RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tom Raper
2250 Williamsburg Pike, Richmond, IN   47374
765-966-8361
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.859471   Longitude: -84.918879
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had 3 Maxxair vent covers installed on my new Class C, now 2 of the rear vents are loose on the inside of the coach, also had an adjustment on the electric
awning, needs another adjustment as it only worked 2 times properly, have an appointment with the factory to properly repair the issues and was told it
would probably be in my best interest to bring it to the factory.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely poor, will never stop here again!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/25/2014
  Company Contact:   Tommy in Service
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A few weeks before our warranty was up on our motorhome we had to pull over due to smoke rolling out under the dash. As a result, component ties to the
dash area stopped working. We took it in for service. After two-week I called them and they indicated after replacing the fuses everything now works and I
could come and pick it up. When I question them about the smoke they indicated they could not find anything and that I would have to pay $120 since fuses
are not covered under warranty. When I continued to questioned their thoroughness in trying to find the root cause of the problem, they said just bring it
back the next time it happens - you have to be kidding!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replaced fuses, ignored cause of problem. Did not look for root cause of issue.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide-out needed adjustment on our Discovery along with the other usual warranty issues. We have bought four RV's from Rapers and it seems they just treat us better each time we need service. We love our Discovery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Other than a wait to get in the door, we are very satisfied.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired numerous warranty items to my motorhome. I felt like these things should have been caught at the factory. Dale did a remarkable job in coordinating the parts and repairs in a timely manner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/5/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Claimed to have repaired slide out that was causing counter top and refrigerator to pull away from wall.
Installed wheel to aid in slide extend etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Same problem existed soon after pickup of unit. Was at another dealer yesterday who reports work never done and a serious problem existed. Fleetwood said they had paid them to fix it and they should correct their work.. Tom Rapers diesel manager said no. Work only guaranteed 180 days.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2006
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   List of 7 items warranty repairs on my Tioga Motor Home.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All to my satisfaction, couldn't ask for better treatment.
Wish they were closer to home.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of refrigerator and Onan generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good, professional atmosphere and most courteous.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jimpoff@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchased a new diesel. Tom Raper removed distribution box of entertainment center. Replace box with a cheaper version that did not contain all the functions. Have taken RV back 3 times and problem is still not fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor quality control of work accomplished. Have to take RV back too many time because of poor quality service. Sales were fine, but support and service leaves a lot to be desired.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2004
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   We bought a new pop up from Rapers 6 months later extra battery cooked. Raper would not replace due to they are not responsible for batteries, tires, etc... This was not due to anything from us. Just a bad battery. We were on our way to Ohio power they have no electric so we had to buy a new battery from someone else
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   None
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2003
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body work- I had an accident and had Tom Raper do the body work. I had to take the RV back to them 3 times to get things done right. They failed to install the master cylinder for the brakes. They found the problem 6 months later on another return visit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work could not be trusted. Very poor quality of work performed, initially. Tom Raper service finally diagnosed the problem and fixed it, but at my expense because of timing.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/3/2001
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   I had my truck camper in for warranty repair. The front jacks were not working properly, cracked A/C shroud, and various small items such as doors not staying shut I wanted to get fixed before my warranty expired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My camper was at Tom Rapers for almost TWO MONTHS for MINOR repairs. The jacks were fixed properly but, the A/C shroud was not replaced and half the MINOR items were not taken care of. In addition, the service dept. damaged more on my camper than they fixed. They bent up the A/C condenser fins, broke a cabinet door, scratched the counter top, and dented a molding on the front exterior of the camper. Also, when I picked up my camper there was a bunch of gears and old parts laying all over the floor of the camper. After talking to the Service and General Managers, they agreed to mail me a replacement cabinet door and A/C shroud which I had to replace myself. I ended up going to another Fleetwood dealer to get the rest of the repairs done. I would rate their work at less than poor if I could!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 8/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster