RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Wescraft RV & Truck
3402 12th St E, Fife, WA   98424
253-926-3443
Email Address: wescraft@integrity.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 47.246254   Longitude: -122.382974
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2016
  Company Contact:   Randy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Right front fender was sideswiped, marker light torn off, damage to 3-m mask. All work was completed by the estimated date and all work was done as good
or better than factory. This shop is well-organized and the work is as professional as any shop anywhere.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very timely and done to perfection. Some additional work was done at my request at the same time and was done without charge. I couldn't recommend any
other shop for RV repair. Randy has been outstanding to work with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vehicle@harbornet.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I bought a coach out of a bankruptcy liquidation about 8 yrs ago. I found out later that the firewall was incorrectly connected to the frame rails. I did not
know this was a problem just that the coach had too many rattles, pops and bangs. Wescraft diagnosed the difficult problem, coordinated with the chassis
manufacturer and designed and carried out a number of fixes that solved the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The fixes solved almost all of the problems the first time. However I had to bring it back one more time. In the defense of Wescraft - this was a very
sophisticated fix and they worked on it and finally solved the problem. I am very happy with their willingness to be persistent and courteous with me as a
customer during this process.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Adjusted 3 damaged storage compartment doors, repainted 4 doors plus water heater door. Painted trim strip between bedroom slide and storage doors.
Relocated 3 sewer hose tubes. Adjusted large living room slide that was dragging on the carpet and tile inside living area. Adjusted shower door. All of the
work was done in a timely manner and done to perfection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I could not ask for better cooperation from management and the work looks as good as the day the coach was built. You can't get better than this.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vehicle@harbornet.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Water and mold damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Remarkable!! I am so impressed!! Wescraft made a disaster into a wonderful experience. It is great to know that companies like Wescraft exist. Professional,
quality work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   New roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was careful to ask to view my wood structure before it being replaced, but they replaced it without showing me the structure. That was one of the highest
ticket items and I wasn't sure the wood structure really needed replacing. I'm also not confident it was replaced to original specs since I couldn't view the
original. Not happy about poor communication since I was so careful to communicate my desires, but was ignored. Finished product appears good and they
did give me a discount on price because of the mix up, but when you try to be as careful as possible and are ignored, it's hard to feel confident about this
company.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/13/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired fender and siding torn up by a tire blowout.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good, looks like new!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had a tire blow out and did damage to under carriage and siding damage to the skirting.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done according to schedule and workmanship appears to be of top-notch quality. Original estimate was about 500 more that another RV repair
shop but I liked their attitude, friendliness and after discussing the bid they agreed to match the other place. Moral here is to get more than one bid.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bheinze57@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/11/2015
  Company Contact:   Randy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired fiberglass front cap and adjusted left aft slide-out.


  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - One cannot find a better repair facility.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   TisWillie@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Storage door adjustments. Generator slide out adjustments. Painting of minor parts.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At this point, I would like to have a conference with all management. A new approach is needed. Quality control and work completion and follow-up is
severely lacking.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vehicle@harbornet.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/3/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair water damage for the upper bunk.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very crappy business practice. The original quote was around $9,000. Then they revised the quote for $14,000. Over two months later I get a call and it is
going to cost an additional $5,000. How much is it going to cost me to bring it home. They said they don't know. They tore everything out of the top bunk
including the frame and they will need to charge is for tearing everything out and putting it back together. I asked how much this is going to cost me and
they said I need to wait due to the worker locking up the time sheet for the work being performed. Do not do business with this company!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair of a destroyed entry door due to vandalism. Vandals used a crowbar to try to enter the side entry door of the coach. Complete destruction of the door
and door frame.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ordered and fitted a brand new door and door frame as well as all locks and the automatic step. Painted the complete area. The finished job looks like new.
the door and latch work even better than new! I am very pleased!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2013
  Company Contact:   Randy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leak detection test, repaired chassis heating system, repaired Kwikee step, new slide toppers, tested propane system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. We were kept informed throughout the process, given several options for needed repairs when possible and the quality of work
performed was outstanding.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Rebuild large slide out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Told that they would rebuild my slide for $8652.00. Received partial rebuild and poor work. When running out slide silicone sealant smeared all
over windows and skimmer slide. Rotted wood still in slide and not replaced just covered over. Skimmer replaced with shorter model that did not
function. Old rusted screws reused, molding bowed to where screws did not reach and wood shavings in sealant on exterior. After taking the trailer
back three times I finally gave up. Most issues addressed but was left with poor skimmer seals around slide and smeared silicone.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fmevans1@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Miscellaneous coach repairs and maintenance. Roof leak testing and repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did an excellent job in a very timely manner. I had every confidence in their evaluation and correction of problems. Very knowledgeable in all aspects of the motorhome.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   collinbriar@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Body damage, replace awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These folks are excellent to work with and do the repair 'right' - no shortcuts! I had two incidents shortly after getting this longer RV - one with a concrete post in a gas station, and the other with a darned traffic barrel - both times they were courteous, friendly, and did the work as scheduled.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/18/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired body damage to coach. Upon pickup, we asked the technician to take a look at a minor slide problem and give us a bid to repair it -- instead he just repaired it on the spot, at no charge.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Work was was excellent quality, at quoted cost, and finished earlier than promised. Service was outstanding and this company has earned all our future RV repair business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2007
  Company Contact:   Bill Donahue
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I snagged a palm tree on the rear driver side corner parking the coach, they did a beautiful job with repair and matching the paint, got it back in a timely manner, also just got the coach back from having them paint the front (remove rock chips) and install coach guard, again a beautiful job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people know their business and get it back to you when they say they will, highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Ninety percent delamination of a 31 foot motor home. All four sides were delaminated due to water entering behind the wall. Sixty percent of the wood panels were replaced internal to the rig.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superb! Any time I've return the rig back to Wescraft for corrected deficiencies their repair and services are free of charge. Wescraft stands behind it work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mattvanderfeltz@gmail.com



Page last updated: 11/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster