RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sandcastle Motors
5265 Hwy 70 W, Morehead, NC   28557
252-240-3188
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.740319   Longitude: -76.815071
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2007
  Company Contact:   Robby Jones
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Water level indicators did not indicate properly.
Also needed assistance with winterizing
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took RV to Sandcastle for appointment the following day. Arrived at 4:45, they close at 5 pm. Service tech asked if RV was winterized - it was not. There was a very cold snap coming that evening and he put my RV into a shop bay to keep it safe. The next day I picked it up and all is well. The tech also assisted me with winterizing tips - all at no charge. Excellent service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   JSanner@ec.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Water heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Electric on water heater never worked but we were using the coach so much that we couldn't find the time to take it in for such a minor issue. Got around to it yesterday and Ken did an outstanding job in short order. I do not know how he got in the small area to fix it. It gets better: they fixed it at no charge even though we bought the coach more than a year ago and it was our delay in getting it back. Very nice folks that work hard to take care of a customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic leak, A/C fan, minor interior work and various adjustments. 2005 Crescendo
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was very pleased with the way all the problems with our RV were handled. Not impressed with the attitudes of my sales person or acting business manager but Frank and his staff in the service dept are as good as they come. I was treated with the up most respect by Frank and his staff. They took care of my problems quickly and professionally. They have also been very helpful to us by phone with several technical support questions when my husband called. If sales and sales management were as quality as their service, this dealership would be world-class. We have owned 4 A class RVs and are really enjoying our Crescendo!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/7/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Several PDI items on a 2001 Itasca that we bought from them. They had to order a skylight...it came in in a matter of days and we had an appointment very quick. Several other minor plumbing problems had developed that they fixed also.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic. Ken gave me the PDI and walkthrough...he really knows Class A's, even though they do not sell the Itasca. He knew everything about this one. The repairs were done quickly and very professionally at a very fair price.
Our experience at Sandcastle has been amazing from the day we walked on the lot. No pressure of any kind and very fair price. Very knowledgeable salesman (James); very accommodating manager (Frank); super finance guy (Kim); and beyond all expectations service from Ken.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I have had a/c problems since the very first day. I talked to the service manager about getting someone to take a look at it. A service man was sent that day. He told me that he knew what was wrong with it and would get back with the part. It is now 6-1-06 I paid to have a new a/c installed 4 days ago.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work is not good because they would never came back for the repairs. When we bought this travel trailer we where promised that they would do on site service as it is permanently set up. After 5 months of phone calls and time off from work, reporting to BBB I gave up. Their sales pitch was we are 10 miles away no one will service you like us. They were right everyone else kept there promise except them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2004
  Company Contact:   James / Kim
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Bought a used 2003 Rockwood Freedom pop-Up form them. This is our first purchase of a camper. One of their service techs. took time to show me how to set the camper up, described and demo. all of the systems on the camper. HE was very friendly and knowledgeable in showing us the camper. Even though the camper was out of warranty they warranted that every thing was working when I bought it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After getting it home and setting it up I could not get the refrig. and heater to work. Called them and they said bring it in. I did the next day and one day later they had it all adjusted and fixed (no cost). Have called and asked several tech. questions about systems on it, and each time they answered my questions fully without making me feel dumb or that I was wasting their time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   band762004@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster