RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Charger Enterprises Inc.
24245 C.R. 6, Elkhart, IN   46514
574-262-2389
Email Address: CHARGERRV@AOL.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.7240523   Longitude: -85.9327397
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rewire power cable and replaced the surge protector
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent quick
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marty@mccauley.ws
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide seal replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Williamcharrison@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/11/2012
  Company Contact:   Billy Robbins
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace broken slide-topper spring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast on time service. Pointed out other potential problems without a hard sell which was appreciated.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edtheschoolbusdriver@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2012
  Company Contact:   Gerald Straw
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced power step motor and controller.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quick service as usual, in and out in morning of appointment as promised. Great guys to deal with as always
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/2/2012
  Company Contact:   Gerald & Bill
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Checked out front A/C, which we thought was shot. Found it was the control board only. Problem fixed in an hour. Excellent work and quick service as usual.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This service center is within three miles of Elkhart Campground and a pleasure to do business with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tapace15@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Gerald
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Evaluate slide problem, repair leak in ice maker water hose behind the fridge, had to pull the fridge out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done by tech Sam, excellent customer service and very reasonable prices. I fully recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ELCID1964@MSN.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Gerald and crew came through again!!! Dropped the Phaeton off at 7:30AM called me at 10:30AM to come pick it up. Work performed: Changed out locked up front A/C unit, control board and wind sensor for our automatic awning and replaced two doors with bad seals on our 4 door Norcold refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt service that beats many others in town. Very happy with continued excellent service that they perform.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tapace15@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2009
  Company Contact:   Gerald Straw
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Non-working Atwood Leveleg jack replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the third time we've had the pleasure of dealing with the staff at Charger. Each time I've called with a problem, I've been scheduled in that same week for an appointment.

They have worked on a faulty side-out drive assembly, and have replaced two faulty Atwood Leveleg jacks. Each visit resulted fair labor charges and less than 1/2 day of our time. As a full time RVer, I would refer anyone passing through the area to these good guys who don't tie you up for several weeks waiting for "your turn" for minor repairs. After over twenty years in the service business they do it right with little fanfare.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tapace15@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Gerald Straw
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Roof Leak - I had a roof leak with water getting into the ceiling on and off for almost two years. The dealer and the coach maker worked on it, but could not fix. I had been to Charger before so let them have a look. Their point man, Gerald, and his techs immediately pinpointed several "voids", some of which were original coach problems. I opted to have them remove all the old caulk and reseal the affected roof area. They even took off the main awning and found more voids.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Kudos to Gerald and tech Rocco for a great job. We have been back on the road full-time for 6 weeks and no more leaks. They did the job quickly and at a fair price considering all the work involved. My previous experiences with Charger have also been excellent - they know what they are doing. And they can often provide service on short notice. They have a couple of 30 Amp hookups on the lot if you need to stay overnight.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hanknjoyce@netzero.net



Page last updated: 9/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster