RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
DM RV Repair Mobile Service Inc.
3466 E County Rd 20C #B-18, Loveland, CO   80537
970-461-2424
Email Address: INFOTECH@RVMOBILEREPAIR.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.395385   Longitude: -105.025431
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have to give a shout out to DM RV Repair in Loveland, Colorado.
We are traveling through the area and The office staff spent probably
2 hours of their time yesterday locating and expediting a $12 part for
my coach. Not hard to see that they probably lost money on this
transaction but they did it because they believe in providing service.
If you need something, give them a call!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good professional service. They even gave me business cards
with an offer for troubleshooting help or advice if needed in the
future. We travel full-time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace A/C. Replace black tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This company has the worst communication with the customer I have ever seen. Repeated calls were usually answered by a very curt woman who was skilled
(probably through long practice) in making excuses as to why they didn't call, why it was taking so long to get a part, why it was taking so long to get a
service scheduled. On the whole, I was very satisfied with the work ONCE IT GOT DONE, but very dissatisfied with how they kept me informed as to what
was going on.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2012
  Company Contact:   Don, Marianne or Nancy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Going to be brief here just want all to know the great job HL-Dexter and DM Mobile repair of Loveland, Co accomplished.
Started out from day one the front A/C in our unit would run 5-8 minutes then compressor would kick out and fan continue to run. Had Stalkup RV look at while at the Gillette rally their comment was everything checks out OK. Fast forward to couple of weeks ago had an appointment with DM to look at the unit went up on a Friday morning arrived at their door 8:00 am. Tech was ready and on the roof after few tests and phone call to Dometic new A/C ordered.

When getting ready to leave we noticed the trailer not sitting level on the street side. A fast look under and guess what broken leaf on the rear axle. With the leaf just barely holding on. This is where it gets great. Don the owner comes out calls to both HL & Dexter. I have a complete new set of springs for all four tires upgraded to the heavier ratings a new set of G614 tires on their way and a complete alignment to be done. Picked up the unit this last Saturday everything completed. Don the owner met me Saturday at noon even though they are closed went over everything they had repaired on I was on my way back home in 30 minutes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/3/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Called to pin the slide-out awning so seals could be replaced. Told them the manufacturer and awning model as well as the coach model. The techs they sent did not know how to pin the awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor customer service to send unqualified techs and charge for their time and service call when the work could not be accomplished because the techs did not know how.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   poudrewayne@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/18/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on the Dometic refrigerator. Re-pack grease in the wheel bearings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service was completed on time and in good condition. It is a family operation and worth having service by this company.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/20/2008
  Company Contact:   Don
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Don, the owner was initially responsive to our furnace problem in the very early cool Rocky Mountain spring. We were work camping in Estes Park. He diagnosed the problem and brought out the correct furnace motor. Problem number 2 was with our HWH auto leveling system. He agreed to this repair, but it took a month to schedule a date. I had to keep calling him. This was the start of repeated calls I had to make for him to provide follow ups. When he finally showed up, he was unable to find the problem. The HWH tech support assisted him in troubleshooting. Late in the day, the Friday before Memorial Day, the problem could not be found. He said that he would return when he had the chance to further review the approach with HWH. Weeks turned into a month and Don did not return my calls. His wife answered the shop phone and curtly said that “he has other customers”. Finally, Don returned and tried additional troubleshooting without solving the problem. He left. During the following month, I’d call and ask Don if he had any other troubleshooting ideas from HWH. I was told to perform two addition tests, including a sleep test. Finally, he said that the problem was the HWH control box. When I called him to ask the status on ordering the box, he said that he was in California and would soon order the box. I was told that HWH would have to make the box, and then ship it. In July, Don returned to install the control box and adjust the leveling system. I believe that part of Don’s slow response was the large territory that he covers in his business. The other part may due to HWH heavy schedule. Regardless, if you have a RV problem while you are in Estes Park, CO, you would be better off calling Gary’s Mobile RV Repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quality was acceptable, but the delay was not.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
  Service Provider Response:  
We have a service call charge to go to all locations and going to Estes Park is approximately $100 to $140. The customer did not want to pay multiple service calls and had stated that they were going to be camp workers through Sept, if I remember right. The customer was correct in saying that we have a large service area (56 RV park & campgrounds plus residential customers) Since his time-frame was open, and allot of out customers are traveling through, we got back to him as quickly at we could with working with HWH. HWH is at times difficult to get hold of as are most manufactures during the high season, for online troubleshooting.

With being a mobile company, we are not always able to have a tech get on the phone when we call, if we have to wait for a call back. At that point, we would be waiting on the customers "dime", and having to charge them for our wait time. This is also why we had the customer run 2 tests without us going up as that would have cost him 2 service calls and the hourly rate. We are very sorry if the customer didn't realize that we were trying to save him some money. Even with warranty & insurance claims, the policies don't cover all of our costs including more than one service call and also allot of our troubleshooting time. Those additional costs then are passed on to the customer.

Thank you,
Marianne Portteus
DM RV Repair
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Did a recall repair on 2007 Endeavor for defective windshield wipers. Also, worked on a hum in the sound system that is a TSB from Monaco. This is a second attempt because American RV Supercenter in Loveland totally botched the repair. See my review here.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a mom and pop operation. They are super. Kept me informed of the repair process. Scheduled me in and out on time. Just plain nice folks. They are an authorized repair station for many brands. They couldn't totally resolve hum in sound system, but we scheduled another visit after vacation. They also do mobile repair service. FYI: Monaco is super to work with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster