RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
6728 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN   37401
(877) 295-2202
Email Address: ikenwilliams@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.9888796   Longitude: -85.1970978
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2017
  Company Contact:   Casey Sullivan and Elisa Low
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Major fiberglass repair to rear cap
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service department is first class, and Elisa Low, Service Adviser
as well Casey Sullivan, Service Director are examples of integrity
and honesty.



While I'm from Nashville and routinely drive to Jacksonville Florida,
my search for the best service department led me to Chattanooga
Tn. If you are in need of RV service in Tennessee, call 423 892
8275. You will not regret calling upon this Camping World!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ikenwilliams@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator was non-operational, fan and light above
stove was non-operational and water heater was not
performing properly and the service panel had been
rewritten and most of the fuses did not worked on a
2016 Cougar 5th wheel just purchased last June 2016.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Went to use camper in April and found that
refrigerator had no power, the fan/light above the
stove was not working and the hot water heater would
not cycle properly. Took it back to Camping World
of Chattanooga on the 4/14/2017 for repair. Found
out that during the last repair work a tech had
gotten into the panel and rewired but left one of
the wires off which affected the light/fan and the
refrigerator. Asked them to put in campground and
verify everything was operational prior to me
driving 130 miles round trip. They put it in the
campground 30 minutes before picking it up with no
way to validate the refrigerator. I took it home
and plugged it in and found out the the refrigerator
was not working. They had it down at the shop for a
month and did not fix all the issues. Every time
they fix one items something does not work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   heaths@rheacounty.org
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/4/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced 2 kitchen panels, repaired trim on bedroom
slide, replaced cooling unit on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had camper for over a month and put different type
of ceiling panel in kitchen. Quality Control noticed
and manager said it was alright because it was in
another room but the panel to the right and left
were not changed. Had to have them reorder the
right ceiling panels to make it match completely.
The had the camper from November 4th until December
28th. I asked them to winterize it while it was
there because I already had RV antifreeze in the
water tank and they wanted to charge me almost $150
for using my RV antifreeze.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   heaths@rheacounty.org
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Recall of Lippet step down at Lazy Days Tampa, steps stopped coming in when we left Cherokee, NC. Called Lazy Days for assistance, they told us to remove
motor and sent us here for repair. Turned out magnet fell off door (nothing in owners paperwork to check and no one told us). We called we were coming,
rolled up they sent a tech out did repair (5pm). We used campground on property. Steps are very loud, they took us in first thing. Stayed 2nd night due to
storms.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job..staff at entire facility have been great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Casaowenestates@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/25/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a macerator pump installed at camping world Chattanooga. We also had some roof vents installed while we were there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was performed in a timely and professional manner. We were very pleased with the service counter who helped us find exactly the parts we needed and got us in and out quickly. We will definitely return!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had problems with my motorhome after delivery. They pretended to look at the problems and fixed none. Wouldn't let them take care of my gold-fish.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did not look at problems fix nothing.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   GrammaCH1@aol.com



Page last updated: 9/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster