RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
EXO Mobile RV Service
6818 Sowell Avenue, Westminster, CA   92683
714-334-4459
Email Address: EXORV@HOTMAIL.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.776070   Longitude: -117.936159
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/16/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installed new slide rails on 13' slide.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding service by Joe and Rob. Slide rail replacement is difficult and complicated, but these two gentlemen knew exactly what they were doing.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   softballgary@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/23/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced city water fill valve, replaced bathroom skylight, replaced flourescent ceiling fixtures with LED components and ran coax line to rear TV and
installed Direct TV receiver.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Both Joe and Rob are extremely conscience about their work and scope of knowledge. We trust them completely with suggestions and questions about our
motorhome. Excellent work, extremely dependable, very personable!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2016
  Company Contact:   ROB
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed ceiling light, replaced ballast repaired air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work and the service was the best.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ROY@ROYRAYINSURANCE.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2016
  Company Contact:   Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a leaky toilet and the fridge didn't get as cold on LP.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great!...Rob cleaned the burner on the fridge and it was as cold as on 110v. Rob replaced the toilet valve and it broke a few days later. He came out and
replaced it again and was very apologetic but the valve only goes on one way. It either works or it doesn't so I chalked it up to a defective part. It has been
fine ever since.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Replacement of carburetor and starter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They showed up on time. They were friendly. They did their work cleanly. They wanted to make sure everything was done to our specifications before being
paid.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Awning replacement and awning motor replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Did what they said they were going to do when they said they would do it. Also made the right suggestions
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a slide pump and motor replaced. Rob came by and took pictures and verified the leak and submitted it to my extended warranty company and kept me
informed as to the status, when it was approved, when the parts were ordered and when they came in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rob and Joe installed the new motor/pump and bled the hydraulic lines in just about an hour and everything works great and no more leaks!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tanksjeep@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   EXO has done several different jobs for me over the years including regular maintenance, electrical/inverter issues, A/C, tank leaks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am a long time customer and totally satisfied with their work. Great guys, efficient and knowledgeable. Reasonable rates
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Had a clunking sound on generator and was told it was a carburetor that needed replacement, agreed to 475.00 to do this work and labor. They put in the
new carburetor and still clunking sound. I asked them whats going on and they said it would be, AT LEAST, $200.00 more to pull generator out of truck to
see if that's the problem. So I would now be 700.00 deep and not know what the problem is. Your call but anybody with common sense will stay away.. FYI I
had them put old carburetor back in and paid the 150.00 fee for them just to go awayt
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2015
  Company Contact:   Rob or Joe
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Dometic awning motor replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXO has lost me as a customer! I had my awning motor replaced on May 11, 2015 by EXO and asked to please leave me the paperwork on the motor, after
all I paid for it. They said they would but left with it. I assumed it was by accident so I called both cell phones and sent a text asking to please drop it
by. This was done shortly after they left my house but no reply was received. I received the "PAID" invoice by email that afternoon and sent a reply asking
about my paperwork for the awning motor. I received a call telling me it would be sent in the mail. After waiting 1 1/2 weeks I sent an email asking about
it, no response. I waited another week and sent another email in case they didn't receive the previous one, no response and no paperwork in the mail as
promised. When they had to order the motor for my awning I received a call asking me to send a check for the part to them. I put the check in the mail that
same day and they said they received it the very next day. I kept my part of the deal but they have not. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of customer
service by EXO and will never use them again. I don't recommend them to anyone.

Update 7/7/2015
===========
I am updating this review to state that after weeks and emails I received my paperwork in the mail. I spoke with Joe and he said there were some health
issues relating to why I didn't get it sooner. I will say this; the work Joe and Rob did on my RV was very satisfactory. So I have updated to good for the
quality of work done on my RV.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/2/2015
  Company Contact:   joe or rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace vacuum breakers on black and gray tank flush lines.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good job, timely response, reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Replace right side landing gear.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On time. Replaced landing gear, good job thanks Rob and Joe.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Changed a propane regulator that was malfunctioning and replaced a LPG pressure reducer that was leaking.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Of course I wanted to check out the propane system until it was cold; EXO responded quickly and repaired the problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical problems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well done!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/29/2014
  Company Contact:   Joe Pactwa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installation of Winegard Traveler satellite dish.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, as usual. Work is done on time with no mess.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   killmans@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2014
  Company Contact:   JOE PACTWA
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace wind sensor and control box.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, came to my house.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ROY@ROYRAYINSURANCE.COM
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/19/2013
  Company Contact:   Joe and Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed slide out awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys are excellent! They come when the are scheduled, and complete the work perfectly. If anyone ever needs work done while in Orange
County CA, call these guys.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe & Rob
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Grey tank plumbing leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2012
  Company Contact:   joe/rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install new awnings and slide toppers, run new wire for generator set signal, install new inverter/converter and many other repairs over the past year. This is a mobile repair service that I highly recommend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/3/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Sealed roof and serviced Onan Quiet Diesel Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding and very professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bzam@compserve.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I was considering buying a 1995 RV which I knew had several problems. I contacted these guys to have them assess it and tell me what was needed and how much it would cost, I know very little about RVs. They throughly inspected the RV and gave me a list and price of everything that needed to be fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I decided to buy the unit and choose to have most of the repairs done which they had recommended. They were friendly, professional, and timely. The repairs were of excellent quality. After everything was done they even gave me a tour of how to use everything in the RV. And best
of all they come to your location.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Black tank valve leak; Tongue jack replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job prompt worked with my insurance company would use them again!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/24/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Diagnose refrigerator lower box not cooling lower than 47 degrees.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done by Joe and Rob and they did an excellent job
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sonofprman19@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1st service call is to diagnose AC not blowing cold / needed new unit or heat pump. 2nd service call is to install new unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rob and Joe are professionals. The convenience, knowledge, speed, promptness and courtesy is much better than what you will get in an RV Repair shop. Plus you don't have to haul your RV to a shop. Totally recommend this company. Glad I found them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   m.porhola@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe or Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace defective A/C under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Very willing to work with me. I would use them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   janelewbill@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2011
  Company Contact:   Joe or Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had a fire under dash and my SmartWheel melted along with wiring. Also had a new camera put in, water pump, door awning motor, leveling system compressor replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They are the best RV company out there. They are mobile which is a huge plus. They know their stuff inside and out. Very honest, ethical, and personable. I would highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lsckmc@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair water leak under bathroom sink, service hot water heater, recall repair on refrigerator, electrical short from thermostat the heater control unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   If you want the best knowledge, skill and service look no further. When my call was returned, I scheduled the appointment and they checked for recalls on my appliances and found a recall on the refrigerator. Joe and Rob showed up on time, isolated each problem quickly, then repaired and tested each unit. They explained each repair to me and made suggestions for casual maintenance that I could do myself. I know I often wonder what happened to good customer service since it seems so hard to find. Well, it's alive and well at EXO MOBILE RV SERVICE. Thanks Joe and Rob!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2010
  Company Contact:   Joe or Rob
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had a top mounted dome satellite installed and hooked up to Direct TV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Once again, the guys at EXO did an EXCELLENT job! They are professional, knowledgeable, and take the time to explain things in detail. I wasn't familiar with satellite TV, so everything was explained and tested once they were done. Highly recommend them for all RV repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   frosty88@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2010
  Company Contact:   Joe Pactwa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Starter installation for Onan 6500 GenSet, replace and install refrigerator ignition box
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived on time and completed the work above and beyond the call of duty.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marvinlgregory@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced vents
Replaced water pump
Sealant for roof
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2010
  Company Contact:   Joe
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Detected a leak in our propane tank and replaced it with a new one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Joe and Rob are very professional and knowledgeable and do an excellent job. Their quality of work is awesome,and they are very reliable. I feel assured that the job is done right. I highly recommend them to fix anything on your RV!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   frosty88@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We had an electrical problem with no power coming from the generator. They diagnosed the problem was improperly adjusted generator which caused damaged to the transfer switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Joe and Rob did an excellent job, and knew exactly what the problem was. They properly adjusted the generator so it was running correctly, and then replaced the transfer switch inside the coach so we had power again. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and I highly recommend them. Not to mention the convenience of them coming to my work where the RV was parked, saved a lot of time and hassle.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2009
  Company Contact:   Bob or Rob
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced new city water hook lip
Install digital converter box
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job
Good guys
Neat, clean job
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2009
  Company Contact:   Joe or Rob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix awning motor, A/C unit, calibrate full wall slide on my 2006 Safari Cheetah Coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can't say enough about EXO and Joe and Rob. They came out to my coach at the RV park in Anaheim and were on time, even with a playoff game at the Big A and another game starting at the pond. I have had issues with my door awning for some time now. I originally took it to a Big Monaco Dealer's repair facility but they took months to get the parts, which by the way I am still waiting for a call on.

On the other hand, Joe and Rob came in looked at the issues on my coach, ordered the parts and repaired the awning, A/C units and slide in a very short period of time. Even went to my RV Storage facility and did the repairs there. All of which they handled through my extended warranty and I never had to make a phone call.

These guys were professional, prompt, and very knowledgeable, something I never got with the Big Dealers. They returned phone calls when promised and made a usually trying experience very pleasant.

After owning 3 different RV's and have been to numerous service facilities these guys are by far the best. I would strongly recommend EXO to anyone looking for excellent RV Service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   valdesm35@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired refrigerator and replaced 3-12 volt batteries with 4-6 volt batteries. Also replaced back up camera.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Joe and Rob did excellent work. They were on time and performed all of their work flawlessly. Very courteous and clearly knew what they were doing. I would highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They replaced a broken toilet mount, added a toilet riser, and lengthened the water line to the toilet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was excellent. They were courteous, helpful, and professional. They gave me advice on my air conditioner; it saved me money that they easily could have earned. I will use them again without hesitation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2009
  Company Contact:   Joe Pactwa
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Reinstalled a Levelease system incorrectly installed at a dealership. Also set up sound system for iPod, TV in bedroom to work off satellite.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXO Mobile RV Service did outstanding work, double checked ALL their work and then went through step by step with me, the customer. Everything is now working properly and they did not leave a mess. They worked on the 5th Wheel twice. The first time was late on a Friday evening as none of the sliders or landing gear worked. They stayed until after 10:00 pm, restored the system to a manual system so I could leave the next day at 8:30 am on a trip. They then returned two more times to reinstall the Levelease properly as the instructions included by Levelease was for electric landing gears and mine are hydraulic. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bob.crenshaw@grubb-ellis.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2009
  Company Contact:   rob or joe
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Had EXO install KVH R4 satellite in my toy-hauler and also they installed a new TV in the bedroom with wall mount.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional, fast, clean and knowledgeable. They came to my storage yard (on time) for the install! Joe and Rob took the time to explain in detail the install and the operation of satellite. They even called DirecTV for me and got my receivers activated. I would recommend their service to everyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster