RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
5600 Enterprise Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL   33905
877-822-7645
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 26.668388   Longitude: -81.801219
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/27/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I tried to get the leveler system repaired. Set up
an appointment to bring it in. Was told it would be
looked at in a couple of days. A week later, was
told another 7-10 days before they could look at it,
then 7-10 business days for parts. I told them I
needed it back in 2 weeks. Plus, when I picked it up
to take it someplace else, I had a problem with a
valve stem and I could not get anyone to even look
at it. They did send me down the road to a place
that did. I took him 5 minutes. Poor organization.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing. They didn't do anything other than let my RV
sit in their lot.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had the step motor on my coach replaced 7 months ago and now that it has failed they refuse to stand behind it. They want me to go back to the
manufacturer. I ended up paying $467 to them replace the step motor they replaced 7 months ago. The service writer was rude, uncaring, unprofessional
and very disrespectful.. Does not know the meaning of customer service and she was incensed that I continued to demand to be treated like a customer.
When we tried to talk she would get louder and talk over us never listening. She finally told us twice to sign the ticket and get out of her service
department. I would love to use her name but that wouldn't be right. I have talked to her service manager and emailed the General Manager without
response. After dealing with this Camping World since 2003 for all my repairs and RV items this was a learning experience. If you want the work done by
someone who will stand behind it and values your business, go somewhere else. Will never go back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The last time they worked on my coach they sent me down the road with brakes that leaked and did not work correctly. I drove it 40 miles home and had to
drive it 40 miles back to get the brakes repaired correctly. At the same time they replaced the step motor which failed after 7 months and they would not
stand behind it. I paid another $467 to have the motor replaced again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Plumbing to gray water tank. Outside shower, Awning replacement. New TV antenna. Door lock adjustment. Radio replacement.All work was warranty, done
at various dates in 2015 and 2016
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Some of the work had to be done two or three times before problem was solved. All work was warranty.Work was done poorly. Work areas were not cleaned
after completion. Main slide out was operating with stops in place, burning all fuses.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/21/2016
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Roof top AC repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They don't know what they are doing. My 3rd trip and all three times
all they want to do is replace the problem.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   2016 Winnebago View with 2500 miles, requested front wheel balance. Tore the bead and blew out the sidewall and told me it was a defective tire. No
warranty coverage for tire, sent the tire to Continental and they refused it because it was a mounting issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ruined a tire, still charged me for balance and remounting spare tire to chrome rim. Had to buy new tire for spare.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brought in for a LP leak test. They stated after starting the test, it was leaking so bad they would not work on it. They pulled the coach out and said sorry.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They charged my credit card for over $600 for doing nothing. I'm currently disputing my charge card. Horrible experience. Stay away. Also, had a leak test
done by another company. Zero leaks. They are fake.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Purchased a used RV. Generator would not start, it turned over but would not start. Salesman said low on gas, OK I believed him. During the walk through
the "mechanic" was working on it. We went in to complete purchase. Service manager came in and said they could not get the generator to start and gave us
some gift cards. I agreed. When I finally got around to checking out the generator it would not do anything, not turn over, not click --Nothing. Looks like
wiring was disturbed. Lesson learned, Never go to Camping World Ft Myers for any kind of service or purchase.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor service and untruthful sales
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My wife and I own a 2012 Keystone Sprinter travel trailer. We are wanting to trade it in for a 5th Wheel since we just purchased a Ford F350 that
can handle it.

We had just finished a camping trip and found that the water heater stopped working. It is still under warranty so I called Ft. Myers, Florida
Camping World service and set up an appointment for have it repaired before we traded it in on a new Camping World 5th Wheel. My appointment
was scheduled for today at 10:30 am.

Yesterday my wife called Camping World sales and told them we were interested in purchasing a new 5th Wheel from them. She told Dwight
(salesman) we would be in today to drop off our Sprinter for repairs before we trade it in. Dwight said he would be waiting for us, and he was.

I approached the service counter this morning to drop it off. A gentleman behind the counter who was just standing there asked what I needed. I
told him of the appointment. He pointed to another man behind the counter who on talking on the phone and said go see him.

We did, and when this gentleman got off the phone he completed the work order. He was not a pleasant person at all, but my wife and I ignored
that.

When he was done with the work order my wife reminded him that our travel trailer has a "Hensley" hitch. He then looked at us and told me I had
to remove the hitch. I said, "What?" He said they would not work on my water heater with a Hensley hitch installed and that I needed to removed
it.

I told him I have brought this trailer with the same hitch here for repairs a number of times and he repeated, I have to remove the hitch. I told him
I cannot remove the hitch, then he said they would remove it, but I would have to pay them to do so.

I asked him to check with his manager. He agreed, left and a couple of minutes later returned and said the manager said I had to remove the
Hensley hitch. I am just floored now!

I asked to speak with the service manager, and he took me to him. The service manager told me I had to remove the Hensley hitch. I asked if I
could just keep the truck hooked up to the trailer and he said no. I told the service manager I was here to buy a new 5th Wheel RV and I was to
trade this one in, and I just needed to get the repairs made. He said I still needed to remove the Hensley Hitch so they can repair the hot water
heater.

I was blown away!!! Are you kidding me?

If these guys are not capable with working with a simple Hensley hitch, what qualifies them to work on an RV trailer or even a motor coach!

We found our salesman, told him the story and told him we would not be purchasing a 5th Wheel from this business, and we would never return
her again. My wife and I have been Good Sams members for year.

What they did to us was insulting!!!

We went to the parking lot, called "The RV Doctor" and he told us to bring it right over. He thought it funny that Camping World could not deal
with a Hensley hitch.

Right up the street is North Trail RV, and in the past they have worked on our travel trailer with no problems with a Hensley Hitch.

It is apparent this organization needs some training, and the need to learn some manners on how to deal with customers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was not done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   leemedic@darnell-holli.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Went in for an oil change. Part of the job included
lubing the chassis.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They didn't grease it as advertised. I had to do it myself when I discovered it a day later. I was the last job of the day so maybe they were just trying to get me out the door.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Evaluation of landing jack failure.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I’ve been full timing for 10 years, have seen a lot of RV service facilities including many Camping World locations that we were pleased with. Went here because of disabled fiver landing jacks, a fairly urgent problem. Called a few days ahead for a service appointment. A very pleasant RV technician inspected my rig, found several problems including a broken shear pin; he made valiant attempts including catalog searches, Internet searches, and several phone calls to locate a source for that part without success even though the dealership stocks my brand of fiver. I then stood in line at the service desk for 30 minutes during which one customer ordered one part, I asked for discussion of options for my repairs; to fix or upgrade my present system, get another brand, etc. “The only products we will consider are those in our catalogs that have proven reliable; a 6000 pound capacity electric (which is the same capacity as my failed system) or this 28000 pound (and frightfully expensive) hydraulic system. Ordering parts will take about 2 weeks; AFTER the parts arrive, we will schedule an appointment in about 2 weeks. Expect a minimum of one month to completion. If you want to discuss warranty or extended warranty service, go across the highway to our sales division.”

I went to the sales division, asked for discussion of options. Rude reply: “We don’t discuss anything or give any over the counter advice until AFTER an inspection; I can schedule you for an inspection in 2 weeks.”

The entire place has an air of harried, rigid, confused, confusing, dysfunctional frustration. Service staff are not efficient; they were constantly “churning” with little accomplished. It took 20 minutes to pay my bill because of dysfunctional billing and computer systems.

“Waiting Area” is primitive and uncomfortable; 6 straight back chairs in cramped 12 X 12 open area next to service desk where customers can see, hear, and feel other customer’s frustrations and unhappiness. We went to another place to deal with our jacks.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/18/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Bearing repack, brake adjustment, suspension/tires/wheels inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just found this site. Had to add this Camping World even though service was 2 years ago. It was the best I've
experienced - people, quality, attention to detail, keeping me informed. I stayed the night and they
provided electric, 30 amp.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/9/2008
  Company Contact:   Service writer
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold 1200 fridge not working on LP.

Cleaned burner and orifice, tested elements, checked all electrical/electronic components, adjusted LP system pressure from 9"WC to 11"WC, leak tested LP system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a very timely and professional manner. Very knowledgeable tech and took time to explain system and what I could do to prevent more troubles. Coach returned as clean as dropped off.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   B.Lindsey@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster