RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Dave Root RV Glass Repair
17261 Gladwall, Bend, OR   97701
541-280-3612
Email Address: chdrroot@hotmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.0581728   Longitude: -121.3153096
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   2 creepy windows repaired per estimate.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   excellent. This was the best experience. On time. Very professional. Made sure every thing was done Right. If you have window problems call Dave.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/8/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dave and Nick removed, cleaned and rebuilt, then reinstalled six windows in our 2005 Bounder.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave and Nick were well-organized and efficient. They were on time and held to the estimate that Dave had provided. Their work was outstanding and we
are very pleased with the finished product. They used drop-cloths to protect the inside furnishings and there was absolutely no mess left for me to clean up.
The three-year warranty was a plus.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   clay_turner@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We made appointment contact by e-mail receiving acceptable estimate after sending him photos of the windows and he agreed they were 'repairable'. Went
to Bend/stayed at Crown Villa RV park and Dave and 1 crew came to site to do work. We had 3 fogged windows. They arrived promptly at 9 and finished by
1. Took extra care to cover furniture and in removing/re-installing windows. Completed work on-site. Didn't mind that we observed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very pleased with work and cost vs windows replacement costs. $125/pane plus minimal materials and labor (our cost $817).
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Dave Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Five fogged windows removed, de-fogged and cleaned, re-sealed and re-installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dan and Nathan arrived at 8:30 a.m., worked diligently and efficiently throughout the day. They took pains to protectively cover any immovable
furniture, as well as the floors. They took care in removing the windows so as to not cause any external damage to the coach's body. One of the small
crank-out window's glass broke as they attempted to separate the pane layers. However, this does not affect our praise for their work. We received a
replacement pane within two weeks, and it was easy to install it by following their excellent instructions. Dan and Nathan finished at 4:30 p.m. and we
are extremely pleased. The three-year warranty on the work is most acceptable. The $1900 for this work is reasonable and we were glad to pay it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nina.soltwedel@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Dave Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced one badly etched (from moisture) stationary window and clean polished and resealed two stationary and two slider storm windows that
were fogged.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I have been trying to make contact with this guy for three years to take care of my fogged windows. He travels south in the winter to
Quartzsite and other rv destination locations. Finally I stopped in Bend where his shop is located when he was there. He came to the park and took
measurements and explained what he could and could not do. Ordered glass and scheduled work. On day the work was done two guys showed up
with a mobile shop trailer and worked from 8 am until 2 pm. Charged $729 for the aforementioned work. Gave 10% discount for cash and no sales
tax in Oregon.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The perimeter frame of an Atwood vertical sliding window was replaced. Dave removed the entire window, took out the glass, and re-installed the glass in the new frame. This work had to be done because the two pairs of "resting shoulders" for the slider had broken off. The window would then no stay open.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nice clean, neat job and very reasonably priced. Total was slightly more than 1/3 the cost of a new window installed. Dave was great to work with. He will bring his trailer/shop to where you are staying. There is a Thousand Trails park less than 1/2 mile from him and other RV parks in the area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Dave Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced fogged driver's side thermal (insulated glass) window.

We had previously scheduled a week's stay in Eugene, OR to have the work done by another company, but when I called prior to arriving, the person who answered the phone said they were very busy and would probably not be able to do it. She said someone would call, but nobody did.

Subsequently, we saw Mr. Root doing work in the parking area at the FMCA convention in Redmond, OR and asked if he could do the work. He agreed and removed the window to make a template for tempered glass. He fabricated the thermal assembly and installed the unit while we were at another rally in Prineville, OR.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done when promised at what I consider a reasonable price.

Mr. Root is based in Bend, OR but only does mobile service. He travels to Arizona in the winter, doing work in several areas as he travels.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2010
  Company Contact:   Dave Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced the creepy seals in all of my dual pane windows, 10 year old motorhome that sat in the sun too much. They really looked ugly and two windows were leaking and had moisture inside.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave and Nick were on time and worked till it was too dark to see, returned next day on time to finish. Both are ex-Beaver Coach mechanics of many years.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jpmaxfield@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Dave Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired creepy window seals on eight motorhome windows.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dave and Nick were great. They came to my location, and carefully removed, repaired, and re-installed each window. Repair option was a better value than replacement.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   briandi777@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2008
  Company Contact:   David Root
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had all my fogged and creeping window seals fixed in my coach. Couldn't see out of some of my windows, others close to it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did a great job the glass looks great and clear, looks like new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster