RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RV Masters, Inc.
1967 Bingle Rd, Houston, TX   77055
(713) 461-2300
Email Address: customerservice@rvmastersinc.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.8080986   Longitude: -95.5013485
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/29/2045
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Service levelers, fix windshield leak, resolve squeal under hood, diagnose auto retract function of patio awning failure.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV Masters is top-notch. After guiding me through the process of dealing with my insurance company last year when my first Class A was wrecked and
eventually totaled, I was very confident in bringing my new (to me) Class A back to them for service. Quick turnaround, they kept me in the loop as to what
they diagnosed and what they were going to do to fix the problem, including the cost. I have full confidence in this first-class operation!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Kneticnrg@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace windshield wiper motor. Replace coach
batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fully satisfied with work done, were treated very
nicely.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/16/2017
  Company Contact:   Steven
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New roof liner, customize entertainment cabinet
facilitate larger flat screen TV, remove factory
installed cafe style eating area, repair under
carriage nylon fabric protection, service and repair
propane generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve and his crew at RV Masters are very good at
what they do for a living.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jLipps@LippsGeomatics.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/23/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Pre-purchase inspection, replace air conditioning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve knew that I was new to RVing and treated me with the utmost respect. He answered all of my novice questions and debunked many myths that I'd read
online with great patience. Steve was a great communicator and there were no surprises...NONE. I now consider RV Masters MY RV center.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   6/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair rear camera, steering stabilizer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Now the rear camera and the side cameras do not function. Their solution, bring it back in for another 3 weeks. I asked for a Technician to look at, only 20
minutes from shop. Response was NO.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sbogiel@comcast.net
 
  Service Provider Response:  
I am the service manager at RV Masters Inc. in Houston, TX. There was a
review that was left for us from 6/3/16 from SBOGIEL in regards to a camera
system that was not functioning properly after it was installed by our shop.
This issue was addressed with this customer, resolved in a timely manner,
and resolved to the satisfaction of the customer. Is there a way that we can
have this review either updated or removed? We appreciate your review site
and the reviews that our customers leave. We do our absolute best to show
our customers the utmost respect and solve all of their problems in a
professional manner and would hope there is a way to correct this blemish.

Thank you for your time and help in this manner.

Steven Barron
Service Advisor
steveb@rvmastersinc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   RV Masters is our medical home for bumper to bumper service on a 2006 Airstream Custom Medical Specialty Coach, in almost continuous use in a Post
Grad. University setting, needing numerous repairs including generator, hydraulics, A/C, plumbing & electrical.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In 5 years experience with this outfit, our expectations have always been exceeded. They have been accommodating to our tight curriculum schedules,
courteous and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Generator
Faucet
Leaky pump
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Cookie676@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/19/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   I had a blow out on the left rear of my class B van and when the tire shredded it took out the city water hook up. Since RV Masters was close to home I
thought I would give them a try. I was told to bring my camper in and they would take a look and give me an estimate. A week later the service guy called
and told me there was terrible damage to the plumbing and the drain valves were missing. The cost would be $700.00+, I gasp then said go ahead. In a
few minutes I started thinking about the drain valve comment. My drain valve is located on the right side of the van next to the water tank. Hmmmm, I
immediately smelled a huge RAT and called to tell them not to do the repair that I would pick it up. When I arrived they presented me a bill for $135.52 for
an hour's labor to do the estimate, WOW. I ask their labor rate, $125.00/hour. That is as much or more than the Porsche, BMW and Mercedes charge.

I took it to my normal repair place in Austin and they repaired it in one day and the total charge including parts and tax came to $117.45. These people are
either really incompetent or bandits. Shame on me for letting these people take advantage of me. It won't happen again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible work, inaccurate, incompetent and corrupt.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/21/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had a long list of work to be done, which included work on the jacks, fixing the shower, fixing a burner on the stove, and a few other items. AJ, Rosella,
Steve and Owen all were fantastic and took their time to do quality work and explain and answer all of our questions. They are very friendly, helpful, and
made us feel at home at their place of business.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were happy with everything they did. Everyone at RV Masters is extremely thorough and did top quality work on our fifth wheel.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair hail damage, fix leaking whirlpool refrigerator, fix hydraulic leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did good repairing hail damage but took 69 gallons of fuel out of
the RV. They did replace later. did not fix the leaking refrigerator. I took it
back to them a couple of times to fix the hydraulic leak. I was
charged for the work but they never fixed the problem. I would not
take it back again because of the hassle so watch out for the
quality of work. they replaced a hose that did not need to be.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rrspec@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Plugged into a badly wired box and burned up Inverter/Converter and microwave. We were stuck. RV Masters was able to get it rebuilt and then discovered
our tires were desperate. They were able to replace them and then spotted a bad fuse in the refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We cannot say enough GOOOD about RV Masters. They were very thorough and knowing our need to get back on the road they were able to all that and get
us back on the road in a day.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bdurham@globaluniversity.edu
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Traveling thru Houston to AZ. Thumping noise in undercarriage so afraid to continue. Had to sit out the holiday w/e as all services closed. Called RV Masters
Monday morning and AJ agreed to look at it that morning. We were greeted immediately upon driving in. As we met the staff, we were so impressed with
their friendliness, from the top down to the front office staff, and their desire to help us get back on the road. They made our vehicle a priority. Thank you
RV Masters for turning a bad day into a good one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although it turned out to be a relatively minor issue, it was difficult to pin down. But, AJ and staff conducted a thorough search and found the cause and
quickly fixed it. We drove the 1,200 miles home without incident or any hint of recurrence of the issue.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Waldenekd@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/9/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Routine maintenance: Oil change and lube, replace fuel filter, inspect (topped up) differential fluid, inspect wheel bearings (OK), inspect brakes (OK) and
brake fluid (OK), inspect Emergency-Park Brake (OK), set tire pressure.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Efficient service, extremely courteous and knowledgeable staff. Can trust them not to up-charge. Will use again and highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2014
  Company Contact:   A J
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   WIRING AND A/C REPAIR
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A.J. was UNDOUBTEDLY the most honest, persistent and qualified service person I have ever dealt with in the RV service industry. He stopped at nothing to
resolve my nagging problems with my electrical and A/C issues. I would recommend these guys in a heart beat and hands down against what little
competition they may have. Thanks again AJ and RV Masters.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replacement of dash A/C control unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A.J., Jon, and Steven all went well beyond the call of duty to assist us as we were traveling through the USA this summer in blistering heat when the A/C dash
knob on our motor home froze and broke off. They did everything possible to make us comfortable while we awaited the arrival of the necessary part,
including allowing us to park on the property overnight. Steve, the mechanic, put top priority on repairing our vehicle while A.J. and Jon kept us comfortable
during the wait. We are most grateful to RV Masters and would highly recommend them to anyone with an RV in or traveling through the Houston area!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had several problems on my unit, hydraulic system, brakes, slide out seals and some additional "I want" type work(some of the work within my extended
warranties and some not.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be more pleased al the work was completed on time and with the budget we agreed to, communications was excellent and the entire staff at
RV Masters are both friendly and attentive, I have been RV'ing since 1964 and have NEVER found a better service center then this one.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Used RV inspection, new air bags, new A/C in dash, lights, shocks, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 8 months and picking it up 3 times and going back again for poor workmanship! To many thing to list that were not right.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cut_n_shoot_69 @yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2013
  Company Contact:   Troy
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I was in the Houston area in August 2013 on vacation with my family in my RV. I had some electrical problems that shut down my generator. It
was hot and humid and I couldn't run my A/C as I travelled west into the heat. I went to several local RV dealers to see if I could get a tech to look
at and fix my problem. They all told me they were too busy and I would have to wait several days (throwing away business). I was on vacation with
my family and dog in the RV, 4000 miles from home this was truly an emergency and we needed to get it fixed ASAP. I contacted RV Masters, they
"squeezed" me in to their schedule that morning. Their techs located the problems and I was back on my vacation in a few hours!!! I can't thank
them enough for having that personal touch and knowing what customer service is. It was truly an emergency and they helped me out!! The
owners greeted me when I arrived and made the commitment to get me and my family back on the road as soon as they could!! Thanks to RV
Masters for treating my family like their own and getting us back on the road!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, they located the problem, advised me of the options and fixed it promptly. I was back on the road in a few hours!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair damage from a blowout.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took my motorhome there to have damage from a blowout repaired. They wrote an insurance estimate for ~$8000 which my insurance paid. My first
attempt at picking it up after they reported the repairs were completed was a disaster. The converter/charger was hanging out of the 'rebuilt' cabinet and
you could see daylight coming in from the wheelwell that they replaced. The drawer in the 'rebuilt' cabinet fell out in my hand, slide and all... The 'rebuilt'
cabinet was crooked and the trim around it that was undamaged in the blowout was now broken and partially glued together. Also, many of the items on
the estimate were not done. I begrudgingly left it with them to fix their shortcomings for another month. They 'rebuilt' the rebuilt cabinet once again and
it was slightly better. The drawer now doesn't fall out, it sticks though. Their fix for the ill-fitting wheelwell was to caulk it using what had to be at least
one full tube of caulk. The compartment door that was supposed to be replaced wasn't, the bent exhaust wasn't fixed, the switches mounted in the
'rebuilt' cabinet were wired wrong. In all, they did less than 50% of what they charged my insurance to do. I gave up and took it from them. I had a mobile
RV repair service finish in 2 days what they couldn't do in three months for an additional $600 out of my pocket. At least I can use my RV now...
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot front dash A/C
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dropped off RV for A/C service. Called back one week later, hadn't started on it. Called back 10 days later and told "didn't have the diagnostic tools
needed". 14 days later picked up the RV and it hadn't been touched. Took it to another RV service center, Carey's RV Service, and they said I was 2 lbs.
low on freon. Added it, and I was blow'n cold and on my way.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2012
  Company Contact:   John
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair Dash Air Conditioning.
I have had problems with the dash air since I bought the unit new two years ago. The selling dealer was not able to repair it. I had it in the Fleetwood service center and they were unable to repair it. Every one before just checked the freon and checked for leaks and gave it back saying it was OK. I took it to RV Masters. They worked on it until they were able to determine what the problem was. They took an interest in finding the root cause. It is finally fixed after 2 years. There is a technician there by the name of John, if he can't figure out what is wrong with your unit nobody can. I give them an A+. Great service, great people.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Window replaced, oil change, gasket on A/C's replaced, other minor work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The actual work done is fine. However, the RV's crammed onto this too-small lot left us with damage to the fiberglass exterior of our motorhome. The A/C cowling was damaged when they replaced the gasket. Window putty (tar-like) was tracked inside the bedroom on the laminate/hard-wood floor. We spent over $1900.00 there, they had our motorhome for over a month, they said it took so long because they were waiting for the replacement window - which they did not order when we dropped the motorhome off but instead waited until we had risen to the top of their repair list - what a bunch of wasted time, and when the above was called to their attention they told us to use Goof-Off on the floor and "sorry" about the damage to the corner of our fiberglass-bodied motorhome. They did supply a replacement cowling for the one they damaged and told us if we had trouble putting it on to bring our motorhome in and they would do it for us. Use these people with caution. Inspect, carefully, the outside of your RV when you pick it up. Inspect, inspect, inspect. We made the mistake of trusting them because they have had such high ratings here and didn't discover the damage until we got the motorhome back home. We still expected them to step-up. Foolish, I know.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Kelly J. Hammack Sr.
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Reattaching trim, removing stove top cover and installing sewer hose.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent customer service. Very professional, helpful and friendly business owners.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2011
  Company Contact:   Kelly J. Hammack, Sr.
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Fix day/night shade - install refrigerator screen - check tire pressure - install sewer hose (customer supplied) - reattach back trim on coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job - wonderful customer service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   factory recall on brakes
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sealock.comer@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2011
  Company Contact:   Orlando
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold Recall on 1200LIM Refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent Service. We called ahead to arrange the parts coming from Norcold. We realized they sent them to the original owner dealer, instead of to RV Masters. Orlando, the service manager, arranged to get them shipped quickly to here in Texas. We set appointment and upon arrival, 2 mechanics came out to help us park! Went inside to met Orlando - he had the parts! Told us to relax - we'd be done within the hour. Sure enough, Steve, technician, came out in the rain to do an outside recall - now THAT'S SERVICE!!! (I did hold an umbrella for him!!)
He was very courteous and professional - explained what he was doing and had us completed quickly. We were done with all the paperwork and driving back out within 45 minutes!! Try that anyplace us - plus, it was a 2 pm in the afternoon - not a first in appointment!!
I would strongly recommend that for any RV service and repairs. Very professional, clean and knowledgeable Plus, very timely!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Bernie.Martin9@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2010
  Company Contact:   Gloria Hammack
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Like many Class A owners, we were facing the impending Workhorse Bosch caliper brake recall. Our local dealer had already made repairs on both of our front brake assemblies within two weeks after our purchase of a 2003 Dolphin LX in September 2009. Ever since, we have been extremely vigilant on monitoring our coach's front brakes.

We live in PA and were on a trip to Houston, TX for a wedding in September 2010. After leaving Little Rock, AR we noticed that one of the front brakes was hung up and caused the coach to pull to one side and the wheel temperature began to rise. With some maneuvering and braking we were able to get the brake to release and we
were able to continue our trip. 100 miles later, the other front brake bound up causing pulling in the opposite direction and wheel temperatures to rise. Unfortunately, we were not able to get this brake to release after several attempts and thus we had to stop for the day to let the brakes cool overnight and they did release.

Meanwhile, Workhorse suggested we contact two dealers closest to our location in North Texas. Neither dealer had the required parts. We chose to continue to Houston the next day believing there was a better chance to find a dealer with parts in Houston.

We contacted RV Masters Inc. in Houston and explained our situation. They explained that they had already completed some of these recalls but were temporarily out of the necessary parts. They told us that they expected more parts in three days and that they would be glad to help us as soon as their parts arrived.

Parts arrived and we were told to bring our coach in first thing in the morning and they worked all day to perform all the required work. They knew we were from out of town and were stranded. They took very good care of us, offering us coffee and donuts in the morning, lunch and
anything else we needed to be comfortable while they worked to get us back on the road to get home. The work was completed by the end of the day nd we were on our way. They even called several times over the next few days to be sure that our brakes were working satisfactorily and
that we were safely on our way home.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   If anyone is in the Houston, TX area and you need any form of RV repair, we strongly suggest that you contact RV Masters Inc. on Bingle Road in Houston, TX. This family owned and operated business treats their customers like family, even those of us who live more than 1,400 miles away and most likely cannot give them any future business. When you call, ask for Gloria or Kelly and you can be sure that you too will be treated like family.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2009
  Company Contact:   Orlando
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brake service and oil change
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had developed brake problems traveling around Houston on December 1, 2009. I contacted Workhorse Roadside assistance and was referred to this repair center. I phoned Orlando, was told to bring my rig in and the required repairs were done by close of business the next day. They even gave us hotel and restaurant suggestions. Orlando contacted Workhorse and much of the work was covered under the interim recall.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2009
  Company Contact:   Kelly Hammack
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   A weld joint had broken in the framing channel in the front passenger flooring join where the side wall tubing joins the floor tubing. An extremely awkward location to locate and repair. We had been to a handful of RV shops as we are traveling on an 8000 mile trip and each place turned us away.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic and excellent. They really care! Diagnosed, repaired and got us on our way within 3 hours. Most amazing service we have ever had in our 20 years of motorhome ownership! I wish we had a repair shop even half this good anywhere near our home. Phenomenal place! Would recommend extremely highly to everyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2009
  Company Contact:   Orlando
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Several, relatively minor items that needed to be looked at, evaluated, fixed or repaired: (3 vent caps on the roof had to be replaced, dash A/C serviced, chassis battery replacement). As part of their standard service, a 21 point inspection was performed and recommendations on other items that needed to be addressed in the future.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Took their time to understand what it was that I wanted and then performed the various tasks exactly as described. No surprises and it was completed in the time they said it would take.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Gene-Bostwick@Comcast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2009
  Company Contact:   Orlando-Tech Rep.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front brakes dragging, causing the front wheel brakes, calipers, pads etc. to become extremely hot. Hot brake fluid was spilling on the engine and oil leaking out of both front wheel bearings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HOUSTON HAS A GREAT RV SERVICE FACILITY. Even though this work wasn't scheduled, I picked up my RV less than two weeks after I had the RV towed to their facility. They worked directly with Workhorse on the warranty for all labor and parts. They even gave me a courtesy 21 point chassis inspection before letting me leave, as well as giving me some great insight to some other minor problems I was having. The owners, Gloria and Kelly Hammack, are very professional, friendly, and just plain nice. Orlando, the service tech, explained all the repairs to me, very helpful. If I can use an analogy, they all are great RV Doctors, with great bedside manners, and make you well without a lot of delay.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cpeterson1@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had a speedometer issue. RV Masters said it was the speedometer cable and charged $450 to replace it. I had them give me the original cable. This repair did NOTHING to fix the problem. Took RV to my regular mechanic, SandS Auto: GREAT MECHANIC!, and the problem was a piece on the drive shaft. Showed him my original cable, and he said there was NOTHING wrong with it! Had him call RV Masters directly to explain the situation. RV Masters REFUSED to refund my money! I even offered to go to another mechanic for another opinion, but they became very rude and defensive! I am a local school teacher and have never been treated so poorly before! They seemed like nice enough people, but they need to stand by their work and treat all their customers with respect!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The part they replaced did not need to be changed, this was corroborated by an outside mechanic. They then refused to refund my money, but offered me $40 for the part, which was not enough, and became very rude and defensive. All I wanted was a fair deal...if someone fixes something that is not broken, the should not charge for the service!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/7/2008
  Company Contact:   Gloria & Kelly Hammack
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   They have worked on my motorhome many times. I have had repairs done at my own expense, warranty repairs done, and new equipment ordered and installed. I have even used their mobile repair unit to save me when my coach batteries died.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their work is always excellent. The owners are wonderful and are people you can TRUST. I have referred many of my friends to this company and they have been pleased too. I wouldn't take my motorhome any place else!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   barbaraspade@worldnet.att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We had a variety of items that we wanted fixed that had not been done with other services. We had several light assemblies replaced in the coach. We had the main AC serviced. We had the cab AC repaired (a difficult job because the prior repair shop had done some really strange bypasses to try to make something work). We also had the main generator serviced. While none of these items would seem all that difficult, our prior experiences with many of the other local RV service companies was dismal at best. Prior efforts at other places actually caused more problems and we would have to wait weeks beyond the quoted time period for completion. RV Masters was a totally different experience! We called ahead to arrange an appointment and they were very accommodating (despite being extremely busy). The work was completed on time despite our additional requests (cab AC repair) once we got there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andre at the service desk ... well ... we can't say enough good things about him and everyone else we spoke with was equally wonderful. All repairs were done as exactly as promised with only one minor delay (due to a part not coming in that day) but they had excellent communication prior to that happening and let us know that it might take an extra day. The work done was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised later to find that they had provided us with an extra belt for our cab AC in case we had problems in the future while traveling. That belt had been a little difficult to come by in the past so their thoughtfulness of providing an extra one was really great. The prices were very reasonable for everything. Whatever they pay their service desk and mechanics isn't enough - we plan to have all our future maintenance and any other work done with these folks. Call ahead to make an appointment. They are so busy that I would not recommend "just showing up" if it can be avoided. Bottom line: good folks to do business with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2007
  Company Contact:   Kerry
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired hail damage to front and right side of trailer, had to completely remove both and replace with new and reseal all openings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work that was done was excellent, and in a very timely manner, trailer was completely cleaned and detailed at time of pickup.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty: replaced start capacitor on Coleman roof air, replaced Carefree power sun shade. Non warranty: replaced defective entertainment system control box, lighted door handle and painted a few exterior scratches and scrapes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work performed on time and on budget. Seem like nice folks that really care about their customers. Nice to see that these days. Will definitely go back next time I need service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   BGlegal1@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2005
  Company Contact:   Kelly
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My refrigerator wasn't working on LP (OK on AC), making long trips cumbersome; either we had our cold items warm up while driving, or we ran our generator, using much more LP gas. We arrived in Houston Saturday afternoon, adding to our plight.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kelly responded to my call right away, and arranged for me to come in first thing Monday. Although parts delivery was slow, when they did arrive, the techs. jumped right on it and had me out in jig time. The new part also had improved performance over the old one.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mogul264@juno.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2004
  Company Contact:   Kelly J. Hammack, General Manager/Owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Loose quarter panels in front of rear wheels and basement door locks broken.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   10-8-04 - Repaired problems while we waited. Service back to time we got their number early 2004=A++++. This last service on the 8th was just their usual fast quality service no mater how large or small the project. Kelly and Gloria the owners are hands on and take pride in their work. Thanks to Kelly, we have ironed out A/C problems on warranty and all kinds of small punch list items with Newmar. Plus RV Masters techs can come to you if you are in a bind for time. They have done it for us just hours before we had to leave town. Chris, one of the techs, has taken time to teach us how to do things on our coach for ourselves as well. They always go the extra mile like removing an old parking sticker from our windshield and replacing hard to find light bulbs. If you want piece of mind for all your RV needs try RV Masters, and we don't own part of the business and we are not related. Just happy, happy and content customers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pledbetter@houston.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2004
  Company Contact:   KELLY
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I HAVE A 32FT HOLIDAY RAMBLER I RECENTLY BOUGHT AND IT NEEDED A FEW THINGS DONE TO IT. I TOOK MY RV TO RV MASTERS FOR A ELECTRICAL BOX TO BE REPLACED WITH ALL OF THE RV FUSES AND RELAYS FOR THE ENTIRE COACH. RV MASTERS DID NOT HESITATE TO TAKE ON THE TASK AND DID A FINE JOB OF PUTTING ALL ELECTRICAL BACK TOGETHER. I ALSO HAD A DUMP VALVE REPLACED AND ROOF RESEALED.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   ALL WORK WAS DONE JUST LIKE I HAD ASK THEM TO DO. SOME PLACES IN THE PAST WILL NOT DO THE WORK YOU WANT DONE. THEY WILL WORK HARDER TRYING TO GET OUT OF WORK. RV MASTERS IS VERY HELPFUL ON ANY TASK.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   WRALDA@AOL.COM



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster