RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Rocky Mountain RV & Marine
12700 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM   87123
(505) 292-7800
Email Address: sales@rmrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.068449   Longitude: -106.5081
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/21/2016
  Company Contact:   Fernando-parts department
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I made an appointment to have my Onan generator serviced with Fernando at 1:00 pm on 03/21/2016. When I arrived at 1:00 pm I was told person who
would service my generator was still working on another customers generator. I stayed in the parts area for about 1 1/2 hours. Then told the woman taking
care of the counter I'd be in my rig right outside the door. Fernando was at a convention in Colorado that day.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They didn't do anything. At 6:00 pm one of the employees asked if my generator was ok. I told him I was still waiting to be seen. He then stated the
generator guy went home half an hour earlier. They just left me there without saying anything.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pammanabe@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a horrible accident west of Albuquerque and the motorhome was taken to Rocky Mountain RV. The people there were absolutely WONDERFUL! We had to empty the rig--they had people helping pack stuff up. The ladies in the office "babysat" the dog while there. I cannot say enough good about the people at this facility.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Coach will probably be a total loss.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jurhee@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Transfer switch was replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Follow up to our outstanding review of repair done on 5/11/2011. Long story short - the part installed by dealer was incorrectly installed and failed again a few months later. These things happen...but what followed was truly Customer Service !!! Rocky Mountain RV stepped up and paid for the 'new' part replacement - IN FULL !! Even though at a different RV dealer 2 months and 1000 miles away. My satisfaction with Rocky Mountain RV can not be put in words - they indeed have OUTSTANDING customer service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rocky Mountain replaced a defective transfer switch and a fault circuit breaker
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not only did this RV dealer squeeze us into their schedule at the last minute - they treated us as if we were regular customers. They quickly diagnosed the problem, showed us the problem, dealt with our extended warranty company and then fixed the problem. In short they were GREAT !!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   - Repaint roof sides and top of front cap (warranty)
- Repair leak in side window over door
- Apply Trident Paint Protection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service folks were very good to work with overall. Excellent job of repainting areas with peeling clear coat. Appears they did an OK job repairing window leak (it hasn't rained yet) -- I corrected mis-routed door awning wires myself and had to return the coach to them to correct a big gap and projecting screws on the inside frame. Both problems could have been avoided with a little care and/or supervision or supervisor review. They found and fixed windshield leaks I was not aware of. After work completion, I found new paint scratches on the lower edge of rear compartment doors on both sides -- someone got careless and didn't own up to their carelessness. Unfortunately, this isn't unusual at too many RV dealerships.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Good



Page last updated: 5/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster