RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Orangewood RV
11449 West Bell Road, Surprise, AZ   85374
1-800-974-1772
Email Address: adam@orangewoodrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.638255   Longitude: -112.306098
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had a tire blow out on my truck causing minor damage to my 5th Wheel. It took 3 months for them to complete. They did a good job on the repairs but the
summer was gone when I got my coach back. They made many promises and they didn't keep most of them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I will only go back if I absolutely have to. Otherwise they seem to have too many RVs for repair and not enough people to perform the tasks
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Extensive body work and painting to repair damage from blowout.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work took a little longer than estimated but was completed OK. Paint shop did an excellent job on painting.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2014
  Company Contact:   Adam Payne
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Complete 12 volt electrical system rebuild after inner rear tire separated and destroyed the main 12 volt connection box and
all associated wiring, along
with two holding tanks and the gas intake lines. Extensive damage to inner wheel well area also required complete rebuild.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work in all areas. Orangewood RV is a professionally run company in all areas. They have a master tech named Raphael who was assigned to
our coach and all areas of the repairs. His work is outstanding! This guy really knows his stuff and it shows in the workmanship and attention to all the
details. Adam Payne, the Collision Center Manager went out of his way to make certain we were completely satisfied with the repairs made to our
coach. Brad Outcalt, Operations Manager also was involved in dealing with suppliers to get various needed equipment and parts. We spoke with him
several times during our two-day two night stay. We were hooked up in their facility to run trial/shakedown tests on everything just to make certain
everything was working as it should be before we headed for home after a 3-1/2 month repair time wait. And Vanessa, the Collision Administrator,
was most helpful in all ways and was a joy to work with when Adam was not available due to other commitments. All in all these are a great group of
people who take pride in their work and work ethics. They are, quite simply, a great company to deal with. I heartily recommend Orangewood RV in
Surprise. AZ for all your RV needs.

Update 11/29/2014
============
This is just a followup to our review above. It's been almost 6 months now since we picked up our motorhome and drove it home after the major repairs
made as per above review. We have had no further problems and everything has worked just fine. Not a single solitary thing we had to have redone at
home. We really were very pleased with Orangewood RV's service and how they handled our repairs. So many times this is not the case at some repair
centers so we just once again wanted to express our thanks to the folks at Orangewood.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   terryo@suddenlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2013
  Company Contact:   Adam
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The front end cap on my 5th wheel had begun to fade and I got several estimates for repair. Orangewood RV had a reasonable estimate and was
close. Drop off and pickup was very fast and easy.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The front end cap looks wonderful and the trailer was washed and ready for me when I arrived at the appointed time. Good people to deal with and
it comes with a lifetime warranty, which is great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired the rear of the fifth wheel where it had been run into by a car
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great people to work with and very professional repairs. They were very good to work with us as we live in the fifth wheel and parked it on site for us every night with hookups. WiFi was also available. They are pet friendly
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dazzlinme@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Orangewood RV service department defines service the same way a rancher does when he buys a bull to service his cows.
I made an appointment as required to have warranty work done on my Cardinal 5th Wheel. I showed up with the trailer early and stood at the counter for 25 minutes while the service writer talked on the phone about his medical condition to his wife. When he got off the phone he told me I was late and he had to leave. I was then taken care of by someone from the service center that didn't know how to write a ticket.

I listed water leak, propane leak, oil leak from power jacks, and rear ladder needs securing. I was then told the ladder would not be covered by warranty and that their service rate is $120 an hour. Told them I would take care of it.

Two weeks later when I had not heard anything I called and was told that they were waiting on a part for the water leak and THEY (service dept.) were unable to find any propane leak or oil leak and the propane smell was a normal smell close to the regulator. I proceeded to tell them I lost 7 gals of propane in 2 weeks while the trailer was in storage (I forgot to shut them off). They re-checked and stated No Leaks.

When I arrived to pick up my trailer they handed me a bill for 3 hours of labor because they checked for leaks and they were not there. 3 hours at $120 an hour. I reluctantly paid it and went to hook up to my trailer but they seem to have left the water pump on and drain the water from the tank so the batteries were dead. They brought me a portable charger and when I opened the front storage to hook it up, on top of the battery box was oil from the jacks. I went back in to get the manager and was told they probably didn't clean up after checking.
It took about 30 minutes to get enough charge in the batteries to lift the trailer and connect. I then took the trailer to storage.

The next outing I went to top off my propane for a long trip and found both tanks empty which meant they didn't shut them off and the leak they couldn't find was real. I did what would be common sense to me if I had not had a warranty and that was put a little soap and water in a spray bottle and spray. I found 3 leaks total and on both sides of the change over valve in about 5 minutes. Something their so called "TRAINED PROFESSIONALS" couldn't find in 3 hours.

To top this off we found cigarette butts and looked like dried urine in our toilet.

Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else for your RV service. I have found a great place now but don't want to share it be cause I don't want anyone thinking this was made up to get their business.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Total lack of customer concern, only there for the $$$
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster