RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Explore USA RV Supercenter
21320 IH-35, Kyle, TX   78640
512-262-1034-866-898-2777
Email Address: GM009@exploreusa.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.034065   Longitude: -97.845133
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/17/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had a leaking grey tank, which was not fixed by a previous repairman. Checked in with Wanda Whitely, who helped us get started. Paul Witherspoon II was our serviceman. He found the problem was the p-trap to the grey tank from the shower was flat on two sides and allowed water to run out when the shower was used. He also repacked our bearings, noting the grease was burned. Last, he installed a new ladder handrail, replacing one I had bent on a previous trip. Great service, and everyone was nice to us. We only wish they allowed fulltimers to stay hooked up on their lot as Mor-ryde does in Indiana.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   robcanet@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2009
  Company Contact:   Lance Stewart
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced landing gear motor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On April 13 I delivered my trailer to the shop with a failed landing gear motor. My personal practice when my trailer is in the shop is to send a weekly email requesting an update on the progress of the repairs. This particular repair took 3 1/2 weeks to complete due to the necessary negotiations with Carriage and Lippert regarding a warranty replacement. Both the service manager (Paul) and the service coordinator (Wanda) were quick to respond to my email update request. As a RV owner, the worst thing about our trailer being in the shop for multiple weeks is having no information. Something as little as “we are talking to Carriage about the replacement” lets the owner know that something is being done and progress is being made. Paul and Wanda so get that!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/23/2008
  Company Contact:   Lance Stewart - General Manager
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   5th wheel landing gear broken, cannot get the trailer off of my truck.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On 12/22/08 I contacted Paul Witherspoon (service manager)regarding my Cameo’s landing gear. The gear-box had cracked and the landing gear would not raise the trailer off of my truck. I asked Paul if I could bring it in on 12/23 and he said to bring it on down and ExploreUSA would do whatever they could to get the Cameo fixed. (Note that 12/23 is one day before Christmas Eve.)

I arrived at the Kyle ExploreUSA at 11:00am. Paul took care of the service himself. He removed the part called around to locate a replacement. I believe he even drove his personal vehicle to go pick them up. He found the part and installed it himself. I was fixed and back on the road by 1pm!

This is third time I have had “service after the sale” with ExploreUSA and the exceptional quality of service always amazes me.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2008
  Company Contact:   GM - Lance Stewart
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work: electric hot water heater non-functional, bottom seal on off-door slide-out not sealing against trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I contacted the Kyle Texas Explore USA and set-up and appointment to deliver my Cameo for repairs. I delivered the trailer on Thursday, October 30. Service Manager (Paul) who was very busy, stopped what he was doing and took care of the intake personally. I was told the warranty work would need to be authorized by Carriage, so I was expecting a one to two week turn around.

On Monday, November 3, I received a call from the Warranty Administrator (Wanda). She stated that my Cameo will be ready for pick-up on Tuesday morning. Wow! Considering Explore USA’s shop is closed on Saturday afternoon and Sunday, this means the repairs were completed in less than 3 working days.

When I picked up my trailer the service tech (Billy) cordially explained the work they conducted.

How's that for service!

Customer service at Explore USA in Kyle Texas is nothing short of awesome!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/27/2008
  Company Contact:   Lance Stewart
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warrant work: Front A/C replacement. Roof decking repair and vinyl roof replacement. On the day they received the parts, they went right to work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Speed, quality and efficiency of service far exceeded my expectations. Work was completed in two weeks, and one week if that was waiting on the roofing material to be trucked from the factory.

Warranty Administrator Wanda Whitely stayed on top of the parts shipment and the repairs. She kept me inform via email during the whole process and Explore USA competed the work on schedule. I am completely impressed with the quality of service I received from the Kyle TX Explore USA and I am glad I purchased my Carriage Cameo from them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   r3rver@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2008
  Company Contact:   Wanda Whitely
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   TV cables were crossed at manufacturer. Cable in bedroom inoperable. Also had taken to dealer in Houston, TX they never fixed it in 5 tries. Cable would not work, only antenna.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent and very friendly folks.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/14/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster