RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ford RV Refrigeration
1746 Big Bear Highway, Benton, KY   42025
270-354-9239
Email Address: fordrv@rvrefrigeration.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.8910418   Longitude: -88.2559532
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Clean and service roof air conditioner
Clean and service slideout
Repair damage to interior wall
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Feared a new air conditioner was needed, but all it needed was cleaning. Very friendly and customer oriented. Needed unit in a short
time and they got it done quickly. Couldn't be happier.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   elvax3@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2012
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of convection/microwave oven.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called Fords for a service call of non-working convection/microwave oven. Fords arrived earlier than agreed time. Made the diagnosis, started warranty process, and was aware and accommodating of our travel agenda. They made every effort to get a new oven as quickly as possible. We adjusted our plans to come by their facility on our return trip. We arrived late the day before our appointment. They allowed us to stay there overnight and started early though our appointment, was not until later. Service was completed promptly and professionally. Would recommend them for your RV needs. Thanks Fords staff!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2011
  Company Contact:   Mr. Ford
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I thought my refrigerator was not working properly, but it turned out that I had a defective inverter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT.....EXCELLENT.....EXCELLENT....They treated me like a brother rather than a customer.....
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dicgep@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Jody
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator stopped cooling. Jody assessed the problem, found it could not be repaired, recommended rebuilding the unit, worked diligently to correct the issue, and ultimately, he recommended and we agreed to replace the refrigerator. It was ordered, delivered and installed in 3 days!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pleasant interactions, very respectful and helpful. Huge
commitment to customer satisfaction. Went above and beyond to rectify the problem. Our new unit was a delightful grade. We are glad we chose to get a new unit and glad that Jody worked so well with us to achieve the goal.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Air conditioner - checked the freon to make sure it did not need any, and checked the coils for dirt and changed the filter and plugged holes that were letting air in around the coils.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He did a very good job and seemed to know exactly what to do. Very satisfied with the work he did. I will call him again if I need any more service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rodney1@hcis.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Air Conditioner had a bad vibration and blew circuit breaker repeatedly. Removed dirt dobber nests and fixed intake hose that was not sealed correctly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I could not believe such fast efficient service. Fixed problems in about 30 minutes. Service man knew exactly what to do and was extremely nice. No trouble for the rest of our camping trip.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kimmelbs@vci.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Broken power awning. They retracted the awning until the parts arrived, then returned and replaced broken motor assembly when it arrived.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No problems, was very pleased with the repair work.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   They reconditioned the cooling coils on my refrigerator And did a good job. Gave me a five year warranty. Refrigerator worked great for couple months then quit again. They repaired again. Worked another month and quit again. This time the manufacturer had stopped making parts so Ford's offered to install a new refrigerator and give full credit for what I paid for the repairs toward the
purchase price!!! You can't beat that! Owner and staff very friendly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2007
  Company Contact:   John Ford
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our refrigerator quit working on the second day of our vacation. John Ford sent a service technician to the campground to make the necessary repairs. Replaced the lower board on our Dometic refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service technician arrived promptly, and diagnosed the problem. He replaced the board and the refrigerator worked like new. He was very courteous and professional. Our vacation was saved. The service call and parts were very reasonable. Very reputable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Onna Lee Ford
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator cooling unit bad. They reconditioned it and it works great. Also had AC problems. They fixed that too.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic!!!! Very friendly and honest. Received quality service, fair prices, and Awesome 5 year - 100% warranty on the reconditioning.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE FOR ALL YOUR RV OR MARINE NEEDS.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Worked on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   You cannot beat the guy they sent. Very knowledgeable person explained everything well just a great experience. Also fixed fridge. Awesome Baby!!!!!!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Lands01@adelphia.net



Page last updated: 12/14/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster