RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tampa Spring
4225 W. Hwy 40, Ocala, FL   34482
888-690-1656 or 352-690-1656
Email Address: KSHEPPARD@TAMPASPRINGCO.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.187393   Longitude: -82.19196
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced electric air pressure switch on emergency brake.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT
This is the 5th time I have had suspension and air brake work done here - fast-reliable and reasonable pricing. I drive 130 miles from Sebastian Fl to
have them work on my coach ----- ENOUGH SAID. I believe Kevin Sheppard has moved on to the Sarasota location.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Inspect/check front end for vibration; align if necessary.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV was in the shop 10 minutes after we arrived for our appointment - they even moved another vehicle out of the
bay to get ours in. Very careful and contentious about their work and about keeping the RV clean. Kept us
completely informed about the status of the work. Cost was more than reasonable; they could have done some unnecessary work and charged me accordingly but were very honest and
straightforward; saving me money. Very friendly and helpful and even invited my Schnauzer into the warm lounge.:-)
Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Kevin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I stopped by to have my new trailing arms bolts re-torqued. During that process two of the u-bolts stripped under the torque pressure. Kevin and team replaced all four of the u-bolts with better ones to stop that from ever happening again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After it was all done, Kevin didn't want to charge me anything! I at least wanted to pay for the u-bolts which he agreed too. I plan to send them back to the trailing arm company and get my replacement cost back. This wasn't Kevin's fault, yet he wanted to cover it all to make a customer happy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joe.spears@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/16/2009
  Company Contact:   Kevin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Kevin and crew put my two back ordered shocks on and also did a swap to new and improved trailing arms. The old arms are very weak and these new ones are much stronger.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kevin and his guys are great. They are friendly and honest. They don't try to empty your wallet, but they do give you all the advice they can. They did the work for me at less then half the labor hours other shops are charging for this job. My coach rides like a dream now. Thank you Tampa Spring Co.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joe.spears@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2009
  Company Contact:   Kevin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Kevin is helping me deal with trailing arm problems. While there I had him put on new shocks, only the fronts were right. I need to exchange the rear and go see Kevin again. He charged me only $20 bucks a shock for mounting. While there I watched Kevin give out lots of advice and even talked a couple people out of spending money.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kevin and team are great. I'll be going back to install the rear shocks soon. Might have my trailing arms reinforced also. If you need help, Kevin and team are great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joe.spears@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/29/2009
  Company Contact:   KEVIN
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   REMOVE AND REPLACE FRONT SPRINGS AND DO FRONT END ALIGNMENT
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   KEVIN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DISCUSSED MY OPTIONS . THE REPAIRS WERE DONE ON TIME AND FOR A THIRD OF THE COST THAT ANOTHER LOCAL SHOP QUOTED ME FOR THE SAME REPAIR. DURING THE DRIVE HOME I KNEW THAT THE PROBLEMS WITH MY COACH WERE TAKEN CARE OF.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2009
  Company Contact:   Kevin
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Adjustment to the suspension to allow trailer to ride higher and more level.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had an appointment with Tampa Spring in Ocala, Fl. to have the suspension on my 5th wheel trailer adjusted and was given a phone quote of about $125-$150. Upon arrival the service manager looked at it and said "That will be real easy and I'm only going to charge you 1/2 hour...$40".

They ran into a snag and it ended up taking 1 1/2 hours. They still only charged the $40. How many service places are there left like that? I know... they made the quote, but I was expecting more when it came time to pay.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster