RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Creston RV Service
1163 Creston Road, Crossville, TN   38571
931-707-8605
Email Address: crestonrv@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.0099734   Longitude: -85.0747587
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2014
  Company Contact:   Bill Dodson
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair leaking black tank valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I needed work done on my black tank system. I figured it needed a new gate valve. Sure enough. Bill and his laborer took care of it really nice. They not
only fixed it, but the improved the system. When they put the underbelly back together, they made it easily re-enterable. Bill does things right. Pricing was
very fair too. I can recommend Creston RV Services for RV repairs based on my experience with them thus far.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jim@beletti.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator recalls, electrical repair, awning repair and general maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   One man shop and owner Bill Dodson does all of the work himself. He has very reasonable prices and the quality of his work rivals any shops I have used.
Highly recommend Creston RV for all service needs. He is very knowledgeable and he doesn't mind sharing his knowledge with DIY'ers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/28/2013
  Company Contact:   Bill Dodson, owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired main entry door catch, re-caulked roof areas, examined refrigerator for problems, changed out city water connection screen/washer, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Always top-notch and excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jbhaz2004@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Identify source of hydraulic leak when slide was moved. Disconnect and remove 100 gal fresh water tank in storage bay to identify problem. Rerun new hydraulic hoses and reassemble fresh water system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Have used Creston RV for many repairs over several years. Work is ALWAYS performed in a careful and craftsman manner. Have and continue to recommend them highly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2010
  Company Contact:   Bill Dodson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had the Norcold recall accomplished; while I was there he did a general inspection checking sealant security on the roof, replaced vent caps, operation and lubrication of slide-out motors/tracks, etc. In essence he accomplished a general PDI of my coach. He is also an Aqua-Hot authorized facility and did the yearly service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work accomplished was done correctly, timely and at reasonable cost. His knowledge of RV systems is extensive and this is reflected in the excellent quality of his work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   chapstick502-misc@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Creston RV troubleshot my errant slide out motor and found bad ground. Also Mr. Dotson constructed a platform on the tongue of my trailer to carry a generator. Works great.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work performed expertly
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   chas.massey@rontiernet.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed washer/dryer vent cover.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work done in a caring, timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jbhaz2004@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2004
  Company Contact:   Bill Dodson
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Checked for short in RV and repaired a connection and misc. small repairs. Has been an answer to my prayers as far as help and work on my Airstream.

Does not work on motors.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can not say enough on the quality of his work. Explains the problem and how he is going to fix it. Very patient with questions and gets the job done. Works on all types of RVs. Helped me when stranded in CO. Talked to repair man on CO so I could get back home without worry. I have recommended him to many RVer's who live in the vicinity.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster