RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Colton RV
3122 Niagara Falls Blvd, North Tonawanda, NY   14120
800-628-4889
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.079785   Longitude: -78.873101
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fix a water leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fair
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had fix a problem with leaking water inlet valve, bad bunk bed motors, and installed a sewage hose storage tube.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good job done and faster than Camping World. They seem to have no trouble getting warranty parts from Thor. CW said it was difficult and slow to get parts.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Delmarinct@sbcglobal.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bluetooth phone would not connect, Technician belittled me when I told him you do not need a cable to connect bluetooth. Had them install cell phone booster, found the cable hanging in the suspension, cable ruined. Heat pump not heating, first time told me it works fine, second time they stated Aqua-hot
worked fine, couldn't even test the correct item. Dealer changed batteries, battery cables chaffing on the metal post which is a fire hazard. Door leaking,
paper work stated fixed and leak checked, I found it still leaking using a garden hose, they obviously did not leak check it. Thermostat turns on when you
close cabinet door. Technician adjusted the door stop which did not fix the problem and you could see the miss-alignment of the doors.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They cannot fix anything right the first time ! Can't get anyone to return phone calls, I called the service manager and the sales manager (twice) and neither
called me back. This is the worst service I have ever experienced. To buy an expensive Tiffin motorhome and get treated this poorly is unacceptable. Sent an
email outlining my problems to James Colton and never got a response
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide Out not working/stuck out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very Poor, went of pick up coach 3 times, each time the side still not operating
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   In my opinion: The coach was never serviced before pick-up. Had many problems that would have been caught if a PDI was done. Service department is the
absolute worst I have dealt with. Have to return time and time again for the same things. Can't get things right the first time. Delays in parts always the
manufactures fault. Stay clear of this dealer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not acceptable. Most times you need a call back. Service is very very slow.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/19/2012
  Company Contact:   Matt
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brake line repair
Water heater repair
Windshield washer pump/bottle repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work completed correctly, as requested and in a timely manner and as promised. Honest, professional, courteous and hospitable
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   suloe@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/9/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Emergency repair on fiberglass rear cap on 03 Ambassador. Backed into garage roof and punched a hole 2 days before a trip.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quick good looking emergency repair. Will have the body work done here at a later date.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   houseonwheels@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had warranty work done on a Tiffin Allegro Bay--windows, outside mirrors and water
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job and excellent communications, will deal with them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   holle199@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 11/18/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster