RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Lichtsinn RV
826 Highway 69 N, Forest City, IA   50436
800-343-6255
Email Address: SALES@LICHTSINN.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.268427   Longitude: -93.632668
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was passing through Iowa, when my wife called, and told me I received a Recall Notice. I stopped in at Lichtsinn, and asked about it. They did the recall
right there. Only took an hour, and I was back on the road.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jimsr@depressedpress.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2016
  Company Contact:   Enders
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Took my coach back to my selling dealer, 785 miles one way. I was
one of 5 known 2016 Winnebago Adventurer 38 Q where the fridge
was not attached to the wall and it fell and smashed into the
microwave. They replaced the microwave, a front TV and a rear marker
light. On the way home I tried to use the microwave it did not work.
Checked and found it not plugged in. Tried to plug it in and found the
cord about 2" short of the outlet. Unable to pull any cord out.
Needing fuel I stopped and walking to the rear of the coach I found 2
wires hanging out of the hole where the marker light was. Didn't
secure light into body of coach.

Upon returning home I called them to tell of the problems. I was told I
could bring the coach back (another 1570 mi round trip & 500 in fuel)
or have it fixed locally and send them the bill. I was instructed to use
the microwave by using a 20amp extension cord. REALLY,
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was apparent the tech never tried the microwave or he would have
discovered he didn't pull enough wire through the hole to get to the
outlet. And the marker light they blamed on the body shop that paints
the coaches for Winnebago. I will be sending Ron Lichtsinn a letter so he is aware of the
problems I had.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Email@stonecreekkennels.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had warranty work done on our 2016 Adventure
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did an excellent job. Had the use of courtesy car while there
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Warranty work and fixed a water leak in the wheel well area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast, professional, neat. Worked us immediately into a very busy schedule. Provided a courtesy car. Would certainly go back here if the need arises.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/17/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Minor warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very responsive service. Quick. Factory Direct. Backup their products after sale. Can diagnose in most cases over the phone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair to washer/dryer, and new coach adjustments (various fit issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Very helpful, communicative service personnel. Courtesy RV sites with electric and a nice experience overall.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster