RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cameron's Reliable Maintenance Mobile Service
2917 West Christopher Drive, Tucson, AZ   85746
(520) 490-7632
Email Address: cameron.05@comcast.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.124068   Longitude: -111.029649
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose noisy hydraulic jack. Had me operate the jack (up and down) while watching the jack and again while checking the
pump and valves. Diagnosed that it is the valve and it's not too bad and doesn't need to be replaced anytime soon. Further,
suggested how to get the best replacement part at my leisure. Described the ease of the replacement, as well as the mess.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast, efficient and cost-effective (no charge for the diagnosis). Professional appearance and manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace water pump, replace and fix front landing gear,
install solar system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have used Ken and Rachael's service several times.
Highly recommend them if you need any work done. Their
work is very high quality, will give opinionated but
solid advice, and price is very reasonable. They have
done factory warranty work and a solar install. Great
job!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/22/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My new Fleetwood Flair motorhome
toilet backed up....Could only
put liquids down. Dealer had
it for 3 months, sent back to
factory..They did not fix it.
Cameron and his wife in 30
minutes pulled the toilet and
determined the toilet tube was
1/2 inches from bottom of
black tank instead of 1" into
top of black tank. Cameron is
the best and diagnosed my
problem that the dealer and
the factory did not do.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt and excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/18/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of flash water heater. These
folks are more than good, they're also
fast. Cameron diagnosed the problem
with my water heater in just a few
minutes, and took the time to explain
it to me. Showed up on time with the
replacement parts, and had them
installed in 30 minutes. Great job.
Went above and beyond. The fact that
he takes 3rd party warranty is a big
plus.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. They do their
best. I will use them again!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tdavis@v-usa.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/17/2017
  Company Contact:   Ken Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace roof air conditioner, changed 50 amp power canceler switch, repaired awning,
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been using this service for two years now. These people are so unusual as they are extremely reliable and professional. They do not cut corners or
take short cuts. Great attitude, very pleasant. The quality of their work is superb no mistakes, near perfect. It's like a breath of fresh air have a service do
such quality work with the attitude of a true Christian or Believer, they walk the walk.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   shalompeace@startmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of rooftop air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job - Told us what needed to be done and called us with pricing before they ordered the unit. Called us as soon as it came in and installed. The
outside temperature was over 100 degrees. Knew exactly what to do.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   semason@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired Onan generator and 2 air conditioners.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic! Shows up when promised and comes with an amazing mobile shop that has everything to do everything. Very knowledgeable and persistent in
finding the cause of the problem and not simply part swap. Amazingly affordable. Great experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2016
  Company Contact:   1984
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced air conditioner motor and fan attachment serviced and cleaned.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The business owner and his wife found the part we needed. Scheduled a later time on monday to install for us. They had an opening to get the work done
earlier so they gave us a call showed up promptly completed the work very friendly team the husband and wife are. Will have work done in the future with
this business again. I highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/26/2016
  Company Contact:   Ken Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace fuel pump and motor bearings in Aqua Hot burner. Replace roof AC/Heat pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Arrived exactly when promised, work done with skill and care. First new A/C shipped to Ken was damaged in shipment so had to wait for second
unit to arrive. Ken and his wife worked with my extended warranty company to get my repairs covered.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of hydraulic motor and solenoids. Upon arriving at the Lazyday KOA the slide-outs and lifters would not respond. Ken was able to locate the
problem within minutes. A new motor was ordered and installed a few days later.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ken and his wife accomplished the repairs on site. The work completed was the best I've ever seen! They are very diligent in every way to find the problems
and repair them. I hope people see their unique qualities and appreciate the focus/dedication they exude. If we are in the area again we would definitely call
on them again if we have a problem!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/25/2015
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Wife was complaining about noise from rear A/C and didn't want to wait until we got home to rectify the problem. Called Ken on Friday before holiday
weekend. Agreed on Monday for total replacement. Unit was late from Phoenix but they, him and wife, came out and installed the new unit late in afternoon
and evening. All worked fine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! did a good job and kept us informed all the way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired heat pump communication problem with thermostat.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It turned out that there were two problems. It required several visits to sort out (one on Sunday). Ken and his wife worked quickly and kept me informed.
The problem was solved. The only knock I have with his service was that he seemed to be very busy and stressed. I think that the secondary problem could
have been caught and repaired on the first visit. But, when I called to report additional problems, he was quick to come back out and continue diagnosis and
repair. By the way, he did not charge for the follow-up diagnosis and fix. I would use him again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Ken Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical problem with A/C coming into RV from 50 Amp pedestal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was very impressed with his work and knowledge of RV repair; he was able to solve the problem very quickly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Awning, generator, bathroom issues, door lock.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Always returned called and made it on time for all appointments. Ken tells you how it is and does not mix words. I have seen him help out a
person and not charge any fee.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   12v electrical issues along with my hydraulic jacks acting up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ken, the owner, did a diagnostic check of the 12v system, explained all he was doing during each step. Determined the converter needed replacing.
This power issue is what was messing up jacks and when fixed, the jack issue was resolved. Cameron's Mobile Service was recommended by the
office staff and a couple of other rigs in the park.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Has worked on the Discovery several times in Arizona most recent was toilet ball, excellent service. I have called twice for advice on other problems. He always has taken the time to evaluate and provide advice/suggestions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Advice has been spot on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Ken Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   * Troubleshoot and repair a difficult and elusive problem with the Aqua Hot unit.
* Install Magnum inverter
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Ken's trailer is a complete shop. Absolutely tenacious. Won't leave until it's fixed!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of coolant line from Hydro Hot to interior heat exchanger. Problem discovered at midnight on a Friday night. Ken was there the next morning to repair the line and get me working perfectly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As always, Ken is extremely efficient and reliable. Always shows up on time and quickly diagnosis the problem and repairs it efficiently. If you need Aqua Hot or Hydro Hot service in the Tucson area, Ken is the man!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2009
  Company Contact:   Ken Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual maintenance of Hydro Hot unit, as well as some minor repairs to the unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ken was scheduled to arrive at my site at 8:30 a.m. and he arrived exactly on schedule. He performed the annual maintenance service on my Hydro Hot unit and while doing so explained precisely what he was doing and why. He made several suggestions for improvements and I had those done. Ken's customer relations and communication skills were as good as any that I've seen in the RV industry. I plan to use Ken to do a number of additional repairs and will report back on those as well.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster