RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Parkview RV Center
5511 DuPont Parkway, Smyrna, DE   19977
302-653-6619 or 1-800-433-1348
Email Address: ctoft@parkviewrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.321396   Longitude: -75.6208
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2015
  Company Contact:   Craig Toft
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Both slides not working. No movement at all. A hidden relay switch had opened on the circuit board. Reset--slides re-tested and now operate correctly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Job completed in one day. Friendly. Professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   camper19709@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/4/2015
  Company Contact:   Craig Toft
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   SEALTECH diagnosis for leaks after finding wet carpet in front of drivers seat. All areas found were caulked and sealed. Leveling jacks not working. Error
mode on keypad. Jack sensor and jack brake replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent diagnostic skills. Friendly. Professional. All work done right the first time and in a timely fashion.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   camper19709@juno.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2013
  Company Contact:   Craig Tolft
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Electric Power Gear leveling jack system was in error mode.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The control board was found to be faulty. The board had just been replaced approximately 1 and 1/2 years ago by a different dealer. Parkview made
the extra effort to contact Power Gear and investigate any warranty. The warranty had expired. The board was replaced and the system was checked
with good results. I will say that Parkview is expensive but they do excellent work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   camper19709@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/31/2013
  Company Contact:   Craig Toft - Service Advisor
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Leak check using a system called SEALTECH.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Some leaks were found and they were caulked. In the shop for only 2 days. Some areas did not show leakage or water intrusion but old
questionable caulking was replaced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   camper19709@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/28/2009
  Company Contact:   Alvin Atkinson, Sales/Service Consultant
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dometic refrigerator recall. Preventative maintenance inspection of refrigerator, furnace and hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service done in one day and ON the day of my appointment. Checks were done for propane leaks and the furnace was cleaned. Another positive experience with an excellent service department.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cmprcountry@juno.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2008
  Company Contact:   anyone at the service desk. they are all helpful.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installation of air horn. Generator service with oil and filter change. Chassis lube, inspection of all hoses/belts/filters/fluid levels, oil and filter change. Diagnose and repair a climate control A/C problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Let me start by saying that I have been using Parkview RV for 20 years for all of my repairs and maintenance. Both coach and chassis. This trip to their shop was, as usual, excellent. They fix things right the first time. And your rig does not sit on the lot waiting for them to "get around to it". They start the work the day of your appointment. The staff is polite, professional and they respect your property. Your rig is returned to you fixed and clean and everything in it just as you left it.
Once the TECH had found the A/C problem he called me and described what he had found and explained two solutions. One was expensive and the other was cheaper but would work just as well. I chose the cheaper solution and it looks factory installed and actually gives me better control over my A/C use.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cmprcountry@juno.com



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster