RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Jim's Mobile RV & Trailer Repair
817 Lawrence St, Edgemont, SD   57735
605 673 1955
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.2955000   Longitude: -103.8184484
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2106
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Install new inverter, fix water pump and other various minor repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Winterizing, troubleshoot refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have Jim's Mobile RV for 7 years for a variety of
repairs. He is always efficient, knowledgeable and
easy to work with. He will even help you on the
phone if he has time. He has an excellent reputation
in the South Dakota Black Hills.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hanknjoyce@netzero.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Excellent service with honesty and integrity. We
had a brand new, off the lot Forest River camper
that was a rolling lemon. We experienced everything
from a non working refrigerator, awning, water
leaks, fire and many more things in the first few
months of ownership. We were over 800 miles from our
dealer who pretty much said "sorry about your luck"
and not in a position to take it and leave it at a
local dealer for weeks to months. Jim came quickly
after our call to him and worked above and beyond to
help us be able to function and get back on track.
As the problems continued off and on and we left the
area, he helped us to be able to find a repairman in
a different state for our next set of problems. When
returning back to the area, he once again was ready
for our calls on our rolling nightmare. You never
think that living in a camper can be a true life and
death experience but I know first hand it can be..
During a 17 hour blizzard , negative temps and no
power, he gave me information on how to power the
camper furnace that not only saved my tropical
parrot, but myself. We spend our time in an RV
working away from our home. Having an RV service
person is a necessary thing to our life and
lifestyle. His commitment to his clients is genuine.
He works hard and efficiently with a vast knowledge
of RV repair. He is fair in price and you can depend
on a straightforward answer and solution. I would
recommend him to anyone needing assistance without
hesitation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - Above and beyond!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   On Sunday 7/6/14 our 40'ALFA Motorhome stopped dead in the middle of Hwy 385 North of Custer, SD. I toggled the chassis switch and got it
started again and back to Custer. Called CoachNet and was told it was probably a bad chassis battery solenoid but couldn't do anything until the
following day, Monday, because of the July 4th weekend. CoachNet called several facilities in Rapid City but they couldn't look at it for 4 days and
didn't have hookups. They suggested Jim's Mobile RV Service and I agreed. He appeared in LESS THAN 10 MINUTES and diagnosed it as a bad chassis
solenoid. He jumped it and we drove 35 miles to a campground to meet friends. Jim arranged to obtain the replacement and came out, as arranged,
(35 miles) on Thursday. Jim called twice before he arrived and showed up as planned.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have to say that I was very pleased with his work. He spent a solid two hours of work AND drove an extra 35 miles to replace our chassis solenoid. The
job was completed and the total bill was $330 including parts for two trips. Jim is a good communicator and does what he says he is going to do. Good
hard-working American Veteran.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/11/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Jim installed a new cargo door on our Vista 35F. He was professional, competent and very careful. He completed the work in 1.5 hours.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Both the removal of the damaged door and frame plus the installation of the new door and frame were done expertly and efficiently.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Campground staff recommended this mobile certified RV Tech for water pump and slide out problems. Jim is authorized service provider for many RV products and extended warranty plans. He has been operating mobile RV service for 13 years, providing services to the Black Hills of SD in summer and Casa Grande, AZ area in winter. (This work was actually done in South Dakota during the summer). He got ShurFlo to replace the water pump (under warranty) and fixed slide out, following me through 3 campgrounds separated by several miles.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was excellent; water pump was replaced under warranty and got the extended service plan to pay for $184 of $236 labor charges - a miracle.

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster