RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
B&E RV Service & Repair
3660 NE 45th Place, Ocala, FL   34479
352-401-7930
Email Address: travel2us@aol.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.233574   Longitude: -82.085798
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Bob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced LED lights below main awning. This was a warranty issue, they contacted the company, Dometic, notified me when parts arrived. Made an
appointment, completed the work in a very professional manner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The ladies in the office were most helpful in ordering the parts, keeping me up to date on status of the order and the mechanics made the repairs in a very
professional manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fred_raines@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Bob
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced LED lights below main awning. This was a warranty issue, they contacted the company, Dometic, notified me when parts arrived. Made an
appointment, completed the work in a very professional manner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The ladies in the office were most helpful in ordering the parts, keeping me up to date on status of the order and the mechanics made the repairs in a very
professional manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fred_raines@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had two sheets of metal paneling replaced they put used panels in with scratches all over them and then tried to touch them up with a light beige paint the
panels are WHITE!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quality of work POOR!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had two sheets of metal paneling replaced behind entrance door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The two sheets appear to be used, they had a lot of scratches and they even tried to touch some of the scratches with a light beige paint on a white panel.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   eacannon7@gamil.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/11/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had water damage in flooring of slide out. They replaced the entire floor with plywood that was twice as thick and then sealed it so if water was to get in it
would not reach the wood. They also adjusted the slide.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Would definitely use them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Carried in a 12v norcold RV fridge that wasn't cooling. B&E tech checked it for two days, said it wasn't cooling, needed replaced. I asked what's wrong with it,
he said he didn't know, he didn't work on Volvo fridges. I said it's a Norcold, not a Volvo. He just shrugged and walked away. Invoice #7308 for $50.35.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took the fridge to Tri-am RV center, Ocala. Tech diagnosed the problem in 15 minutes, fixed it, charged me $101.46, invoice #43038. Draw your own
conclusion.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tomandellie2695@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2013
  Company Contact:   Bob Sumpter
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Completed an update for my Norcold refrigerator back in February. Refrigerator worked perfectly until this month. Went back to have them check
the refrigerator and they determined the Norcold update went bad and they called Norcold and had a new one sent to replace the bad unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The Service Technician was very through and helpful. Mr. Sumpter went out of his way to make sure I was happy. I highly recommend them if you
need service in the Ocala Florida area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ccjim209@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair front awning arm; reattach lower awning arm bracket to body; inspect roof, repair as necessary and reseal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV was in the shop being worked on 10 minutes after we arrived. We were allowed to sit in the RV while the
work was going on. Mechanics were knowledgeable, very conscientious and careful in the work they did. Can't
evaluate the roof work since it hasn't rained since but the awning works like new. They checked their work carefully and found a couple of things I didn't know about and repaired them.

One Comment, they had a used awning arm on hand from replacing an entire awning on another RV so it cost them
nothing, but they charged me $125 for the arm. I thought that was excessive under the circumstances. On another
occasion I got an arm from Camping World for $20. The other side is they put in at least 4 hours of labor on my
rig but only charged me for 2. Labor is $95 an hour. I recommend them because of the quality of their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2010
  Company Contact:   Scott and his partner (mobile repair)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I'm a young full timer. We had a tire blowout and it took out ALL of the wiring to the propane tank.

I've got my wife and a 2 year old son on board with me, so, this poses a real problem. No cooking, hot showers
etc.

Another Auto Service company (not B&E) spent about 6 hours on the problem and hit a dead end when things got
complicated.

I then called Ed at B&E RV Service and they had 2 mobile techs at the door of my RV in less than an hour.

The schematic from Fleetwood was different than the original wiring, however, Scott, the tech, took this
problem personally, and must have walked back and forth from the propane tank to the monitor inside the coach a
hundred times checking all the wires and "ground" issues.

NEVER ONCE did he have a "I can't figure this out" attitude. Quite the opposite. He restored my faith in
calling service techs for help.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional, Superb and Excellent. Scott, the tech, was determined to make sure that the problem didn't beat
him.

Thanks to everyone at B&E. It's nice to finally have a home cooked meal and shower after 7 days.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had water damage on under surface of slide out repaired. They were able to repair without removing slide out from trailer by cutting fabric membrane, removing and replacing damaged wood, gluing fabric membrane back onto bottom surface. They were not satisfied with just glue job on membrane and ordered plastic shield to cover membrane seams, installed these at our campsite several days later when parts came in, original repair was done at their shop.

We are fulltimers and stayed in our rig outside their shop one night while caulking was curing, they have limited water and electric available, even cable TV hookup.

Their charges were more than fair, only a couple of hours of labor and shop supplies, even including the on-site followup with the plastic shields.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The workers seemed very skilled and they seemed very interested in making a trouble free repair. they were the ones that first expressed concern about membrane seam and wanted to follow up with extra plastic shield. Would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to other RV'ers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/16/2009
  Company Contact:   Bobby or Ed
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Inverter fried. B&E removed the inverter, sent it to St. Paul to be rebuilt as required by my warranty company, rewired the AC so we would have power and then re-installed the rebuilt inverter. They also handled all steps with my warranty company.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!! B&E arrived at our site within two (2) hours of our call. They were professional, knowledgeable, fast and very good communicators. They made sure I knew what was happening every step of the way. They consistently handled every service and communication step faster than I expected. Best service I ever received.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster