RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Arizona RV Service
1700 E Main Steet, Mesa, AZ   85203
(602) 437-6939
Email Address: Service@ArizonaRvService.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.4158794   Longitude: -111.7942274
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic repair, front landing gear were slipping plus a leak in the hydraulic lines.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service, since we were willing to pay OT for the diagnosis they squeezed us in, quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it the next day and then worked
with our extended warranty company to get it all approved. Peak of snowbird season and we were very pleased with the speed and work ethics of the techs.
They also knew we were full timers and had no issue with us staying overnight on site in our home, provided full hook ups.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide out was not working properly. It had a faulty cable and was out of adjustment.The guys really went above and beyond to work with my extended
warranty people to get the work covered. And had my unit back to me in time for me to hit the road back home per schedule.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was kept informed what was going to be done and what the warranty people would pay for. The work was done well and the slide is working fine now .I'm
sure they did not get paid for all the time it actually took versus what the warranty people would allow but I just paid my deductible and was on my way.
Additionally they did some diagnostic work on a hydraulic leveler that was leaking and I will have that information to use back home to finalize the repair.
Thanks to all this was a great experience. Don't be afraid to call them if you need repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Re-installed motor on slide out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had their mobile tech come to our campsite to fix the motor for our bedroom slide out. Another RV dealer had replaced the motor but didn't get it secured
correctly, causing it to separate from its mounting and causing the slide out to be inoperative. The mobile tech was fairly new to the job and had not
encountered our type of slide out previously. I had to go online and show him what needed to be done and I had to help him move the slide out so the motor
could be installed correctly. The tech was friendly and needed more training but overall I was satisfied. DRV reimbursed me for the service call so I had no
money loss, just time.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pvsaint@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/25/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair electronic jacks that had been over extended this summer and unusable since then, connect and external propane tank to due the Mesa rules of no
filling rig tanks in parks, and looking at windows that have broken seals allowing dirt into then.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jack problem was spotted and repaired within 20 minutes or so. As we had been sent by 3 different companies (including the propane company) to get
reconnection hoses and connector pieces (to the tune of almost $90), we still were missing parts to make the connection. Andy, our technician, has taken
care of getting the part we require and will have it installed within the next few days. Andy was also able to give us a quote to repair a few windows that
had gone foggy due to broken seals. We will also have these fixed shortly. All I can say is that both my husband and myself were extremely satisfied with
Andy and his work. He was very knowledgeable, polite and friendly. He offered suggestions to our problems and even advised us of the fact that we could
get some custom cabinets made by them as well. The biggest shock was the bill. He was honest, and up front about everything. No surprises and we
thought the bill was a very good price.

We look forward to having them complete the future work we require and are so happy that there are still honest companies in Arizona that don't take
advantage of us snowbirds. Andy was extremely helpful and the prices that they charge are more than fair. Andy really knows his stuff and I would
recommend him to anyone who asked about an RV technician.

Thanks Andy, you made our day!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hollyqandmelqgmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/11/2014
  Company Contact:   Dan Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The topper on my main slide had gotten slack in it when retracted. Looked like the wind could grab it and take it away.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I arrived at 09:00 am both Dan and Dave where at the front counter. They got a tech to work on it ASAP. In approximately 45 minutes it was adjusted
and I was on my way.The best part was there was no charge for the work. I get all my work done here and am very happy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rsderosaaz@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Daniel Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace batteries, repair roof leak, replace seals on front jacks, repair leaky fridge, repair slide, which is difficult when retracting, repair hot water heater
which won't ignite from the inside of the coach, repair monitor panel, replace kitchen faucet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   ITEMS NEVER REPAIRED / DIAGNOSED CORRECTLY the first time. Nearly everything must be brought back for a second and third attempt to repair the
issue. They misdiagnose everything, complete work that doesn't fix the issue, I'm charged for bogus work, I bring my RV back, then they "usually" fix the
item the second time. I wish there was an "extremely poor" category.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/3/2014
  Company Contact:   Dan Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removal of a Splendide 2000S and installation of a new Splendide WD 2100 XC.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good workmanship. Dan, the owner, had a technician that he was doing OTJ training. He was very thorough in his explanations of the job to
perform and very quick to point out errors and corrections in an excellent managerial way. As I have served over 30 years in a service industry, I
am very aware of correctness in this area. The job was performed on a timely basis and with excellent results.

Dave, the person that I placed the order with was very good at phone conversations, but lacked somewhat on a call back on the scheduled
installation date as to the arrival time of the unit.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2011
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Cut new hole in trailer roof and install new Fantastic powered roof vent.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I needed to have a powered roof vent installed in a trailer that didn't have one so that meant cutting a hole in the roof - kinda scary. I called around and even took my trailer into a few places to get estimates. After reading the reviews here of Dan's work, I called Arizona RV Service and talked to Dan about what I needed. He gave me a quote (which was on the low end of what I had been told but not the cheapest). I was impressed that he seemed to know exactly what it would take and was available to schedule the work in just a few days.

The installer showed up just a couple minutes late but we quickly got to work outlining the task. Since the trailer was not prepared for a hole there, he needed some wood to frame it out but I had that in my scrap bin so it was not an issue. At that point, I went onto work and left the tech to complete the job. I got called a few hours later that everything was done.

Here is the great point. The tech ended up taking longer than Dan had estimated but Dan was true to his estimate and only charged me what I was expecting. The work was excellent, the trailer left clean, and the price was as promised. I wish all business was this responsible.

I will be thanking Dan and his team each time I feel the cool breeze from my new fan!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pcarst@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2010
  Company Contact:   Daniel Pockr
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Arizona RV replaced the seals on my black and gray tanks while the unit was in storage. When we used it the first time after the repairs we still had problems. Daniel drove to Flagstaff ,150 miles each way, on a weekend to correct the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although the initial repairs were not successful we are EXTREMELY happy with the customer service focus. Not many company owners would take a whole day out of a weekend to correct a faulty repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2009
  Company Contact:   Dan Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   A solenoid on HWH leveling system had failed with the jacks down and the slides part way out. Most of the oil had leaked out. Replace solenoid.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A call was made to Arizona RV Service early in the am explaining the problem. Dan stated he could be at the coach between 3 and 5pm that afternoon. Later Dan called and stated they would be early and was there about 2:30pm. Within a very short time he had the problem diagnosed, a call made back to the shop for parts and an estimate of cost made. Dan took extra care to make sure the area was cleaned up from the oil leak and care taken not to damage the couch. These repairs were very professional made, in a timely bases, and at a fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wayvan888@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Dan Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   In the past year I have had Dan from Arizona RV Service out to my house on several occasions to do work on my Class A. He has bleed the brakes, replaced a roof A/C unit andtook out old TV and install a flat screen TV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be more happy with his work. He is all ways very careful about not damaging my RV when working on it. To have someone this good and come out to your house rather than drive to a repair center is fantastic. Hope fully I won't need his services to often but when I do he is the one I will call.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sandrderosaaz@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/4/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Install automatic TV satellite dish, replace living room and bedroom TV's with flat screen LCD's.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very pleased with Dan's work on our kitchen remodel last month we called him for this job. We were not disappointed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced gas range with a Fisher Paykel dishdrawer, 3 burner Atwood cooktop and Whirlpool Velos Gold Convection Microwave Oven.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   With RV manufactures going out of business, the next option is to remodel. We love our fiver floor plan so chose to upgrade. Dan was very attentive to detail and offered recommendation and suggestions during the install. We are very pleased with his work and love our new dishwasher. Can't say enough about the capacity and cooking features of the oven with a 16" diameter turntable. Dan will be our first call for service in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2008
  Company Contact:   Dan Prock
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Mobile RV Service. Water heater was leaking inside the motorhome compartment, Service Tech needed to remove the water heater access panel to replace a cracked water feed connection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tech took his time making sure not to damage or scratch the motorhome panel. Very professional service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2008
  Company Contact:   Daniel
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Set up 2000 jeep for towing
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Daniel completed the work early, worked with my work schedule. He went above and beyond when he walked me through the towing process. Everything worked out great and was done right the first time. A great place to do business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bgemar@cox.net



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster