RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Alex Sirum GMC Motorhomes
1800 Highway 70 EAST, Okeechobee, FL   34972
(863)763-1121
Email Address: SIRUM@OKEECHOBEE.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 27.2434921   Longitude: -80.847017
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2016
  Company Contact:   Jeff, Don, and Norma
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   New exhaust, toilet, dropped fuel tanks, new fuel
lines, new shocks, safety check propane, reseal
windshield, lots of other stuff too
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   OUTSTANDING. GREAT PEOPLE. Phenomenal customer
service, a wealth of knowledge and they share their
knowledge
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   krikar2002@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fixed insane steering issue (steering box, associated linkage), front end alignment, replaced control arm bushings, 2 rear wheel bearings, repacked front
wheel bearings, new master cylinder, house converter, house water tank, new macerator system, radiator hoses, power steering hose, transmission service,
Onan generator service and repair, TV antenna install, serviced house furnace, and went over every mechanical system for operation. I then drove it 7k
miles, through 18 states, living in it for several months, with no problems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jeff, Norma, Mike, Don, and the rest were awesome to deal with. They went through everything on my to-do list (which was extensive), in order to get my
'78 GMC roadworthy and usable again. Excellent work at a very fair price. Nicest GMC folks I've met !
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2016
  Company Contact:   jeff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced power steering hoses and added a new blackwater dump pipe.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT VERY REASONABLE COST!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   carlsstinson@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oh wow let's see. I had the heater repaired, the exhaust replaced, water pump replaced, replaced dash air controls, replaced inner and outer seals, new
shocks, new belts, fuel filter, timing chain, new air compressor, repaired generator, and a few others
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jeff, Norma, and the whole crew here are amazing. They know GMCs. Jeff diagnosed most of the issues over the phone. He was right on budget, right on
time, and the work is excellent. I can't say enough good things.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2011
  Company Contact:   Jeff Sirum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Have had my GMC coach at Sirum's several times. Work is always very good and prices very fair. Jeff Sirum is a great gentleman and a good friend His family started the business and he carries on their good name.

I recommend this company as high as possible and, as I was in the auto repair business for 47 years, think I would be doing a disservice if I did not recommend Alex Serum to you.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very, Very Good!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gordylee1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine work, brake work and front end alignment
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Knowledgeable, efficient and reasonable rates.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/9/2010
  Company Contact:   Jeff Sirum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Since we've owned the vehicle, he has done the following: fuel system, brakes, furnace, new A/C, tune up, awning installation, tires, alignment, new refrigerator, hot water heater, electronics, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   His work has averaged at least very good or excellent. He backs up everything their shop does.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rickfineout@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Lower A frames repair and replace, ball joints, shocks,
wheel extenders, complete service, oil, transmission, coolant change.
Generator repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, completed on time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2009
  Company Contact:   Jeff Sirum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installed a rebuilt transmission and new torque converter with only a one day notice after our breakdown! Vehicle was towed Tuesday, the transmission was replaced Wednesday and our camper was picked up Thursday. Even looked into a refrigerator problem on the side (no charge!).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rebuilt transmission is solid and strong. Drove 1300 miles home the next 2 days. No leaks anywhere and nicely painted. Quick and knowledgeable guys!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dwilso38@talkamerica.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/22/2008
  Company Contact:   Jeff or Alex Sirum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced frame, water heater, heater core, engine fan clutch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was performed in a professional, timely manner at a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   j.galbavy@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2008
  Company Contact:   Jeff or Laurie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine was replaced, windshields were replaced, day/night shades were installed, step was installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The engine and the transmission was rebuilt 3 times by Automotive Alternative in Pensacola, Fl. It blew again with less that 1,000 miles on it. We had it towed to Sirum's at great expense to us. He knows what he is doing! His work was done on time and completed when promised. Absolutely the best guy in this business!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Faye09@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Jeff or Laurie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Don't know where to start. You name it, they worked on it! Wheel bearings, brakes, shocks, steering box, fresh water tank, bath faucet and vent, dash A/C, window locks and felt tracks, air bags, and a whole list of other things. Not to mention all the original parts we got to put our 1976 Eleganza II back to as close to original as we can.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I just can't say enough about this place and Jeff, Laurie and Mike. Super nice people and very knowledgeable about these GMCs! We're lucky to have them so close. I look forward to my next visit to get some more stuff!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fkhill2000@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine replacement, transmission replacement, bearings redone, air ride new pump, new generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Parts good, workmanship very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2004
  Company Contact:   Alex or Jeff Sirum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Total Restoration of 1978 GMC Palm Beach Motorhome. Originality was imperative, along with modern upgrades to safety features. Brakes were upgraded, as were fuel and suspension systems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This facility does great work, at reasonable prices. Their knowledge of the classic GMC Motorhome is outstanding, as is their stock of parts. They do not rush a job, rather they take the time to do the job right the first time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   BruceH8552@AOL.com



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster