replaced (cost would have been around $1,500). When Tim and his son Jeff came out, they were courteous, professional, and after some quick tests told me my refrigerator could be repaired for a fraction of the cost. I had them fix my refrigerator and everything worked out exactly how Tim said it would, no unexpected costs and everything worked like it was supposed to when they finished.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was by far the best experience I have had getting my RV repaired. Prior to using Tim, I had used another local mobile RV company and I was disappointed with the quality of work, lack of knowledge, and the high cost of getting work done, work that may not have even been needed. I will only be using Tim from this point forward. He is a master certified RV technician and it shows. Tim knows exactly what he is doing and his son is a great assistant. They worked together as a team completing the job quickly and with no wasted effort. I was thinking that maybe 2 guys = 2 X the labor cost, but there was no additional charge! Both Tim and Jeff are fun and pleasant to work with. I was also impressed with their consideration of my financial situation and I greatly appreciated their honesty in regards to my problem. They were both respectful & careful in the way they treated my RV, they even wore the little blue boot covers when they came inside. Excellent! I highly recommend his mobile service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   brn9095@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/25/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced seal on toilet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim and son did what no one else had been able to do, and did it at a fair price. I would recommend Tim to anyone, anytime.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trouble with Dometic refrigerator. Tim explained everything as he repaired our appliance. He is very courteous and fair. He was on time and fair in his pricing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair to water heater and Duotherm heat pump/air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Knew what parts would likely be needed and brought them. Arrived as promised and performed quickly. All work was done to my satisfaction.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Water line repair/replacement, pump and toilet replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We pulled out our Class C for the season a couple of days before we wanted to leave on vacation. This was just after the busy Memorial Day weekend. For whatever reason, we had not checked the water lines until we tried to fill the tank. Tim and his son fit us into their busy schedule late on the afternoon before our scheduled departure. The water line turned out to be broken in a number of places and the toilet was broken as well. Knowing we wanted to leave in the morning, they worked until after 10:00 PM - in the dark - to make sure we had a working toilet and water lines. The cost was reasonable - even more so because of the extra hours they had to put in that day for us! The quality of the repairs was excellent - no problems all summer. We plan to have Tim back this fall to replace some of the old PVC with PEX and show us how to winterize and avoid this mess next year. Thanks, Tim!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dsbarham@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired a non working toilet
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work, Tim has done work for us several times and is always on time and does the work in a timely manner with quality workmanship and has very fair pricing. I would never call anyone but Tim to work on our $250K motor home.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   denpalmer@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Awning Repair. The spring and ratchet assembly were worn and the awning would not stay down. Also one of the alum. bars was slightly bent and putting the awning up and down was difficult.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim arrived promptly at the appointed time and went right to work. He quickly and professionally removed and replaced the bad parts, straightened out the bent bar and replaced a bad knob. I have to agree with the others that has written praising his professionalism. This guy knows what he is doing. I would recommend him to anyone in the Vancouver, WA or Portland, OR area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   papasmurf46@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installation of Xantrex 3000 watt inverter/charger with rewire of existing AC outlets; complete re-plumb with freeze-proof PEX; rebuild of propane furnace; installation of new shower and kitchen faucet; installation of new Shurflo Extreme water pump; installation of new Dometic refrigerator; numerous smaller tasks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I own a 1984 Bluebird Wanderlodge FC31SB, (the "Squanderlodge", as my wife calls it). It's very difficult to find a tech who's willing to work on it, let alone someone who's actually capable.

Tim has completed numerous projects on my coach over the last two and a half years, and each experience with him has exceeded my expectations. (Well, now I kinda expect him to be exceptional, but you know what I mean.)

Tim doesn't sell you anything you don't need. I have components in my coach that were built before all the manufacturers moved to the "toss and replace" model -- my furnaces, water heater, even the waste gates are rebuildable, and Tim stocks the necessary parts. He's saved me money by rebuilding things that are worth rebuilding, and because he knows what he's doing he doesn't eat up those savings by taking a long time to do the work.

He also doesn't cut corners in places you aren't likely to see. When I look at the results of his wiring and plumbing, I can't believe how satisfying it is. He's like an A+ student; everything is perfectly straight, secured properly using the right clamps, supports, and restraints -- it's just downright satisfying to look at. To top it off, he takes pictures and digitally documents what he did and how everything works. And it *does work*, perfectly.

The other stand-out aspect of Tim's business is what he brings to your site. I mean, what he physically brings to your site. He has a van that's so tricked out with custom-built compartments that hold every imaginable O-ring, fitting, nut, bolt, pump diaphragm, furnace ignition, etc. that it still amazes me when he returns from his van, yet again, with exactly the right part, and without having to drive somewhere (on my dime) to get it. His van also has a compressor, welder, generator, and everything else he might need to do the job in one trip.

I have a bunch more projects that I plan on having Tim complete, and I couldn't recommend an RV tech more wholeheartedly. The bottom line is that he's extremely knowledgeable and experienced, prepared for pretty much anything, and one of the most honest people I've dealt with.

If you're considering his services, feel free to email or call me (my contact info is at luxeauto.com) any time.

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tim@luxeauto.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/3/2009
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trouble shoot and repair hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I feel very good about the service we received. Tim was able to diagnose the problem and fix it after I have had very frustrating experiences at Advanced RV (they twice looked at it, and did not fix it). He not only fixed the problem to our satisfaction, but also did some extra little things to provide great service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2008
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Correctly diagnosed water leak and fixed refrigerator problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent customer service, friendly, knowledgeable, quick resolution.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2008
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced toilet
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - We are very happy with the results after Tim replaced the toilet in our motorhome. He also recommended installing a riser, which made a big difference. The old toilet was so low to the ground, and this riser was the answer. Tim is very friendly, professional, and works efficiently double and triple checking to make sure everything worked perfectly before he left.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Trouble shoot and remove, have repaired, and reinstall the inverter/charger.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim promptly responded to our call. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem as being internal to the inverter, specifically a malfunctioning relay. He worked with our extended service contract provider and the local shop that he selected to perform the actual repair to the inverter. He had the repairs completed and the inverter reinstalled and running in less than a week. We were very impressed with his prompt response, knowledge and thoroughness. He is a Master Certified RV Technician, and it's clear that he knows what he's doing. We highly recommend his services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Packed wheel bearings. Tuned up trailer brakes. Installed electronic brake controller in 2007 Dodge Durango and road-tested rig. Gave personal on the road instruction in how to use brake controller. Replaced toilet. Repaired shower. Installed new electrical converter and fuse panel. Installed new battery. General safety inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything was done professionally. Time communicated every problem to me and gave me choices of level of repair and cost of components. Answered every phone call and email promptly. Prices were more than fair. Tim is extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of RV repair and maintenance.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   g.saltzberg@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Tim quickly found faulty switch that prevented furnace
ignition. With snow forecast, I really appreciated Tim
squeezing me in his busy schedule.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I would recommend Tim's work for any RV problem.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2007
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Noisy furnace. It made so much noise it was difficult to have it on.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim fixed it. Now works fine. Quiet. Heats. Very professional and informative about the problem incurred.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jseday@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2007
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Autopilot on furnace was not lighting
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim was great to work with. Answered my questions thoroughly and in terms I could understand. He was able to diagnose the problem in less time than I thought it would take. He made some adjustments and it works perfect now. He even came out a second time and didn't charge me even though I should have been able to figure out the problem (furnace won't light when battery is dead) and didn't charge me. He was on time, polite and very knowledgeable. I will recommend him to everyone that needs an RV man.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lowrydanielle@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water Heater replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim did an exceptional job. Significantly better than the factory. He suggested the right products, was on time, well prepared and experienced, evaluated, adapted and finished in the specific time and cost estimated. I would absolutely recommend AND use him again. Thanks Tim!

Mark R.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2006
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed a Roadmaster towing system and answered a number of questions I had about the unit I had just purchased.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim's work was excellent and I found him to be extremely conscientious. Would definitely use Tim again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bill@billyoder.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2006
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Elusive water leak, wet carpet in hall near shower. I had done some trouble shooting, and re-caulked around the tub. But leak continued, so called Tim's RV Mobile Service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim came to RV park in Portland where I am parked. After looking at all potential leak areas, and not finding a definite leak in the lines, decided the water was still coming from the tub enclosure. So, I agreed to do the caulking. After caulking the area, and not using the shower for 2 weeks, the leak continued. I did find a very slow, irregular leak at the connection to the incoming cold water line on the shower. I decided I would try to fix it myself; but wanted to let Tim know that I had found the leak, just as an FYI for him. He had checked this area, as I had, and were unable to detect the leak earlier. I emailed Tim, not asking or expecting that he would offer to come back. He replied to my e-mail immediately, and offered to come back and fix the leak; and waive the service call fee ($50). He came that same morning, changed a seal, and the leak is fixed!!! And he didn't charge me a thing. I am so glad that I didn't attempt this 'fix', as I would have had to call him again after not being able to do it right. Tim went above and beyond. In these days where customer service is so often non existing, it is great to find that Tim definitely believes in serving his customers to the highest degree.
I highly recommend Tim for any RV problems you might have.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repairs to heating unit, hot water heater, battery converter and water faucet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I called Tim to work on several items needing repair in our trailer. Tim was very prompt in calling me back, and kept me informed of the time required to get the parts, and set up a repair date as soon as he got the parts in. I was very impressed with the quality of service, as well as the quick response time. Even though the job took longer than Tim originally estimated, he stuck with the quote he gave us. NO ONE does that!!! We are very happy with the work Tim did, and we will always call him for repairs in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/25/2006
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Installed 1000# Reese weight distributing hitch on truck and on trailer; installed brake control in truck; ran charge line & brake wires to rear bumper & tested good.
Uninstalled trickle charger in battery box of trailer & ran charge line to pigtail connector.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely excellent! I have been trailering something for over 30 years and I have NEVER had anyone do such a complete and accurate job. Set tongue weight to 1,000# & adjusted hitch perfectly. Took photos of all work & gave to me. His work is far superior to Camping World, etc.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bblaugh@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I have a modular home. Tim removed the furnace from coach and replaced the blower motor. He cleaned and replaced some switch's and then reinstalled the furnace and replaced a failing wall thermostat. He tested everything.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is an exceptionally honest and experienced serviceman. He is very dependable, ethical, safety conscious and always on time. He is very professional and I will gladly refer him to all my family and friends.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vab@pacifier.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2005
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   R&R Refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived promptly on time and performed an excellent and professional job. Excellent follow-up and concern.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dave@pcpowernet.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/31/2005
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced toilet in 1983 Class C motorhome
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding customer service on phone...then in person. Very competent, fast, knows what he's doing and talking about. Great follow-through. And wonderful to have someone who will work in your driveway, on your schedule.
We will call him again, anytime we need more help.
Paula & Bob in Vancouver, WA
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced Heater motor and paddle switch. Found gas leak and repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good customer service and is professional in the diagnostic and repair. Would recommend him to anyone needing service. "Nice not to haul you RV to a facility."
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sawdustd@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/9/2005
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   A fire, on Dec. 29, 2004, at 3 PM, destroyed all my 12 V. and 120 V. wiring underneath the closet, which houses the fuse box/breaker box. Tim's RV came to the rescue, hired by my parents, and in six hours, rewired my RV and reconnected all the wiring to the fuse box/breaker box, and worked until 9 PM without a break.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is a very kind and knowledgeable soul. This was the first time I have ever met him. He was very professional in everything he did. He didn't take short cuts, but did the repair with "doing the job the correct way" in mind. The damage was great, and very complicated because all the wiring was melted and destroyed in the location he worked in. He followed the electrical codes, and made repairs with future RV and user safety in mind. After he completed the repairs, I felt so much better about the RV's status/condition, and everything worked the first time we tested switches, buttons, heaters, lights, pumps, etc. I made a friend in the deal also.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   star1command@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/22/2004
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced water heater, toilet, and damaged A/C shroud.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding service. Very thorough and careful workmanship. Low prices on parts and very fair labor prices. Very knowledgeable and congenial contractor.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kennmakk@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2004
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I was having trouble with my pilot flame for our water heater. Tim explained to me over the phone some possibilities and was out right away to repair the problem. The nice thing about having him come to me was the ability to watch and ask questions while he was doing the repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent...I learned some valuable tips as well.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2004
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced water heater & pump; installed outside door mirror; installed drain valve & tube for water; winterized RV; on water heater, installed bypass kit & re-plumbed, cut access hole as needed due to RV design; leak tested LP system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been using Tim's RV since he first started in business. I have NEVER had him do work other than required, ALL his work is top quality. He explains what is needed & calls if $ is more than estimate. He has excellent people skills. His labor charges are reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bblaugh@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2004
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot venting problem in lower fresh water tank on Roadtrek. Install a "T" and drain valve to clear vent of water so tank will fill properly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very thorough in his troubleshooting without any wasted effort. Work was performed quickly, neatly, using high quality materials. Highest quality workmanship. Costs were reasonable and competitive.

Tim fixed a problem in about an hour that Home and Park (Roadtrek) service and their dealerís service shop have been stumbling around with for four months.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12:00:00 AM
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Tim's has done two fairly major repair and upgrade to our Dodge Van. In one case he upgraded the electrical system in order to allow a better charging system when plugged in as well as during travel. Secondly, replace a A/C unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tim is an honest, competent, knowledgeable, and hard-working craftsman. He ran into some time and materials difficulties on one job and was very prompt about letting us know. Completely trustworthy and will call again when needed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/30/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster