RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Larry's RV & Marine Service
5243 Nana Trail, Lac Cruces, NM   88012
Office 649 0139 Mobile 373 4979
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.3199396   Longitude: -106.7636538
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/26/2016
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Surge break hitch on my pop up trailer would not
release from the ball.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although it was a real puzzle, Larry hung in there
until it was figured out and the hitch was working
like it was supposed to. Larry was a great guy to
work with, and I thought he was very honest.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Larry changed the oil, put new faucets on the bathroom sink, new faucet in shower, fixed broken RV steps, re-wired propane detector, diagnosed and fixed
headlight buzzing noise.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service and great job, can't say enough great things about Larry, he is the best!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/9/2015
  Company Contact:   Donna Davis
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Larry has been my RV guy for approximately 15 years. Together he and I maintained my 1974 Roadrunner travel trailer and he now helps me maintain my
2013 travel trailer. I would never allow someone else to work on my trailer. He knows his stuff! Am so grateful to be one of his long-term clients.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely no complaints.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Dometic refrigerator quit working. Larry came out, diagnosed the problem, order the parts and repaired it. Very quick response and reasonably priced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Besides this, I have used Larry for many things including slide out and toilet repair. He is my go-to RV repair person in Las Cruces.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/19/2014
  Company Contact:   Larry
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed and repaired new water heater recently installed by a large chain but never functional.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When the water heater was installed at a large chain 6 techs worked on it over a period of 5 hours and could never get it to
function. Larry came out to our campsite, diagnosed the problem in about 10 seconds (no exaggeration) and repaired it in
about 5 minutes (again, no exaggeration.) This guy KNOWS what he's doing and he does it for a very fair and reasonable price.
One of the best around and I would never hesitate to call him again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pjcurry@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2013
  Company Contact:   Larry
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot H/W heater following blow out enroute to Las Cruces. Also troubleshoot shorting in bedroom slide that 2 dealers and Heartland RV
had been unable to fix from when trailer was new.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Larry found a short in our H/W heater and also came up with a re-routing of the wiring for our slide that cured the phantom problem that others
could not fix. Very conscientious and skilled and being an RV owner himself, he treats every job like it was his RV. Best we have found anywhere, bar
none!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gmlamb@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Larry
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed seal on back of toilet to prevent leak; replaced toilet sprayer (leaking); added water shut-off valve to toilet; advised us on what to do to make the water pump quieter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Larry worked quickly and did a great job. We are extremely pleased. This is a MOBILE RV repair service, even better. Larry is a very personable guy with a 5th wheel of his own - does the work as though it was on his own rig.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   msking52@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Larry
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had a problem with the 12 volt power in my 5th wheel going off and on intermittently. I was on a trip and two technicians in two cities had worked on the problem prior to my contacting Larry. In fairness to the other technicians, the problem was intermittent and when the other techs tried to find the problem, everything was working. I called Larry, due to a prior commitment he was not able to come out and work on my trailer. However over the phone, Larry gave me detailed instructions on how to troubleshoot the problem the next time the power went off. Following Larry’s instructions I found the problem (a loose connection on a fuse panel) in about 5 minutes when the power went off again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In many cases the amount you pay a technician or mechanic will be based on his or her ability to effectively and quickly troubleshoot the problem. Larry never worked on my trailer (and never charged me) but he obviously knew exactly how to track down problem. This after about $500 paid to other shops that were changing out parts that they “Thought” would be causing the problem. When in Las Cruces call Larry first!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jnealon@acsalaska.net



Page last updated: 7/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster